Karolinska Cardiovascular Magnetic Resonance (CMR) Group

This page in English

The Karolinska CMR group at the Karolinska Institutet and Karolinska University Hospital develops new imaging approaches and performs translational and clinical studies to improve the use of CMR in diagnosis and treatment follow-up in heart disease. The group's broad interests include heart failure, ischemic heart disease, myocarditis and basic cardiac pumping. The group collaborates with cardiologists, cardiothoracic surgeons, radiologists, clinical physiologists, MR physicists and computer scientists.

Department of Clinical Physiology, C8:27
Karolinska Institute and Karolinska University Hospital
SE-17176 Stockholm, Sweden 

Members of the group

Forskare

Martin Ugander

Enhet: Klinisk fysiologi
E-post: martin.ugander@ki.se

Forskare

Andreas Sigfridsson

Enhet: Klinisk fysiologi
E-post: andreas.sigfridsson@ki.se

Anknuten

Raquel Themudo

Enhet: Klinisk fysiologi
E-post: raquel.themudo@ki.se

Doktorand

Joao Ramos

Enhet: Klinisk fysiologi
E-post: joao.ramos@ki.se

Anknuten

Peder Sörensson

Telefon: 08-517 747 36
Enhet: Klinisk fysiologi
E-post: Peder.Sorensson@ki.se

Doktorand

Magnus Lundin

Enhet: Klinisk fysiologi
E-post: magnus.lundin@ki.se

Doktorand

Goran Abdula

Enhet: Klinisk fysiologi
E-post: goran.abdula@ki.se

Forskar-AT

Björn Wieslander

Enhet: Klinisk fysiologi
E-post: bjorn.wieslander@ki.se

Doktorand

Karen Holst

Enhet: Klinisk fysiologi
E-post: karen.holst@ki.se

Doktorand

Jannike Nickander

Enhet: Klinisk fysiologi
E-post: jannike.nickander@ki.se

Doktorand

Simon Thalen

Enhet: Klinisk fysiologi
E-post: simon.thalen@ki.se

Doktorand

Jonas Jenner

Telefon: 08-517 748 18
Enhet: Klinisk fysiologi
E-post: jonas.jenner@ki.se

Doktorand

Alexander Fyrdahl

Enhet: Klinisk fysiologi
E-post: alexander.fyrdahl@ki.se

Forskarstuderande

Martin Sundqvist

Enhet: Institutionen för klinisk forskning och utbildning, Södersjukhuset (KI SÖS), S1
E-post: martin.sundqvist@ki.se

Doktorand

Maren Maanja

Enhet: Klinisk fysiologi
E-post: maren.maanja@ki.se

Medical Students

Medical Student

Louise Niklasson

E-post: louise.niklasson@stud.ki.se

Clinical Physiology

Medical Student

Jimmy Axelsson

E-post: jimmy.axelsson@stud.ki.se

Clinical Physiology

Cooperations

MD, PhD, Senior Consultant

Jan Engvall

E-post: jan.engvall@karolinska.se

Clinical Physiology

Anknuten

Eva Maret

E-post: eva.maret@ki.se

MD, Senior Consultant

Margareta Klein

E-post: margareta.klein@karolinska.se

Clinical Physiology

MSc, research coordinator, technologist

Jenny Rasck

E-post: jenny.rasck@karolinska.se

Technologist

Sofie Olsson

E-post: sofie.m.olsson@karolinska.se

Clinical Physiology

Technologist

Márcia Ferreira

E-post: marcia.guerra-tome-ferreira@karolinska.se

Clinical Physiology

Publications