Research groups and teams at CIM

Here you find a list of all research groups and teams at the Center for Infectious Medicine (CIM), in A-Z order.

Myriam Aouadi

Principal researcher

Niklas Björkström

Principal researcher

Susanna Brighenti research group

Discovery of pathogenesis in human tuberculosis

Susanna Brighenti

Principal researcher

Marcus Buggert research group

T cell immunity to viral infections and cancer 

Marcus Buggert

Assistant professor

Malin Flodström-Tullberg research group

Etiology and pathogenesis of type 1 diabetes

Sara Gredmark Russ research group

Viruses and their interactions with the immune system

Sara Gredmark Russ

Adjunct senior lecturer

Jonas Klingström

Principal researcher

Hans-Gustaf Ljunggren research group

Immune responses to human virus infections and cancer

Hans-Gustaf Ljunggren

Professor/senior physician

Kalle Malmberg research group

Natural Killer Cell Biology and Cell Therapy

Quirin Hammer team: Innate immune regulation

Karl-Johan Malmberg

Principal researcher

Jakob Michaelsson

Principal researcher

Jenny Mjösberg research group

Innate lymphoid cells (ILCs)

Jakob Theorell team: Autoimmune neurology
Chris Tibbitt team: Defining the metabolic signatures of tissue resident human ILCs

Jenny Mjösberg

Principal researcher

Johan Sandberg research group

Role of T cells in human host defense

Mattias Svensson research group

Studies of tissue microbiology and immunology

Mattias Svensson

Principal researcher

Tim Willinger

Principal researcher