Sports Medicine

Denna sida på svenska

Research group leader

Forskargruppsledare

Per-Mats Janarv

Enhet: Idrottsmedicin
E-post: Per-Mats.Janarv@ki.se

Stockholm Sports Trauma Research Center
Sophiahemmet
Valhallavägen 91
SE-114 86 Stockholm 

Research projects

The ongoing research is conducted at the Stockholm Sports Trauma Research Center.

CIFU's ongoing clinical research is currently most focused on injuries to the knee joint in sport, especially anterior cruciate ligament injuries. Our studies deal with the injury mechanism, the treatment, rehabilitation and return to sport of the athlete. The objective of the analysis of the injury mechanism is to try to find a pattern which in turn can lead to prevention.

More information on the website of Stockholm Sports Trauma Research Center (in Swedish)

Members of the group

Doktorand

Anna Eliason

Enhet: Idrottsmedicin
E-post: Anna.Eliason@ki.se

Docent

Björn Engström

Telefon: 08-33 15 87
Enhet: Idrottsmedicin
E-post: Bjorn.Engstrom@ki.se

Doktorand

Ida Engström

Telefon: 073-504 06 90
Enhet: Idrottsmedicin
E-post: ida.engstrom@ki.se

Docent

Magnus Forssblad

Telefon: 704842616
Enhet: Idrottsmedicin
E-post: Magnus.Forssblad@ki.se

Universitetsadjunkt

Marita Löfgren Harringe

Enhet: Idrottsmedicin
E-post: Marita.Harringe@ki.se

Anknuten

Frida Hansson

Enhet: Idrottsmedicin
E-post: frida.hansson@ki.se

Doktorand

Jesper Kraus Schmitz

Telefon: 070-422 53 41
Enhet: Idrottsmedicin
E-post: jesper.kraus.schmitz@ki.se

Universitetsadjunkt, adj

Christina Mikkelsen

Enhet: Idrottsmedicin
E-post: christina.mikkelsen@ki.se

Anknuten

Eva Bengtsson Moström

Enhet: Idrottsmedicin
E-post: Eva.Mostrom@ki.se

Doktorand

Erik Rönnblad

Enhet: Idrottsmedicin
E-post: erik.ronnblad@ki.se

Anknuten

Anna Pappas

Enhet: Idrottsmedicin
E-post: Anna.Pappas@ki.se

Anknuten

Tönu Saartok

Enhet: Idrottsmedicin
E-post: Tonu.Saartok@ki.se

Doktorand

Alexander Sandon

Enhet: Idrottsmedicin
E-post: alexander.sandon@ki.se

Doktorand

Vasileios Sarakatsianos

Enhet: Idrottsmedicin
E-post: vasileios.sarakatsianos@ki.se

Doktorand

Maria Sjöberg

Enhet: Idrottsmedicin
E-post: maria.sjoberg.1@ki.se

Anknuten

Anders Stålman

Enhet: Idrottsmedicin
E-post: Anders.Stalman@ki.se

Anknuten

Kerstin Sunding

Enhet: Idrottsmedicin
E-post: Kerstin.Sunding@ki.se

Doktorand

Kjell Svensson

Enhet: Idrottsmedicin
E-post: kjell.svensson@ki.se

Anknuten

Suzanne Werner

Enhet: Idrottsmedicin
E-post: Suzanne.Werner@ki.se

Anknuten

Maria Westin

Enhet: Idrottsmedicin
E-post: Maria.Westin.3@ki.se

Anknuten

Malin Åman

Enhet: Idrottsmedicin
E-post: Malin.Aman@ki.se