PhD-Students - ENT

Denna sida på svenska

During most of the training involved the student actively in practical projects. The prospective student chooses on its own initiative projects and supervisors.

The program is open to both Swedish and foreign students.

The Division of ear, nose and throat diseases, we currently have about 32 active students. Learn more about our students and their current projects.

Unfortunately, some of the projects are just in Swedish at the moment.

Registered PhD-students

A - D

 
Ann Abrahamsson Ann Abrahamsson
ann.abrahamsson@ki.se

Local inflammatory parameters in women with pregnancy rhinitis
Daniel Daneilsson Daniel Danielsson
daniel.danielsson@ki.se

Kan individuell strålkänslighet predikteras från stressrespons i enskild vävnadskomponent? Studier rörande sena bieffekter av strålbehandling ochderas relation till stressmarkörer.

E - H

 
Alexandra Elliot Alexandra Elliot 
alexandra.elliot@ki.se

Inverterat papillom; incidens, etiologi och prognos
Sandra Ekstedt Sandra Ekstedt
sandra.ekstedt@ki.se

The role of neutrophils in airway smooth muscle contraction
Jakob Enerdal Jakob Enerdal 
jakob.enerdal@ki.se

Orsak och behandling av rhinitis medicamentosa
Elisabet Engström Elisabet Engström 
elisabeth.engstrom@ki.se

Neurofysiologiska förutsättningar för hörande, kognitiva förmågor och läsutveckling hos hörselskadade och döva barn med hörapparat och cochleaimplantat
Johan Fehrm Johan Fehrm
johan.fehmr@ki.se

Svalgkirurgi vid obstruktiv sömnapné – randomiserade studier hos vuxna och barn
Ola Fridman Bengtsson Ola Fridman Bengtsson
ola.bengtsson@ki.se

Pituitary tumors: clinical aspects of treatment and expression of galanin and pattern-recognition receptor
Laila Hellkvist Laila Hellkvist
laila.hellkvist@ki.se

Intralymfatic allergenspecific immunotherapy in allergic rhinitis
Eric Hjalmarsson Eric Hjalmarsson
eric.hjalmarsson@ki.se

The allergic immune response and the mechanism behind tolerance
Sofia Hultman Dennison Sofia Hultman Dennison
sofia.hultman.dennison@ki.se

Complications of rhinosinusitis in children
Jenny Häggström Jenny Häggström
jenny.haggstrom@ki.se

Central hearing function, cognition and aging

I- L

 
Marlin Johansson Marlin Johansson
marlin.johansson@ki.se

Children with congenital unilateral sensorineural hearing loss: The effect of auditory stimulation in the impaired ear during development.
Karin Jonstam Karin Jonstam
karin.jonstam@ki.se

Chronic rhinosinusitis with nasal polyps – evolvement of personalized treatment of patients with severe disease
  Hanna Josefsson
hanna.josefsson@ki.se
Development of central auditory system in children with monaural canal atresia – Effects of early intervention
Andreas Kaiser Andreas Kaiser
andreas.kaiser@ki.se

Skapandet av neuronala kontakter mellan ett värddjurs hörselnervsystem och implanterade progenitorstamceller eller stamceller i organspecifik cellodling.
Åsa Kågedal Åsa Kågedal 
asa.kagedal@ki.se

Innate immunoactivity in head and neck cancer.
David Landin David Landin
david.landin@ki.se

Clinical Use of Prognostic Markers in Head‐ and Neck cancer
Lovisa Lansing Lovisa Lansing
lovisa.lansing@ki.se

Bell’s palsy in pregnancy and puerperium

M - P

 
Allison Mackey Allison Mackey
allison.mackey@ki.se

Paediatric hearing screening programs across EU coutries – a utility and cost effevtiveness study
Emma Malmström Emma Malmström
emma.malmstrom@ki.se

Behandling av förvärvade och medfödde ärrskador på stämband med mesenkymal stamcellstransplantation. Effekter och mekanismer.
Rebecka Ohm Rebecka Ohm
rebecka.ohm@sll.se

Surgical intervention in patients with peripheral facial palsy; assessment of regained function and quality of lite

Q - T

 
Malin Siegbahn Malin Siegbahn
malin.siegbahn@ki.se

Hörselgångsatresi och utveckling av centrala hörselbanor
Magnus Starkhammar Magnus Starkhammar
magnus.starkhammar@ki.se

The direct influence of Toll-like receptors during airway infections
Joar Sundman Joar Sundman
joar.sundman@ki.se

Obstruktivt sönmapné vuxna; randomiserad svalgkirurgisk studie och mortalitetsanalys samt följsamhet av behandling med andningsmask.
Stefan Toth Stefan Toth
stefan.toth@ki.se

Peripheral facial palsy in adults and children, prognosis and effect of treatment
Satu Turunen-Taheri Satu Turunen-Taheri
satu.turunen-taheri@ki.se

Adult patients with severe to profound hearing loss. A register-based and interview study

U - Ö

 
Luca Verrechia Luca Verrecchia 
luca.verrecchia@ki.se

Vestibular evoked myogenic potential in clinical neurotology.
Malin Wendt Malin Wendt 
anna.malin.wendt@ki.se

Predictive and prognostic markers in hypopharyngeal cancer.
Otorhinolaryngology