About the Department of Cell and Molecular Biology

CMB is a department strongly focused on basic science conducting research in several areas of cell, molecular and developmental biology.

The goal of CMB is to carry out excellent biomedical science through which new approaches to fight human disease can be developed. CMB is a nationally leading academic research center of high international standard where science comes first and foremost. CMB researchers publish regularly in the best international science journals, a result of a long-term in-house culture that promotes real impact and key breakthroughs. CMB has a dynamic and cosmopolitan milieu of researchers originating from all over the world and that pursue active collaborations with researcher at fellow departments at Karolinska Institutet and at the Karolinska University Hospital, as well as with researchers at most leading research centers around the globe. Also, CMB strives to provide advanced scientific training to students with a focus on intense knowledge.

CMB is situated in Biomedicum, Solnavägen 9, in the preclinical campus of Karolinska Institutet in Solna.

Organization

Management

Chairman (Prefekt)

Professor

Christer Höög

Phone: +46-(0)8-524 873 65
Organizational unit: Höög
E-mail: Christer.Hoog@ki.se

Vice-Chairman (Vice Prefekt)

Professor

Urban Lendahl

Phone: +46-(0)8-524 873 23
Organizational unit: Lendahl
E-mail: Urban.Lendahl@ki.se

Vice-Chairman (Vice Prefekt)

Professor

András Simon

Phone: +46-(0)8-524 870 20
Organizational unit: Simon
E-mail: Andras.Simon@ki.se

Vice-Chairman (Vice Prefekt)

Professor

Camilla Björkegren ( tidigare Sjögren)

Organizational unit: Björkegren
E-mail: Camilla.Bjorkegren@ki.se

Head of Administration

Head of administration

Riitta Ljungström

Phone: +46-(0)8-524 873 21
Organizational unit: Administration
E-mail: Riitta.Ljungstrom@ki.se

CMB Advisory Board

Christer Höög - Chairman
Maria Genander
Randall Johnson
Urban Lendahl
Maria Masucci
Thomas Perlmann
Rickard Sandberg
Andras Simon
Camilla Sjögren
Lena Ström
and Riitta Ljungstrom

Administration

Chairman

Professor

Christer Höög

Phone: +46-(0)8-524 873 65
Organizational unit: Höög
E-mail: Christer.Hoog@ki.se

Head of Administration

Head of administration

Riitta Ljungström

Phone: +46-(0)8-524 873 21
Organizational unit: Administration
E-mail: Riitta.Ljungstrom@ki.se

Human Resources

HR manager

Margaret Ulander

Phone: +46-(0)8-524 872 79
Organizational unit: Administration
E-mail: Margaret.Ulander@ki.se

HR officer

Lina Pettersson

Phone: +46-(0)8-524 873 71
Organizational unit: Administration
E-mail: lina.pettersson@ki.se

Accounting & Finance

Financial officer

Christine Lindberg

Phone: +46-(0)8-524 872 85
Organizational unit: Administration
E-mail: Christine.Lindberg@ki.se

Accounting supervisor

Eva Haglund

Organizational unit: Administration
E-mail: eva.haglund@ki.se

Finance administrator

Shahla Rostami

Organizational unit: Department of Cell and Molecular Biology (CMB), C5
E-mail: shahla.rostami@ki.se

Administration of Graduate and Undergraduate Education

Education officer

Linda Lindell

Phone: +46-(0)8-524 872 90
Organizational unit: Administration
E-mail: linda.lindell@ki.se

 

 

FM Helpdesk - Services and support
FM Helpdesk handles most of the services and support in Biomedicum

 

IT in Biomedicum

For any assistance with IT, please contact KI’s central IT support at 08 – 524 822 22 or it-support@ki.se, open Monday - Friday between 08:00 and 17:00.
It is also possible to contact the IT support at Biomedicum’s reception desk on weekdays from 13:00 to 16:00.

Read more about how KI's central IT Support works.

 

Department of Cell and Molecular Biology (CMB); Karolinska Institutet; Box 285; S-171 77 Stockholm, Sweden; Telephone switch board: +46 (0) 8 524 80000