Group members -NORDFERTIL

NORDFERTIL was founded in 2012 by a group of clinicians and scientists from across the Nordic countries.

Photo: NA

Current group members

Rageia Elfageih

Postdoctoral studies

Joao Pedro Lopes

Assistant professor

Yanhua Cui

PhD student

Yifan Yang

PhD Student

Melanie Poganitsch-Korhonen

PhD student (HUH)

Current affiliated group members

Kirsi Jahnukainen, Prof, MD, PhD, Affiliated
Olle Söder, Prof em., MD, PhD
Luise Landreh, MD, PhD, Affiliated
Cecilia Petersen, MD, PhD, Affiliated
Mari Wilhelmsson, MD, PhD, Affiliated
Valentina Pampanini, MD, PhD, Affiliated
Lars Björk, PhD, Affiliated
Elizabeth Oliver, PhD Affiliated
Lena Sahlin, PhD, Affiliated


Past group members
Ahmed Reda, PhD, Research scientist Thermo Fisher Scientific, Stockholm, Sweden
Halima Albalushi, MD, PhD, Postdoctoral Researcher Sultan Qaboos University, Oman
Magdalena Kurek, PhD, Uppsala University, Uppsala, Sweden


MRC Centre for Reproductive Health (CRH), University of Edinburgh, United Kingdom, Rod T Mitchell

Center for Reproductive Medicine, Academic Medical Center (AMC), The Netherlands, Ans M.M. van Pelt

Biology of the Testis Lab, Department of Reproduction, Genetics and Regenerative Medicine, Vrije Universiteit Brussel (VUB), Belgium, Ellen Goossens and Yoni Baert

Centre for Reproductive Medicine and Andrology, Westfällische Wilhelms-Universität, Münster, Germany, Stefan Schlatt

Howard Hughes Medical Institute, Department of Oncological Sciences and Huntsman Cancer Institute, University of Utah School of Medicine, Salt Lake City, UT, USA, Bradley Cairns

Division of Urology, Department of Surgery, University of Utah School of Medicine, Salt Lake City, UT, USA Jingtao Guo

Dept. of Anatomy and Embryology, Leiden University Medical Center, Leiden, the Netherlands: Susana Chuva de Sousa Lopes


NORDFERTIL clinical units

Representatives of paediatric oncology and reproductive medicine units with patients participating or planned to participate in the research project of NORDFERTIL:
Johan Malmros and Mikael Sundin, Karolinska Institutet, and Karolinska University Hospital, Solna & Huddinge
Per Frisk, Akademiska Sjukhuset, Uppsala;
Helena Mörse and Patrik Romerius, Paediatric Oncology and Haematology, Lund University;
Marianne Jarfelt and Cecilia Langenskiöld, Paediatric Oncology, The Queen Silvia Children’s Hospital; Gothenburg
Mikael Behrendtz and Hartmut Vogt, Paediatrics, Linköping University Hospital;
Ulrika Norén Nyström, Clinical Sciences, Paediatrics, Umeå University;
Erik Edlund and Victoria Keros; Reproductive medicine unit; Karolinska Institutet and University Hospital.
Einar Stensvold, Oslo University, Norway;
Catherine Rechnitzer and Anne Jørgensen, Rigshospitalet, Denmark;
Ragnar Bjarnason, Landspitali, Iceland;
Monika Grubliauskaitė and Goda Elizabeta Vaitkevičienė, Children‘s Hospital Vilnius, Lithuania,
Juris Erenpreiss and Anna Valaine, University of Riga, Riga, Latvia
Andres Salumets (KI) and Paul Korrovits, University of Tartu, Estonia