Committee for Doctoral Education at NVS

The Committee for doctoral education (FoUK) is lead by the Director of doctoral education. FoUK has 3 meetings each semester, and also serves as the admission board of postgraduate education at the department.


Profile image

Erik Sundström

Director of doctoral education
Profile image

Ulrica Nilsson

Deputy director of doctoral education
Profile image

Heli Vänskä



Karolinska Institutet, Department of Neurobiology, Care Sciences and Society, Department Management, D2, Alfred Nobels Allé 23, Box 23400, 141 83 Huddinge

Members of the Committee for Doctoral Education

Division of Family Medicine and Primary Care

Caroline Wachtler E-mail:

Deputy: Johan Ärnlöv  E-mail: 

Division of Occupational Therapy

Susanne Guidetti E-mail:

Deputy: Camilla Malinowsky E-mail:

Deputy: Staffan Josephsson E-mail:

Division of Aging Research Center

Serhiy Dekhtyar E-mail:

Deputy: Neda Agahi E-mail:

Deputy: Goran Papenberg E-mail:

Division of Clinical Geriatrics

Daniel Ferreira Padilla E-mail:

Deputy: Sara Garcia Ptacek E-mail:

Deputy:  Taher Darreh-Shori E-mail: taher.darreh‑

Division of Neurogeriatrics

Sophia Schedin Weiss E-mail:

Deputy: Silvia Maioli E-mail:

Division of Nursing

Lena-Marie Petersson E-mail:

Deputy: Anna Jervaeus E-mail:

Deputy: Anne-Marie Boström E-mail: anne‑

Division of Physiotherapy

Charlotte Ytterberg E-mail:

Deputy: Carina Boström E-mail:

Doctoral Student Representative

Anna Rennie E-mail: 

Deputy: Charlotte Thurston E-mail:

Heli Vänskä