Clinical research

Denna sida på svenska

 A large part of the research at the section is clinically oriented with a strong connection to the geriatric clinic at the Karolinska University Hospital, Huddinge. The major part of the research focuses on patients with cognitive impairment and dementia, but we also have several studies related to Parkinson disease and Stroke.

Research groupleader
Maria Eriksdotter

  

Professor/senior physician

Maria Eriksdotter

Phone: +46-(0)8-524 864 79
Organizational unit: Eriksdotter
E-mail: Maria.Eriksdotter@ki.se

Graduate Student

Märta Dahlström

Organizational unit: Division of Clinical geriatrics
E-mail: marta.dahlstrom@ki.se

Associated

Helga Eyjolfsdottir

Organizational unit: Division of Clinical geriatrics
E-mail: helga.eyjolfsdottir@ki.se

Associated

Seyed-Mohammad Fereshtehnejad

Phone: +46-(0)8-585 893 97
Organizational unit: Division of Clinical geriatrics
E-mail: sm.fereshtehnejad@ki.se

Postdoc

Sara Garcia-Ptacek

Organizational unit: Division of Clinical geriatrics
E-mail: sara.garcia-ptacek@ki.se

Graduate Student

Azadeh Karami

Phone: +46-(0)73-952 82 99
Organizational unit: Division of Clinical geriatrics
E-mail: azadeh.karami@ki.se

Graduate Student

Marianne Reimers Wessberg

Organizational unit: Division of Clinical geriatrics
E-mail: marianne.reimers.wessberg@ki.se

Associated

sumonto mitra

Organizational unit: Division of Clinical geriatrics
E-mail: sumonto.mitra@ki.se

Research groupleader
Miia Kivipelto

 

Professor

Miia Kivipelto

Phone: +46-(0)8-585 801 36
Organizational unit: Division of Clinical geriatrics
E-mail: Miia.Kivipelto@ki.se

Graduate Student

Ulrika Akenine

Organizational unit: Division of Neurogeriatrics
E-mail: ulrika.akenine@ki.se

Research coordinator

Stefan Borg

Phone: +46-(0)73-712 13 37
Organizational unit: Kivipelto
E-mail: stefan.borg.1@ki.se

Coordinator

Susanna Cronfalk

Phone: +46-(0)8-585 838 85
Organizational unit: Kivipelto
E-mail: susanna.cronfalk@ki.se

Associated

Tiia Ngandu

Organizational unit: Kivipelto
E-mail: Tiia.Ngandu@ki.se

Associated

Alina Solomon

Phone: +46-(0)8-32 76 26
Organizational unit: Division of Clinical geriatrics
E-mail: Alina.Solomon@ki.se

Research coordinator

Charlotta Thunborg

Organizational unit: Division of Clinical geriatrics
E-mail: charlotta.thunborg@ki.se

Research groupleader
Johan Lökk

Adjunct professor

Johan Lökk

Phone: +46-(0)8-585 854 07
Organizational unit: Division of Clinical geriatrics
E-mail: Johan.Lokk@ki.se

Graduate Student

Michaela Karlstedt

Organizational unit: Division of Clinical geriatrics
E-mail: Michaela.Karlstedt@ki.se

Graduate Student

Reza Salman Roghani

Organizational unit: Division of Clinical geriatrics
E-mail: reza.salman.roghani@ki.se

Medarbetare

Associated

Gunnar Akner

Organizational unit: Division of Clinical geriatrics
E-mail: Gunnar.Akner@ki.se

Adjunct professor

Johan Lökk

Phone: +46-(0)8-585 854 07
Organizational unit: Division of Clinical geriatrics
E-mail: Johan.Lokk@ki.se

Associated

Nenad Bogdanovic

Organizational unit: Division of Clinical geriatrics
E-mail: Nenad.Bogdanovic@ki.se

Associated

Christel Cornelius

Organizational unit: Division of Clinical geriatrics
E-mail: Christel.Cornelius@ki.se

Associated

Milita Crisby

Organizational unit: Division of Clinical geriatrics
E-mail: Milita.Crisby@ki.se

Associated

Anne Ekdahl

Organizational unit: Division of Clinical geriatrics
E-mail: anne.ekdahl@ki.se

Associated

Yvonne Freund-Levi

Phone: +46-(0)73-684 11 30
Organizational unit: Division of Clinical geriatrics
E-mail: Yvonne.Freund-Levi@ki.se

Associated

Vesna Jelic

Phone: +46-(0)8-524 872 93
Organizational unit: Division of Clinical geriatrics
E-mail: Vesna.Jelic@ki.se

Associated

Inga Klarin

Phone: 858585449
Organizational unit: Division of Clinical geriatrics
E-mail: Inga.Klarin@ki.se

Graduate Student

Amelie Lindh Mazya

Organizational unit: Division of Clinical geriatrics
E-mail: amelie.lindh.mazya@ki.se

Associated

Örjan Skogar

Phone: +46-(0)36-32 25 00
Organizational unit: Division of Clinical geriatrics
E-mail: Orjan.Skogar@ki.se

Associated

Matti Viitanen

Organizational unit: Division of Clinical geriatrics
E-mail: Matti.Viitanen@ki.se

PhD student

Una Smailovic

Organizational unit: Department of Neurobiology, Care Sciences and Society (NVS), H1
E-mail: una.smailovic@ki.se

GeriatricsNeurodegenerative diseasesNeurology