Katarina Le Blanc group

Experimental and clinical studies of the immunological properties of fetal and adult mesenchymal stem cells (MSC), intracellular mechanisms for differentiation and the use of MSC cell therapy.

Research focus: 

  • In utero transplantation with human fetal mesenchymal stem cells
  • Transplantation of fetal mesenchymal stem cells to treat pronounced smooth tissue defects in congenital malformations

The Katarina Le Blanc Research Group and Laboratories are located at the Karolinska University Hospital Huddinge, Novum, level 4 (HERM).

Members

Professor/specialistläkare

Katarina Le Blanc

Enhet: Avdelningen för Klinisk Immunologi o Transfusionsmedicin
E-post: Katarina.Leblanc@ki.se

Avdelningsadministratör

Lili Andersson

Enhet: Avdelningen för Klinisk Immunologi o Transfusionsmedicin
E-post: Lili.Andersson@ki.se

Forskningstekniker

Lena Lönnies

Telefon: 08-585 814 87
Enhet: Avdelningen för Klinisk Immunologi o Transfusionsmedicin
E-post: Lena.Lonnies@ki.se

Biomedicinsk analytiker

Carolina Sandman

Enhet: Avdelningen för Klinisk Immunologi o Transfusionsmedicin
E-post: carolina.sandman@ki.se

Forskarstuderande

Lena von Bahr

Enhet: Avdelningen för Klinisk Immunologi o Transfusionsmedicin
E-post: Lena.von.Bahr@ki.se

Array

Doktorand

Caroline Gavin

Enhet: Avdelningen för Klinisk Immunologi o Transfusionsmedicin
E-post: caroline.gavin@ki.se

Forskarstuderande

Gabriel Afram

E-post: gabriel.afram@ki.se

Doktorand

Rao Nagubothu Srinivasa

Enhet: Avdelningen för Klinisk Immunologi o Transfusionsmedicin
E-post: rao.nagubothu.srinivasa@ki.se

Universitetsadjunkt

Rachael Sugars

Telefon: 08-524 881 23
Enhet: Avdelning 7
E-post: Rachael.Sugars@ki.se

Anknuten

Nina Heldring

Enhet: Avdelningen för Klinisk Immunologi o Transfusionsmedicin
E-post: Nina.Heldring@ki.se

Anknuten

Ellen Viveka Iacobaeus

Telefon: 08-517 747 24
Enhet: Neuro Brundin
E-post: Ellen.Iacobaeus@ki.se

Forskarassistent

Lindsay Davies

Enhet: Institutionen för laboratoriemedicin (LABMED), H5
E-post: lindsay.davies@ki.se

Anknuten

Karin Mellström

Telefon: 070-230 800 02
E-post: karin.mellstrom@ki.se

Postdoc

Gregory Tour

Enhet: Avdelningen för Klinisk Immunologi o Transfusionsmedicin
E-post: Gregory.Tour@ki.se

HematologyRegenerative Medicine