Skip to main content

Local Reference Group

A Local Reference Group consisting of six prominent leaders and academics from universities in Hong Kong was established in November 2018. Its function is to provide expert, non-binding advice to make better strategic decisions fundamental to accomplish the mission of MWLC.

Prof Wai Yee Chan
Pro-Vice-Chancellor / Vice President
Professor of School of Biomedical Sciences
The Chinese University of Hong Kong

Prof Roland Chin
President and Vice-Chancellor
Chair Professor of Department of Computer Science
Hong Kong Baptist University

Prof Nancy Ip
Vice-President for Research and Graduate Studies
Morningside Professor of Life Science
Director of the State Key Laboratory of Molecular Neuroscience
Hong Kong University of Science and Technology

Prof Paul Tam
Provost and Deputy Vice-Chancellor
Li Shu-Pui Professor in Surgery
Chair Professor of Paediatric Surgery Director of Dr. Li Dak-Sum Research Centre
The University of Hong Kong

Prof Wing-Tak Wong
Chair Professor of Chemical Technology
Dean of Faculty of Applied Science and Textiles
The Hong Kong Polytechnic University

Prof Yuan-Ting Zhang
Chair Professor of Biomedical Engineering
City University of Hong Kong