Unit of Work Environment Toxicology

Denna sida på svenska

Our research ranges from basic, mechanistic research in cell systems, over computer modeling and applied research with human volunteers to practical applications.

The aim is to explore areas central to toxicological risk assessment, with focus on the work environment, indoor air and chemical disasters. One theme is acute effects and toxicokinetics, another concerns the physiological role of the Ah-receptor.

The research areas are:

  • Human exposure chamber: toxicokinetics and subtle acute effects
  • Toxicity models: PBPK, dermal uptake, population models, dose-response, QSAR
  • The physiological role of the Ah receptor: in vitro and clinical studies

Expert Committees

We participate in a number of expert committees that evaluate chemical hazards in the workplace as well as releases during chemical accidents. Evaluations are performed on national and international basis in close collaboration with other Swedish, Nordic, European and American experts.

Head of Unit

Senior researcher

Lena Palmberg

Phone: +46-(0)8-524 822 10
Organizational unit: Lungtoxicology
E-mail: Lena.Palmberg@ki.se

 

Research groups

 

Unit members

Anna-Karin AlexandrieAssociated

anna-karin.alexandrie@ki.se

Ulrika CarlanderAssociated

ulrika.carlander@swetox.se

Antero Vieira Da SilvaPhD student

antero.silva@ki.se

Lena ErnstgårdSenior researcher

Lena.Ernstgard@ki.se

08-524 822 26

Koustav GangulySenior researcher

koustav.ganguly@ki.se

Gunnar JohansonProfessor, senior

Gunnar.Johanson@ki.se

08-524 877 52

Anneli JulanderSenior researcher

anneli.julander@ki.se

08-524 800 52

Jill JärnbergAssociated

jill.jarnberg@ki.se

Jolinde KettelarijPhD student

jolinde.kettelarij@ki.se

Maria LagreliusPhD student

maria.lagrelius@ki.se

Carola LidénProfessor emeritus

Carola.Liden@ki.se

Johnny LorentzenAssociate professor

Johnny.Lorentzen@ki.se

Klara MidanderAssistant professor

klara.midander@ki.se

Nicole PalmenAssociated

nicole.palmen.1@ki.se

Agneta RannugProfessor emeritus

Agneta.Rannug@ki.se

Joakim RingblomAssociated

joakim.ringblom@swetox.se

Linda SchenkAssistant professor

linda.schenk@ki.se

Ann-Katrin SjödénAdministrator

ann-katrin.sjoden@ki.se

Bengt SjögrenSenior researcher

Bengt.Sjogren@ki.se

08-524 822 29

Urban SvedbergSenior researcher

urban.svedberg@ki.se

Tania Ahalya ThimrajAssociated

tania.thimraj@ki.se

Emma VincentAssociated

Emma.Wincent@swetox.se

Carolina VogsPostdoc

carolina.vogs@ki.se

Mattias ÖbergSenior researcher

Mattias.Oberg@ki.se

 

Projects

Gunnar Johanson

Anneli Julander

Lena Palmberg

Toxicology