Skip to main content

About the Department of Cell and Molecular Biology

CMB is a department strongly focused on basic science conducting research in several areas of cell, molecular and developmental biology.

The goal of CMB is to carry out excellent biomedical science through which new approaches to fight human disease can be developed. CMB is a nationally leading academic research center of high international standard where science comes first and foremost. CMB researchers publish regularly in the best international science journals, a result of a long-term in-house culture that promotes real impact and key breakthroughs. CMB has a dynamic and cosmopolitan milieu of researchers originating from all over the world and that pursue active collaborations with researcher at fellow departments at Karolinska Institutet and at the Karolinska University Hospital, as well as with researchers at most leading research centers around the globe. Also, CMB strives to provide advanced scientific training to students with a focus on intense knowledge.

CMB is situated in Biomedicum, Solnavägen 9, in the preclinical campus of Karolinska Institutet in Solna.

Organization

Management

Chairman (Prefekt)

Professor

András Simon

Telefon: 08-524 870 20
Enhet: Simon
E-post: Andras.Simon@ki.se

Vice-Chairman (Vice Prefekt)

Professor

Camilla Björkegren

Enhet: Björkegren
E-post: Camilla.Bjorkegren@ki.se

Vice-Chairman (Vice Prefekt)

Professor

Urban Lendahl

Telefon: 08-524 873 23
Enhet: Lendahl
E-post: Urban.Lendahl@ki.se

Vice-Chairman (Vice Prefekt)

Professor

Thomas Perlmann

Telefon: 08-524 871 06
Enhet: Perlmann
E-post: Thomas.Perlmann@ki.se

Head of Administration

Administrativ chef

Riitta Ljungström

Telefon: 08-524 873 21
Enhet: Administration
E-post: Riitta.Ljungstrom@ki.se

CMB Advisory Board

Andras Simon - Chairman
Camilla Björkegren
Maria Genander
Randall Johnson
Urban Lendahl
Maria Masucci
Thomas Perlmann
Rickard Sandberg
Lena Ström
and Riitta Ljungström

Administration

Chairman

Professor

András Simon

Telefon: 08-524 870 20
Enhet: Simon
E-post: Andras.Simon@ki.se

Head of Administration

Administrativ chef

Riitta Ljungström

Telefon: 08-524 873 21
Enhet: Administration
E-post: Riitta.Ljungstrom@ki.se

Human Resources

Personalchef

Margaret Ulander

Telefon: 08-524 872 79
Enhet: Administration
E-post: Margaret.Ulander@ki.se

Personalhandläggare

Lina Pettersson

Telefon: 08-524 873 71
Enhet: Administration
E-post: lina.pettersson@ki.se

Accounting & Finance

Ekonomihandläggare

Christine Lindberg

Telefon: 08-524 872 85
Enhet: Administration
E-post: Christine.Lindberg@ki.se

Redovisningsansvarig

Eva Haglund

Enhet: Administration
E-post: eva.haglund@ki.se

Ekonomiadministratör

Shahla Rostami

Enhet: Institutionen för cell- och molekylärbiologi (CMB), C5
E-post: shahla.rostami@ki.se

Administration of Graduate and Undergraduate Education

Utbildningshandläggare

Linda Lindell

Telefon: 08-524 872 90
Enhet: Administration
E-post: linda.lindell@ki.se

FM Helpdesk - Services and support
FM Helpdesk handles most of the services and support in Biomedicum

IT in Biomedicum

For any assistance with IT, please contact KI’s central IT support at 08 – 524 822 22 or it-support@ki.se, open Monday - Friday between 08:00 and 17:00.
It is also possible to contact the IT support at Biomedicum’s reception desk on weekdays from 13:00 to 16:00.

Read more about how KI's central IT Support works.

Department of Cell and Molecular Biology (CMB); Karolinska Institutet; Box 285; S-171 77 Stockholm, Sweden; Telephone switch board: +46 (0) 8 524 80000