Karolinska Cardiovascular Magnetic Resonance (CMR) Group

This page in English

The Karolinska CMR group at the Karolinska Institutet and Karolinska University Hospital develops new imaging approaches and performs translational and clinical studies to improve the use of CMR in diagnosis and treatment follow-up in heart disease. The group's broad interests include heart failure, ischemic heart disease, myocarditis and basic cardiac pumping. The group collaborates with cardiologists, cardiothoracic surgeons, radiologists, clinical physiologists, MR physicists and computer scientists.

Department of Clinical Physiology, N2:01
Karolinska Institute and Karolinska University Hospital
SE-17176 Stockholm, Sweden 

Members of the group


Martin Ugander

Enhet: Klinisk fysiologi
E-post: martin.ugander@ki.se


Andreas Sigfridsson

Enhet: Klinisk fysiologi
E-post: andreas.sigfridsson@ki.se


Peder Sörensson

Telefon: 08-517 747 36
Enhet: Klinisk fysiologi
E-post: Peder.Sorensson@ki.se


Magnus Lundin

Enhet: Klinisk fysiologi
E-post: magnus.lundin@ki.se


Goran Abdula

Enhet: Klinisk fysiologi
E-post: goran.abdula@ki.se


Björn Wieslander

Enhet: Klinisk fysiologi
E-post: bjorn.wieslander@ki.se

MSc, MR physicist

Karen Holst

Mobil: +46737121305
E-post: karenhol@hotmail.com

MSc, research coordinator, technologist

Jenny Rasck

E-post: jenny.rasck@karolinska.se

PhD, technologist

Karin Loiske

E-post: karin.loiske@karolinska.se