Skip to main content

Basic and Clinical Muscle Biology - Group Members

The Basic and Clinical Muscle Biology research group is headed by Professor Lars Larsson at the Department of Physiology and Pharmacology.

Group Members

Lars Larsson, Professor - group leader

Barry Dworkin, Professor emeritus

Mija Meznaric, Visiting Professor, MD, PhD

Nicola Cacciani, MD, PhD - Associated

Monica Llano-Diez, PhD - Postdoc

Vasilioa Stenimahitis, MD

Hazem Akkad, PhD student

Yvette Hedström, Biomedical scientist

Åsa Skärlén, Biomedical scientist

Anders Backeus, Civ. Ing - Research assistant