Board of Karolinska Institutet

The function of the board is regulated in Government Regulation, the Higher Education Act and the Higher Education Ordinance.

The function of the board includes making decisions on important issues concerning:

  •   KI's organisation
  •   Annual reports and interim reports etc.
  •   The audit programme
  •   Distribution and follow-up of internal resources
  •   Termination of employment due to personal circumstances
  •   Order of admissions and employment
  •   Important recommendations and issues that are significant as a matter of principle

Members of the board

Members appointed by the government

Sophia Hober, Professor, Chairman

Carin Götblad, Commissioner

Carin Jämtin, County Governor

Sarah McPhee, Director

Jan Nilsson, Professor Emeritus

Ingemar Petersson, Emeritus Professor

Bjørn Stensaker, Professor, University of Oslo

Ex officio member

Annika Östman Wernerson, President

Representatives of the teaching staff

Birgitta Henriques Normark, Professor

Nils-Göran Larsson, Professor

Terese Stenfors, Professor

Representatives of the students

Lovisa Hagenfeldt, Medical Students' Association

Maria Belikova, Medical Students' Association

Maxine Waters, Dental Students' Association

Adjunct member

Martin Bergö, Vice President

Representatives of the employees

Torkel Falkenberg, Researcher

Bodil Moberg, Writing Instructor

Chief rapporteur

Veronika Sundström, University Director


Radmila Micic, Administrative Officer

Administrative officer and contact

Radmila Micic

Content reviewer: