HSP Collaborations

International research collaborations within the Health Systems and Policy research group at KI.

Collaboration presents researchers with opportunities to share experiences, data and methods that can provide the basis for new and important perspectives on existing practices.


  • Universidad Nacional Autonoma de Honduras
  • University of California
  • University of San Francisco
  • Duke University, North Carolina


  • Makerere University, Uganda
  • University of KwaZulu-Natal, South Africa
  • CapaCare, Norway/Sierra Leone
  • Ministry of Health and sanitation, Sierra Leone
  • Ifakara Health Institute, Tanzania
  • University of the Western Cape, South Africa
  • Gulu University, Uganda
  • Mbarara University of Science & Technology, Uganda
  • MUCHAP (Makerere University Centre for Health and Population Research) (the HDSS)
  • Wits Reproductive Health and HIV Institute in Johannesburg, South Africa
  • Health Economics and HIV&AIDS research division, University of KwaZulu-Natal
  • College of Medicine in Blantyre, Malawi
  • Muhimbili National Referral Hospital, Dar es Salaam, Tanzania
  • Muhimbili University of Health and Allied Sciences, Tanzania
  • Kilimanjaro Christian Medical College, Moshi, Tanzania
  • Epicentre Research Center, Mbarara, Uganda


  • Norwegian Institute of Public Health, Oslo, Norway
  • University of Malta, Malta
  • Master Dei Hospital, Malta
  • Public Health Agency of Sweden
  • Linköping University, Sweden
  • National Veterinary Institute, Sweden
  • National Food Agency, Sweden
  • ReAct, Sweden
  • World Health Organization, Switzerland
  • Peace Research Institute Oslo, Norway
  • Norwegian University of Science and Technology, Norway
  • International Committee of the Red Cross, Switzerland
  • Médecins Sans Frontières, Amsterdam, and Brussels
  • London School of Hygiene & Tropical Medicine , UK
  • International Federation of Gynecology and Obstetrics (FIGO), UK
  • Collaborative Care Systems, Finland
  • Prins Leopold Institute of Tropical Medicine, Belgium
  • Uppsala University, Sweden
  • Malaria Consortium in London
  • WHO, Denmark
  • Martin Luther University of Halle-Wittenberg, Germany
  • Stockholm County Council
  • Médecins Sans Frontières Epicentre Research Centre, France
  • Stockholm Environmental Institute (SEI)
  • Science for Life Laboratory, Stockholm, Sweden
  • Royal Institute of Technology, Stockholm, Sweden
  • Uppsala University Hospital, Uppsala, Sweden
  • Centre for International Health, University of Bergen, Norway


  • Hanoi Medical University, Vietnam
  • Hanoi University of Pharmacy, Vietnam
  • Zhejiang University, China
  • Shandong University, China
  • Shandong Provincial CDC, China
  • Shandong Academy of Agricultural Science, China
  • China Agricultural University, China
  • Zhucheng County CDC, China
  • Zhucheng People’s Hospital, China
  • Guangdong Provincial Hospital of Traditional Chinese Medicine (GDHTM), China
  • R.D.Gardi Medical College, MP, India
  • Tata Institute of Social Sciences (TISS), India
  • Kalinga Institute of Industrial Technology (KIIT), India
  • National Institute of Public Health, Cambodia
  • German Technical Cooperation (GIZ), Cambodia
  • Sree Chitra Tirunal Institute for Medical Sciences and Technology, India
  • Public Health Foundation, India
  • China Centre Health Development Studies, Peking University
Content reviewer: