Skip to main content

Unit of Integrative Toxicology

Our research ranges from basic, mechanistic research in cell systems, over computer modeling and applied research with human volunteers to practical applications.

The aim is to explore areas central to toxicological risk assessment, with focus on the work environment, indoor air and chemical disasters. One theme is acute effects and toxicokinetics, another concerns the physiological role of the Ah-receptor.

The research areas are:

  • Human exposure chamber: toxicokinetics and subtle acute effects
  • Toxicity models: PBPK, dermal uptake, population models, dose-response, QSAR
  • The physiological role of the Ah receptor: in vitro and clinical studies

Expert Committees

We participate in a number of expert committees that evaluate chemical hazards in the workplace as well as releases during chemical accidents. Evaluations are performed on national and international basis in close collaboration with other Swedish, Nordic, European and American experts.

Head of Unit

Professor

Lena Palmberg

Telefon: 08-524 822 10
Enhet: Integrativ toxikologi
E-post: Lena.Palmberg@ki.se

Research groups

Unit members

Anna-Karin AlexandrieAnknuten

anna-karin.alexandrie@ki.se

Antero Vieira Da SilvaDoktorand

antero.silva@ki.se

Zahra DehghaniAnknuten

zahra.dehghani@ki.se

Michela Di CriscioAnknuten

michela.di.criscio@ki.se

Elina DrakvikSamordnare

elina.drakvik@ki.se

Elin EngdahlPostdoc

elin.engdahl@ki.se

Lena ErnstgårdForskare

Lena.Ernstgard@ki.se

08-524 822 26

Koustav GangulyForskare

koustav.ganguly@ki.se

Gunnar JohansonProfessor, senior

Gunnar.Johanson@ki.se

08-524 877 52

Anneli JulanderForskare

anneli.julander@ki.se

08-524 800 52

Jill JärnbergAnknuten

jill.jarnberg@ki.se

Maria LagreliusDoktorand

maria.lagrelius@ki.se

Kjell LarssonProfessor emeritus

Kjell.Larsson@ki.se

Carola LidénProfessor emeritus

Carola.Liden@ki.se

Polina LizunkovaAnknuten

polina.lizunkova@ki.se

Johnny LorentzenDocent

Johnny.Lorentzen@ki.se

Klara MidanderForskarassistent

klara.midander@ki.se

Peter MoldeusProfessor emeritus

peter.moldeus@ki.se

Lena PalmbergProfessor

Lena.Palmberg@ki.se

08-524 822 10

Agneta RannugProfessor emeritus

Agneta.Rannug@ki.se

Joelle RüeggForskare

joelle.ruegg@ki.se

08-524 885 18

Pooria SabouriAnknuten

pooria.sabouri@ki.se

073-510 98 76

Linda SchenkForskarassistent

linda.schenk@ki.se

Bengt SjögrenForskare

Bengt.Sjogren@ki.se

08-524 822 29

Urban SvedbergForskare

urban.svedberg@ki.se

Tania Ahalya ThimrajAnknuten

tania.thimraj@ki.se

Swapna UpadhyayForskarassistent

swapna.upadhyay@ki.se

Emma VincentForskare

Emma.Wincent@ki.se

Carolina VogsPostdoc

carolina.vogs@ki.se

Mattias ÖbergForskare

Mattias.Oberg@ki.se

Projects

Gunnar Johanson

Anneli Julander

Lena Palmberg