Katarina Le Blanc group

Experimental and clinical studies of the immunological properties of fetal and adult mesenchymal stem cells (MSC), intracellular mechanisms for differentiation and the use of MSC cell therapy.

Research focus: 

  • In utero transplantation with human fetal mesenchymal stem cells
  • Transplantation of fetal mesenchymal stem cells to treat pronounced smooth tissue defects in congenital malformations

The Katarina Le Blanc Research Group and Laboratories are located at the Karolinska University Hospital Huddinge, Novum, level 4 (HERM).

Members

Professor/specialist physician

Katarina Le Blanc

Organizational unit: Division of Clinical Immunology
E-mail: Katarina.Leblanc@ki.se

Department administrator

Lili Andersson

Organizational unit: Division of Clinical Immunology
E-mail: Lili.Andersson@ki.se

Research technician

Lena Lönnies

Phone: 08-585 814 87
Organizational unit: Division of Clinical Immunology
E-mail: Lena.Lonnies@ki.se

Biomedical scientist

Carolina Sandman

Organizational unit: Division of Clinical Immunology
E-mail: carolina.sandman@ki.se

Graduate Student

Lena von Bahr

Organizational unit: Division of Clinical Immunology
E-mail: Lena.von.Bahr@ki.se

Postdoc

Jessica Alm

E-mail: jessica.alm@ki.se

PhD student

Caroline Gavin

Organizational unit: Division of Clinical Immunology
E-mail: caroline.gavin@ki.se

Graduate Student

Gabriel Afram

E-mail: gabriel.afram@ki.se

PhD student

Rao Nagubothu Srinivasa

Organizational unit: Division of Clinical Immunology
E-mail: rao.nagubothu.srinivasa@ki.se

Lecturer

Rachael Sugars

Phone: 08-524 881 23
Organizational unit: .
E-mail: Rachael.Sugars@ki.se

Associated

Nina Heldring

Organizational unit: Division of Clinical Immunology
E-mail: Nina.Heldring@ki.se

Associated

Ellen Viveka Iacobaeus

Phone: 08-517 747 24
Organizational unit: Neuro Brundin
E-mail: Ellen.Iacobaeus@ki.se

Assistant professor

Lindsay Davies

Organizational unit: Department of Laboratory Medicine (LABMED), H5
E-mail: lindsay.davies@ki.se

Associated

Karin Mellström

Phone: 070-230 800 02
E-mail: karin.mellstrom@ki.se

Postdoc

Gregory Tour

Organizational unit: Division of Clinical Immunology
E-mail: Gregory.Tour@ki.se

HematologyRegenerative Medicine