Researchers A-Ö at CNS

Research group leader and research area

Division of Neuro

Niaz Ahmed - Stroke - Acute intervention and secondary prevention

Lou Brundin - Stemcells and inflammation

Anna Fogdell-Hahn - Clinical Neuroimmunology

Peter Fransson - Large-scale network connectivity in the human brain

Tobias Granberg - Neuroradiology: neurodegeneration and neuroinflammation

Hans Grönlund - Therapeutic Immune Design

Robert Harris - Immunotherapy

Jan Hillert - Neurogenetics Multiple sclerosis

Staffan Holmin - Neuroradiology

Lars Hyllienmark - Clinical Neurophysiology

Caroline Ingre - ALS

Martin Ingvar - Cognitive Neurophysiology

Maja Jagodic - Epigenetic origins and mechanisms in neuroinflammation

Karin Jensen - Pain and brain imaging

Ingirid Kockum - Genetic Epidemiology of Multiple Sclerosis

Eva Kosek - Mechanisms of pain and treatment

Maria Kristoffersen - Neuroradiology: Neurodegeneration and neuroinflammation

Predrag Petrovic - Cognitive Neuropsychiatry

Fredrik Piehl - Inflammation and neurodegeneration after neurotrauma

Christina Sjöstrand - Neurovascular diseases

Stefan Skare - Neuroradiology - MRI physics

Per Svenningsson - Neuropharmacology - movement disorders

Mikael A. Svensson - Neurosurgery

Centre for Psychiatry Research

Anne H. BermanInnovative treatment technologies in assessment and treatment of alcohol and drug problems

Simon Cervenka - Molecular brain imaging and psychosis research

Marie Dahlin - Suicide attempt and suicide

Lars Farde - PET

Johan Franck - Treatment of addictive disorders

Johanna Gripenberg - STAD

Clara Hellner - Mental disorder and antisocial development

Christer Halldin - PET

Erik Jönsson - Psychiatric Genetics

Viktor Kaldo - Psychological Interventions - innovation, improvement and dissemination

Marianne Kristiansson - Forensic neuroscience, risk behavior and law

Håkan Källmén - STAD

Mikael Landén - Multidiciplinary clinical psychiatry group

Johan Lundberg - Molecular brain imaging, neuropsychopharmacology, depression and anxiety disorders

Tobias Lundgren - psychotherapeutic method, education and implementation

David Mataix-Cols - Anxiety, Obsessive-Compulsive and Related Disorders across the lifespan

Mats Ramstedt - Prevention of Alcohol and Drug Addiction

Christian Rück - Anxiety, obsessive-compulsive disorder and genetics

Eva Serlachius - Child and adolescent psychiatry

Jari Tiihonen - Real-world effectiveness of psychopharmacological treatment 

Andrea Varrone - Molecular brain imaging of neurodegenerative disorders

Vladana Vukojević - Experimental alcohol- and drug dependence research

Division of Psychology

John Axelsson - Sleep, cognition and health 

Richard BränströmHealth inequalities and minority stress

Pia Enebrink - Evidence-based practice: prevention, treatment and implementation

Ata Ghaderi - Clinical psychology

Petter Gustavsson - Differential psychology and health

Erik Hedman Lagerlöf - Clinical psychology: treatment and assessment of anxiety

Agneta Herlitz - Individual differences in cognition

Emily Holmes - Emotional Mental Imagery Lab (EMIL)

Mats Lekander - Psychoneuroimmunology

Brjánn Ljótsson - Psychological treatment

Johan Lundström - Multisensory Neuroscience 

Bo Melin - Cognitive epidemiology

Andreas Olsson - Emotion and social learning

Mats J. Olsson - Human olfaction

Lisa Thorell - Cognitive processes and attention deficit hyperactivity disorder (ADHD)

Rikard Wicksell - Behavioral Medicine

Division of Eye and Vision

Rune Brautaset - Physiological optics

Maria Kugelberg - Cataract

Anders Kvanta - Retina, eye oncology

Stefan Löfgren - Cataract

Tony Pansell - Eye Movement

Stefan Seregard - Retina, eye oncology

Pete Williams - Glaucoma

Divisioin of Insurance Medicine 

Kristina Alexanderson - Insurance medicine

Ellenor Mittendorfer-Rutz - Mental health and social integration (Mente)

Pia Svedberg - Twinstudies on health conditions and sickness absence