About us at the Division of Psychology

Denna sida på svenska

At the Division of Psychology, we're conducting research at the intersection between psychology and biomedicine at Karolinska Institutet and the Karolinska University Hospital. Currently, there are twelve different research groups at the divsion. We're responsible for the main part of the courses that are given at the psychology program at Karolinska Institutet, and we're also responsible for many of the courses at Karolinska Institutet at the undergraduate, postgradutate and doctoral level. We're also periodically organising open seminars where everyone who wants to immerse themselves further in psychology are welcomed.

 

The History of the Division

The Divison of Psychology has a relatively short history. It has its origin in a research professorate that the Medical Research Council awarded to Marianne Frankenhaeuser in 1969. This professorate was subsequently transferred to Karolinska Institutet 1980. After the retirement of Professor Frankenhaeuser in 1993, Arne Öhman took over the professorate at the same time that the Division got incorporated as a part of the Department of Clinical Neuroscience. The Division of Psychology has since then expanded significantly in both research and education.

 

Contact information

The Division of Psychology is located at Nobels väg 9 (postal code 171 177) at Karolinska Institutet's campus in Solna.

 

 

If you want to contact us regarding administrative or other non-research related question, you should as a first resort get in touch with one of the persons listed below.

 

The head of the division: 

Head of department

Mats J Olsson

Phone: +46-(0)8-524 824 64
Organizational unit: Department of Clinical Neuroscience (CNS), K8
E-mail: mats.j.olsson@ki.se
 

The acting heads of the division: 

Professor

Ata Ghaderi

Phone: +46-(0)70-999 63 12
Organizational unit: Psychology Ghaderi
E-mail: Ata.Ghaderi@ki.se
 
Head of office

Emily Holmes

Organizational unit: Psychology
E-mail: emily.holmes@ki.se
 

The head of the psychology program:

Senior lecturer

Jenny Wikström Alex

Phone: +46-(0)8-524 824 50
Organizational unit: Psychology Melin
E-mail: Jenny.Wikstrom.Alex@ki.se

The director of the undergraduate courses at the division:

Lecturer

Knut Sturidsson

Phone: +46-(0)70-593 25 60
Organizational unit: Psychology Undergraduate education
E-mail: Knut.Sturidsson@ki.se

Administrator:

Administrator

Paula Lagerfors

Phone: +46-(0)8-524 824 40
Organizational unit: Psychology Undergraduate education
E-mail: paula.lagerfors@ki.se

Webmaster:

Graduate Student

Martin Asperholm

Phone: +46-(0)70-602 07 42
Organizational unit: Psychology Herlitz
E-mail: martin.asperholm@ki.se

AdministrationPsychology