Individual Marie Curie grants

Denna sida på svenska

Marie Skłodowska-Curie is the collective name for the EU Commission's programme addressed to research career-development. There are two main types of Marie Curie programmes, individual fellowships and network grants, both currently funded hrough the Horizon2020 frame programme.

Each individual grant usually covers two years' salary, a mobility allowance, research costs and overheads for the host institution. Individual researchers submit proposals for funding in liaison with their planned host organisation. Here we have listed the names of active individual Marie Curie fellowships at Karolinska Institutet and their hosting project supervisors/PIs.


Project: Characterizing Microbe-specific Immune Responses in the pathogenesis of Autoimmunity

Fellowship holder: Chiara Sorini

Supervisor: Eduardo Villablanca

Project period: 1 September 2017 – 31 August 2019 


Project: Development of a high-resolution method to monitor structural changes of regulatory RNAs and therapeutic oligo-nucleotides directly in-cell.

Fellowship holder: Judith Schlagnitweit

Supervisor: Katja Petzold

Project period: 1 May 2017 – 30 April 2019


Project: Identifying the neuronal basis of self-concept in the human medial prefrontal and medial temporal brain regions

Fellowship holder: Pawel Tacikowski

Supervisor: Henrik Ehrsson

Project period: to be decided

Nano Traction

Project: Nano Traction

Fellowship holder: Christopher Wood

Supervisor: Molly Stevens

Project period: to be decided

Multi-SIP Hydrogel

Project: A multifunctional self-immolative hydrogel for accelerating the healing of chronic wounds

Fellowship holder: Derrick Roberts

Supervisor: Molly Stevens

Project period: 1 februari 2017 - 31 januari 2019


Project: Self and others in the sensorimotor system: a computational neuroanatomy of sensory attenuation

Fellowship holder: Konstantina Kilteni

Supervisor: Henrik Ehrsson

Project period: 1 januari 2017 - 31 december 2018


Project: Dissecting the human microbiota-macrophage-innate lymphoid cell crosstalk in the lung

Fellowship holder:  Hana Kammoun

Supervisor: Tim Willinger

Project period: 1 december 2016 - 30 november 2018


Project: Pericyte-derived tumor stroma – a target for cancer therapy

Fellowship holder:  Soniya Savant Botla

Supervisor: Christian Göritz

Project period: 1 oktober 2016 - 30 september 2018


Project: Skeletal Muscle Inflammation: ambivalent roles in Exercise and Diabetes

Fellowship holder:  Nicolas Pillon

Supervisor: Juleen Zierath

Project period: 1 maj 2016- 30 april 2018


Project: An innovative class of nanoparticles (“SmartCubes”) for the targeted delivery of protein therapeutics

Fellowship holder: Hanna Barriga

Supervisor: Molly Stevens

Project period: 1 juni 2016 - 31 maj 2018


Project: Molecular Mechanisms of Dynamic and Spatial Control of Eph Receptors clustering

Fellowship holder: Alessandro Bosco

Supervisor: Ana Teixeira

Project period: 1 mars 2016 - 28 februari 2018