Skip to main content

Organisation Department of Medicine, Huddinge

The department of Medicine, Huddinge conducts graduate and post-graduate education, as well as research, within a wide range of the medical field, covering all internal medicine specialties, infectious diseases and dermatology.

The department consists of seven units with a total of nearly 60 research groups, including two research centres. Our ambition is to be the leading department for medical research and education.We also give several courses within the Study Programme in Medicine and have a strong tradition of pedagogical development.


Department of Medicine is led by the Head of Department, who has a management team by his side. The Department Council is advisory to the head. The department has various committees, such as for first cycle education, doctoral education, working environment etc. There is also a common central administration. 

Organisation, Dept. of Medicine, Huddinge


Jan Bolinder

Head of Department


Klas Karlsson

Head of Administration


Mats Jensen-Urstad

Head, Unit of Heart and Lung diseases


Mikael Rydén

Head, Unit of Endocrinology and the Lipid Laboratory


Eva Hellström-Lindberg

Head, Unit of Hematology, Deputy Head of Department


Annika Bergquist 

Head, Unit of Gastroenterology and Rheumatology


Christer Betsholtz 

Head, Unit of Metabolism


Anders Sönnerborg

Head, Unit of Infectious Diseases and Dermatology


Anna Norrby-Teglund

Head, Center for Infectious Medicine


Agneta Månsson- Broberg

Responsible for first- and second-cycle education