Skip to main content

Councils and Groups

Department Council

The Department Council is an advisory board to the MTC Chairman. It is a forum where representatives of all the personnel should be provided with information and given the opportunity to give their views on activities and plans for the future. The council may also promote various policy issues.

Protocols from the Department Council meetings (intranet link)

Forskare

Susanne Nylén

Telefon: 08-524 867 36
Enhet: Susanne Nylén grupp
E-post: Susanne.Nylen@ki.se

Forskare

Velmurugesan Arulampalam

Telefon: 08-524 859 95
Enhet: Forskarutbildning
E-post: Velmurugesan.Arulampalam@ki.se

Forskare

Jonas Sundbäck

Telefon: 08-524 867 68
Enhet: Jonas Sundbäck grupp
E-post: Jonas.Sundback@ki.se

Forskare

Lisa Westerberg

Telefon: 08-524 868 33
Enhet: Lisa Westerberg grupp
E-post: Lisa.Westerberg@ki.se

Forskare

Jonathan Coquet

Telefon: 08-524 869 52
Enhet: Institutionen för mikrobiologi, tumör- och cellbiologi (MTC), C1
E-post: jonathan.coquet@ki.se

Forskarassistent

Georgios Sotiriou

Enhet: Birgitta Henriques Normark grupp
E-post: georgios.sotiriou@ki.se

Samordnare

Barbro Ehlin-Henriksson

Telefon: 08-524 867 31
Enhet: Ingemar Ernberg grupp
E-post: Barbro.Ehlin-Henriksson@ki.se

Informationsadministratör

John Sennett

Telefon: 08-524 862 48
Enhet: Kommunikation
E-post: John.Sennett@ki.se

Forskarassistent

Nele Brusselaers

Enhet: Lars Engstrand grupp
E-post: nele.brusselaers@ki.se

Graduate Students Representative

Doktorand

Johanna Wolfsberger

Enhet: Margareta Wilhelm grupp
E-post: johanna.wolfsberger@ki.se

Council for Equal Opportunities Representative ("Jämställdhetsombud")

Professor

Klas Kärre

Telefon: 08-524 862 82
Enhet: Klas Kärre grupp
E-post: Klas.Karre@ki.se

The Council for Equal Opportunities

The goal for the members of the Council for Equal Opportunities should be to investigate obstacles for equal and respectful treatment concerning gender, age, ethnicity, religion, disabilities and sexual orientation within the whole personnel group. They should also come up with suggestions about how MTC can take care of the existing diversity within the organization.

Members of the Council for Equal Opportunities

Chairman

Professor

Klas Kärre

Telefon: 08-524 862 82
Enhet: Klas Kärre grupp
E-post: Klas.Karre@ki.se

Forskare

Jonas Sundbäck

Telefon: 08-524 867 68
Enhet: Jonas Sundbäck grupp
E-post: Jonas.Sundback@ki.se

Forskare

Velmurugesan Arulampalam

Telefon: 08-524 859 95
Enhet: Forskarutbildning
E-post: Velmurugesan.Arulampalam@ki.se

Doktorand

Johanna Wolfsberger

Enhet: Margareta Wilhelm grupp
E-post: johanna.wolfsberger@ki.se

Joint Influence Group

Joint influence is the basis of the work at KI and MTC in everyday questions as well as in the long-term development. The aim is to create conditions for a working climate that stands for openness, involvement and efficiency. The management and employees will therefore at an early stage, before taking decisions, inform and discuss matters thus making use of the mutual knowledge and competence to enable a development advantageous to both employers and employees.

The joint influence group at MTC is made up of representatives from the three big trade unions SACO, OFR and SEKO, as well as by representatives of the employer.

Joint Influence Group Members

Forskare

Susanne Nylén

Telefon: 08-524 867 36
Enhet: Susanne Nylén grupp
E-post: Susanne.Nylen@ki.se

Personalansvarig

Vivian Saucedo Hildebrand

Telefon: 08-524 860 73
Enhet: HR
E-post: Vivian.Hildebrand@ki.se

Personalhandläggare

Mia Sjöblom

Telefon: 08-524 868 02
Enhet: HR
E-post: mia.sjoblom@ki.se

FR, ST-ATF

Samordnare

Nasrin Bavand

Telefon: 08-524 824 52
Enhet: C8.Biobanken.Kund och IT
E-post: Nasrin.Bavand@ki.se

SEKO

Biblioteksassistent

Henry Wölling

Telefon: 08-524 840 80
Enhet: Administration och Ledning
E-post: Henry.Wolling@ki.se

SACO

Projektledare

Cecilia Martinsson Björkdahl

Telefon: 08-524 872 65
Enhet: Grants Office
E-post: Cecilia.Bjorkdahl@ki.se

Work Environment Council (AMR)

The work environment group (AMR) at MTC assists the MTC Head of Department and all the employees in maintaining a safe work environment. AMR should also keep the personnel informed on issues regarding safety at work as well as performing safety inspections at MTC.

Useful links

Swedish Work Enviroment Agency
Medicinskaforeningen i Stockholm (in Swedish only)
KEMI- Swedish Chemicals Agency

Members of the AMR

Forskare

Susanne Nylén

Telefon: 08-524 867 36
Enhet: Susanne Nylén grupp
E-post: Susanne.Nylen@ki.se

Professor

Galina Selivanova

Telefon: 08-524 863 02
Enhet: Galina Selivanova grupp
E-post: Galina.Selivanova@ki.se

Research Facility

Kenth Andersson

Organizational unit: Department of Microbiology, Tumor and Cell Biology (MTC), C1

E-mail: Kenth.Andersson@ki.se

Student representatives

Doktorand

Johanna Wolfsberger

Enhet: Margareta Wilhelm grupp
E-post: johanna.wolfsberger@ki.se

Personnel/HR Department

Personalansvarig

Vivian Saucedo Hildebrand

Telefon: 08-524 860 73
Enhet: HR
E-post: Vivian.Hildebrand@ki.se

Administration

Samordnare

Barbro Ehlin-Henriksson

Telefon: 08-524 867 31
Enhet: Ingemar Ernberg grupp
E-post: Barbro.Ehlin-Henriksson@ki.se

Work Environment Safety Officer (Skyddsombud) for the Administration

Informationsadministratör

John Sennett

Telefon: 08-524 862 48
Enhet: Kommunikation
E-post: John.Sennett@ki.se

Adjunct Member

Samordnare

Jenny Karlsson

Telefon: 08-524 866 02
Enhet: Miljö och säkerhet
E-post: Jenny.S.Karlsson@ki.se

Adjunct Member

Forskare

Velmurugesan Arulampalam

Telefon: 08-524 859 95
Enhet: Forskarutbildning
E-post: Velmurugesan.Arulampalam@ki.se

Biosafety Officer

Forskare

Antonio Gigliotti Rothfuchs

Telefon: 08-524 852 52
Enhet: Antonio Rothfuchs
E-post: Antonio.Rothfuchs@ki.se

Third Level (Postgraduate) Research Committee

Chairman

Professor

Francesca Chiodi

Telefon: 852486315
Enhet: Francesca Chiodi grupp
E-post: Francesca.Chiodi@ki.se

Director of Third Level (Postgraduate) Studies

Forskare

Velmurugesan Arulampalam

Telefon: 08-524 859 95
Enhet: Forskarutbildning
E-post: Velmurugesan.Arulampalam@ki.se

Third Level (Postgraduate) Administrators

Utbildningsadministratör

Eva Noréns

Enhet: Administration
E-post: eva.norens@ki.se

Representative of the Junior Faculty

Forskare

Jonathan Coquet

Telefon: 08-524 869 52
Enhet: Institutionen för mikrobiologi, tumör- och cellbiologi (MTC), C1
E-post: jonathan.coquet@ki.se

Deputy Representative of the Junior Faculty

Forskare

Gerald McInerney

Telefon: 08-524 869 51
Enhet: Gerald McInerney grupp
E-post: Gerald.McInerney@ki.se

Immunology

Professor

Martin Rottenberg

Enhet: Martin Rottenberg grupp
E-post: Martin.Rottenberg@ki.se

Deputy Representative of Immunology

Forskare

Lisa Westerberg

Telefon: 08-524 868 33
Enhet: Lisa Westerberg grupp
E-post: Lisa.Westerberg@ki.se

Cell and Tumor Biology

Professor

Lars-Gunnar Larsson

Telefon: 08-524 872 39
Enhet: Lars-Gunnar Larsson grupp
E-post: lars-gunnar.larsson@ki.se

Deputy Representative of Cell and Tumor Biology

Forskare

Margareta Wilhelm

Telefon: 08-524 874 74
Enhet: Margareta Wilhelm grupp
E-post: Margareta.Wilhelm@ki.se

Infection

Professor

Francesca Chiodi

Telefon: 852486315
Enhet: Francesca Chiodi grupp
E-post: Francesca.Chiodi@ki.se

Deputy Representative of Infection

Vacant

Molecular Biology

Forskarassistent

Claudia Kutter

Enhet: Claudia Kutter grupp
E-post: claudia.kutter@ki.se

Deputy Representative of Molecular Biology

Forskarassistent

Vicente Pelechano Garcia

Enhet: Vicente Pelechano grupp
E-post: vicente.pelechano.garcia@ki.se

Student Representative

Forskarstuderande

Silke Sohn

Enhet: Mikael Karlsson grupp
E-post: silke.sohn@ki.se

Deputy Student Representative

Vacant

The First Level (Undergraduate) Council

Forskare

Jonas Sundbäck

Telefon: 08-524 867 68
Enhet: Jonas Sundbäck grupp
E-post: Jonas.Sundback@ki.se

Professor, senior

Annelie Brauner

Enhet: Martin Rottenberg grupp
E-post: Annelie.Brauner@ki.se

Professor, senior

Ingemar Ernberg

Enhet: Ingemar Ernberg grupp
E-post: Ingemar.Ernberg@ki.se

Professor

Mikael Rhen

Telefon: 08-517 712 13
Enhet: Mikael Rhen grupp
E-post: Mikael.Rhen@ki.se

Forskare

Margareta Wilhelm

Telefon: 08-524 874 74
Enhet: Margareta Wilhelm grupp
E-post: Margareta.Wilhelm@ki.se

MTC Students Association

What is MSA?

The student association is a meeting place FOR ALL GRADUATE students at MTC. Meetings are held approximately twice/term. MSA is what you want it to be: it is your voice!

What does MSA do for you, the PhD students?

- MSA represents MTC graduate students in a variety of different councils and other groups. These groups generally meet once a month. That way we, as graduate students, get information on what is going on and influence decisions that are about to be made. More information on the different councils, see the links on the left.

- Our meetings are held to spread important information for our PhD studies at MTC. These could be of financial or organisational matters, but we also plan social activities. In order to get accurate and updated information, key persons are often invited to take part in our discussions.

Do you have something you would like to discuss? Or just want to get the latest news and a free lunch? Welcome to the next meeting! Summaries of previous meetings are in the protocols section on the intranet website link below.

What has MSA done in the the past?

MSA was created in 2001. In the last past years, we got to be represented in the different councils at MTC.

Who are MSA? Contact e-mail

Contact MSA
E-mail: studentassociation@mtc.ki.se

Members of MSA
Name Position
Johanna Wolfsberger Chairperson (Representative at the MTC Work Environment Council)
Silke Shon Vice Chairperson
Néstor Vázquez Bernat Treasurer
Lourdes Sainero Alcolado Secretary
Mariana Oliveira Board Member
Vanessa Boura Board Member
Uta Hardt Board Member
Vanessa Boura Board Member
Marco Mandolesi Board member
Ruining Liu Board member
Sharesta Khoenkhoen Board member
Lidia Moyano Galceran Board member
Shady Kamal Board member
Ainhoa Moliner Morro Board member
Benedek Bozoky Board member
Pradeepa Pushparaj Board member
Chenfei He Board member
Samer Yammine Alumni Board member

Maria Lisa Knudsen

Alumni Board member
Soazig Le Guyon Alumni Board member
Marijke Sachweh Alumni Board member
Agata Korecka Alumni Board member
Siti Mariam Zakaria Alumni Board member
Carina Fischer Alumni Board member
Joanna Kritikos Alumni Board member
Paola Andrea Martinez Murillo Alumni Board member
Farzaneh Shahin Varnoosfaderani Alumni Board member
Benedek Bozoky Alumni Board member
Habib Abdullah Mohammad Sakil Alumni Board member
Sunitha Bagawath Singh Alumni Board member
Arnika Kathleen Wagner Alumni Board member

MTC Students Association intranet website (staff only)
Third cycle (Postgraduate) training at KI
Third cycle (Postgraduate) training at MTC
Graduate students' association at KI
Salaries
MTC E-Newsletter