Research - ENT

Denna sida på svenska

 


Affiliated researcher

Read more about the projects in "Research avticity" above

 

Julia Arebro

Arebro Julia, PhD
julia.arebro@ki.se

Immunology in airway and head/neck disease

Claus Bachert

Bachert, Claus, Affiliated Professor from Ghent
claus.bachert@ki.se

Chronic rhinosinusitis endotypes and treatment approaches

Rusana Bark

Bark, Rusana, Ph.D.
rusana.bark@ki.se

ÖNH-cancer
Könshormoner & hörsel

Erik Berninger

Berninger, Erik, M.Sc.E.E., Ass. Professor
erik.berninger@ki.se

Hearing in young infants - early diagnosing and intervention

Stefano Berrettini

Berrettini, Stefano, Affiliated Professor from Pisa
stefano.berrettini.1@ki.se

Cochlear implant research in children

Åsa Bonnard

Bonnard, Åsa, M.D., Ph.D.
asa.bonnard@ki.se

Hormonal effect on the inner ear: Two endocrine syndromes

Nanna Browaldh

Browaldh, Nanna, M.D., Ph.D.
nanna.browaldh@ki.se

Upper Airway Surgery in Obstructive Sleep Apnoea, a randomised controlled trial

Lars Olaf Cardell

Cardell, Lars Olaf, Professor, Head of Division
lars-olaf.cardell@ki.se

The Role of Inflammation in; 1) Rhinitis and Asthma. 2) Head and Neck cancer

Maoli Duan

Duan, Maoli, Ass. Professor
maoli.duan@ki.se

Inner ear gene therapy

Cecilia Engmer Berglin

Engmér Berglin, Cecilia, M.D., Ph.D.
cecilia.engmer-berglin@ki.se

Development of central auditory systems in experimental monaural canal atresia
Local pharmacological treatment of the inner ear

Forshell Hederstierna, Christina, M.D., Ph.D.
christina.forshell-hederstierna@ki.se

Danielle Friberg

Friberg, Danielle, Affiliated
danielle.friberg@ki.se

Centre of excellence for obstructive sleep apnea in adults and children; RCT of surgical treatments and the complications of pregnancy, evaluated with polysomnography

Gahm, Caroline, Ph.D., M.D.
caroline.gahm@ki.se

Radiotherapy induced tissue inflammation in patients treated for head and neck cancer

Lalle Hammarstedt

Hammarstedt-Nordenvall, Lalle, M.D., Ph.D.
lalle.hammarstedt-nordenvall@ki.se

Sten Hellström

Hellström, Sten, Senior Professor
sten.hellstrom@ki.se

Plasminogen and healing of chronic ulcers, in particular chronic tympanic membrane perforations

Gert Henriksson

Henriksson, Gert, M.D., Ph.D.
gert.henriksson@ki.se

Airway stent treatment of malignant obstructions & a new submucosal endoscopic surgical
methodof subglottic laryngotracheal stenosis

Stellan Hertegård

Hertegård, Stellan, Adj. Professor
stellan.hertegard@ki.se

Reconstruction of vocal fold scarring with mesenchymal stem cells

Lotta Hessén Söderman

Hessén Söderman, Anne-Charlotte, Affiliated
lotta.hessen.soderman@gmail.com

Randomiserad prospektiv studie av olika transmyringeala rör.

Mats Holmström

Holmström, Mats, Adj. Professor
mats.holmstrom@ki.se

Nasal aspects on Unilateral Cleft-, Lip- and Palate and Obstructive Sleep Apnea

Malou Hultcrantz

Hultcrantz, Malou, Adj. Professor
malou.hultcrantz@ki.se

Estrogen and hearing
Bells palsy
Bone anchored hearing implants

Valtteri Häyry

Häyry, Valtteri, M.D., Ph.D., Postdoc
valtteri.hayry@ki.se

How Tumor Heterogeneity and Immunomodulation Influence Metastasis of Head &
Neck Cancer

Esma Idrizbegovic

Idrizbegovic, Esma, Ass. Professor
esma.idrizbegovic@ki.se

Aging and central auditory dysfunction: the relation to cognitive abilities in 60-80-yearold
adults

Eva Karltorp

Karltorp, Eva, M.D., Ph.D.
eva.karltorp@ki.se

Congenital CMV infection and connexin 26 mutations in childhood deafness : intervention
with early cochlear implantation

Susanna Kumlien Georén

Kumlien Georén, Susanna, Ssenior Lab Manager
susanna.georen@ki.se

Innate immune system, toll-like receptors and inflammation in the airways.

Olivia Larsson

Larsson, Olivia, Postdoc
olivia.larsson@ki.se

The interplay between the innate immune system and peripheral nervous sytem in upper
and lower airway inlammation and hyprresponsiveness

Karin Lundkvist

Lundkvist, Karin, Affiliated
karin.lundkvist@ki.se

Pharyngeal Surgery and Epidemiology in sleep apnea Intralymphatic allergen-specific
immunotherapy ILIT in allergic rhinitis

Linda Marklund

Marklund, Linda, M.D., Ph.D.
linda.marklund@ki.se

Predictive and prognostic biomarkers for Head Neck cancer

Elin Marsk

Marsk, Elin, M.D., Ph.D.
elin.marsk@ki.se

Bell’s palsy- study design, prognosis and qaulity-of-life

Eva Munck-Wikland af Rosenschöld

Munck-Wikland, Eva, Adj. Professor
eva.munck-wikland@ki.se

Head and neck cancer

Antti Mäkitie

Mäkitie, Antti, Affilierad Professor from Helsinki
antti.makitie@ki.se

Treatment Outcome, Prognostic Markers, and New Reconstruction Modalities in Head
and Neck Cancer

Riitta Möller

Möller, Riitta, Ass. Professor
riitta.moller@ki.se

Pia Nerfeldt

Nerfeldt, Pia, M.D., Ph.D.
pia.nerfeldt@ki.se

OSAS in children

Petter Olsson

Olsson, Petter, Affiliated
petter.olsson@ki.se

Register-based epidemiologic studies of patients with chronic rhinosinusitis treated with endoscopic surgery in Sweden

Björn Palmgren

Palmgren, Björn, M.D., Ph.D.
bjorn.palmgren@ki.se

The value of analysis of genetic instability and specific biomarkers in prediction of sensitivity
to radiation in patiens with T2/T3 laryngeal cancer.

Pär Stjärne

Stjärne, Pär, Ajd. Professor
par.stjarne@ki.se

Clinical studies on upper airway inflammation, skullbase and sinonasal tumors and treatment of fascial fractures

Bo Tideholm

Tideholm, Bo, Ass. Professor
bo.tideholm@ki.se

Binaural hearing with cochlear
Long-term measurement of middle ear pressure

Tatjana Tomanovic

Tomanovic, Tatjana, M.D., Ph.D.
tatjana.tomanovic@ki.se

Persistent geotropic nystagmus - a different kind of cupula pathology

Inger Uhlén

Uhlén, Inger, M.D., Ph.D.
inger.uhlen@ki.se

Neurophysiological preconditions for the hearing, cognitive abilities oh reading development
in hearing-impaired and deaf children with hearing aids and cochlear implants

Marit Westman

Westman, Marit, M.D., Ph.D.
marit.westman@ki.se

Rhinitis and rhinosinusitis in the BAMSE birth cohort, followed up to 16 years of age

 

Otorhinolaryngology