HERM Research groups

The Center for Hematology and Regenerative Medicine (HERM) presently has sixteen research groups and one Guest Professor. Many Principal Investigators (PI:s) at HERM are active within or lead, Swedish, Nordic and international clinical-translational study groups. Several groups are also actively involved in the development of new therapies including cellular therapies.

Group leader and research area

Evren Alici — Cell and gene therapy
Yenan Bryceson — Lymphocyte cytotoxicity in health and disease
Mattias Carlsten — Cancer immuno therapy
Petter Höglund — Immunological tolerance and transfusion immunology
Sten Eirik W. Jacobsen — Hematopoietic stem cell biology
Sören Lehmann —  Acute myeloid leukemia
Eva Hellström Lindberg —  Myelodysplastic syndromes
Sidinh Luc —  Properties of blood stem cells and their regulation
Vanessa Lundin —  Blood Engineering
Robert Månsson —  Gene regulatory networks in normal and malignant hematopoiesis
Hareth Nahi —  Plasma cell diseases
Magnus Tobiasson —  Biological and clinical aspects of the myelodysplastic syndrome (MDS)
Hong Qian —  Leukemia niche
Johanna Ungerstedt — Chronic myeloid malignancies
Julian Walfridsson — Acute myeloid leukemia (AML)
Petter Woll — Cellular and molecular mechanisms promoting leukemic stem cell establishment and propagation

Seishi Ogawa (Guest Professor) — Genetics of myelodysplastic syndromes