Administration at the Department of Neuroscience

The Administration at the Department of Neuroscience provides services for economy, personnel/HR, etc.

Availability and presence in quarter A3 in Biomedicum during spring 2022

Most public measures against COVID-19 ended on 9 February 2022 (information in Swedish).

Neuro Admin returned to work on KI's premises on 9 February 2022, in accordance with previous agreements.

Head of administration

Sigge Berglann (Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday)



Human Resources


(Axel Bergwik on parental leave until August 2022)

Doctoral education

Eva Noréns, administrator


Lotte Brandt, communications officer (Tuesday)

If you need to meet a certain person from the administration, we recommend that you book an appointment directly with that person, regardless of whether you meet on site or remotely.

All matters concerning personnel and economy are managed centrally by the Department, with the goal that researchers and teachers will have more time for their primary activities.

For services that require specialist competence such as procurement and legal matters, assistance is acquired from the central KI administration.

IT related matters are handled by the Information Technology Office responsible for common IT infrastructure at Karolinska Institutet. Read more about IT in Biomedicum.

Besides providing service to researchers and teachers, another important task is that the Department administration is responsible for ensuring that all laws and rules are followed, as well as ensuring that the Department’s commission as a public authority is correctly managed.


Head of Administration

Sigge Berglann

Head of administration

Economy / Accounting



Patricia Kouassi

Financial officer

Human Resources



Axel Bergwik

HR supervisor (on parental leave April-August 2022)

Malin Guveus

HR Partner

Anna Däckfors

HR specialist, additional HR support

Educational administration

Marianne Rothoff

Educational administrator, undergraduate education

Elinor Schüberg

Educational administrator, undergraduate education

Eva Noréns

Educational administrator, doctoral education

Communication and web

Charlotte Brandt

Communications officer and main web editor for NEURO

HR and Finance Teams

We have grouped our HR and Finance functions into two teams, team Therese/vacant and Axel/Anna/Patricia (see distribution in table). From now on, “your” team will be your main contact in any HR or Financial related issues.

Team HR/Finance
Team Therese/Malin Team Axel/Anna/Patricia
Ampatzis Borgkvist
Carlén Brodin
Ceccatelli Carmine Belin
Deliagina Diaz-Heijtz
Falk (+ IPS Core Facility) Ehrsson
Fisone (+Animal Behaviour Core Facility - ABCF) El Manira
Grillner Fried
Harkany Fuxe
Hellgren Kotaleski Herland
Hermanson Hökfelt
Ibanez Iovino
Kiehn Karlsson
Lallemend Kilteni
Meister Klingberg
Meletis Mulder
Olson Risling
Richter-Dahlfors Santini
Shupliakov Ullén