About the department

Denna sida på svenska

Bild på byggnaden Danderyds sjukhus

The department conducts an extensive clinical research in several areas. The department has about 70 registered doctoral students and approximately 5-10 of them graduate every year.

Researchers at the department publish approximately 100 publications in international scientific journals every year. The department also has extensive commissioned research.

Every year, about 400 first level students conduct their medical education at the department.

Address

Department of Clinical Sciences, Danderyd Hospital
182 88 Stockholm, Sweden

 

 

Visiting address

House 18, floor 5, elevator C
Danderyd hospital/Danderyds sjukhus

Maps of Danderyd hospital

Management

Head of department

Erik Näslund

Phone: +46-(0)8-123 550 17
Organizational unit: Ledningsgrupp
E-mail: Erik.Naslund@ki.se

Adjunct professor

Håkan Wallén

Phone: +46-(0)8-123 567 84
Organizational unit: Department of Clinical Sciences, Danderyd Hospital (KI DS)
E-mail: Hakan.Wallen@ki.se

Head of administration

Åsa Misic

Phone: +46-(0)8-123 570 21
E-mail: asa.misic@ki.se

Administration

Finances

Accounting supervisor

Thomas Pettersson

Phone: +46-(0)8-123 564 92
Organizational unit: Department of Clinical Sciences, Danderyd Hospital (KI DS)
E-mail: thomas.pettersson@ki.se

Human Resources

Administrative officer

Nina Ringart

Phone: +46-(0)8-123 564 12
Organizational unit: Department of Clinical Sciences, Danderyd Hospital (KI DS)
E-mail: nina.ringart@ki.se

Undergraduate and advanced level of education

Education coordinator

Annika Kärnekull

Phone: +46-(0)8-123 564 44
E-mail: annika.karnekull@ki.se

Administrative officer

Malin Wirf

Phone: +46-(0)8-123 564 97
E-mail: malin.wirf@ki.se

Educational administrator

Andrea Herslow

Phone: +46-(0)70-759 81 85
E-mail: Andrea.Herslow@ki.se

Educational administrator

Kristian Hagfors

Phone: +46-(0)73-784 16 45
E-mail: Kristian.Hagfors@ki.se

Questions

Questions about commissioned education? Please contact Åsa Misic

Questions about medical subjects? Please contact Catharina Nygren Deboussard catharina.nygren-deboussard@ds.se

Department