Skip to main content

Gallery: The 22nd Annual Mayo Clinic and Karolinska Institutet Joint Research Meeting

The 22nd Mayo-KI Annual Scientific Research Meeting took place in Rochester, September 8-9, 2016. About 45 Karolinska guests travelled overseas to join the meeting, to which about 250 registered in total.

Dr. Anders Gustafsson, Karolinska Institutet’s Dean of Research

Dr. Gregory Gores, Executive Dean of Research at Mayo Clinic

Dr. Martin Schalling, Academic Coordinator, Karolinska Institutet-Mayo Clinic Education, Research and Innovation Platform and Dr. Eric Wieben, Director of the Office of External Research Collaborations at Mayo Clinic.

Dr. Michael Camilleri (MC), Atherton and Winifred W. Bean Professor, Executive Dean of Development and Mayo Clinic Distinguished Investigator.

Dr. Mårten Rosenqvist (KI), Professor/senior physician, Department of Clinical Sciences, Danderyd Hospital

Dr. Sreekumaran Nair, Mayo Clinic and Dr. Feng Zhang, Massachusetts Institute of Technology and Harvard University

Dr. Feng Zhang, the 2016 Murdock Lecturer, and Dr. Sreekumaran Nair, Mayo Clinic

All photographs courtesy of Christina Maher, Rochester, Minnesota, USA.