Research and research groups at the Divison of Transplantation Surgery

About the research at the Division of Transplantation Surgery. Professor Bo-Göran Ericzon is Head of the Division. Visit the respective researchers and groups websites for more information about their area of research.

Bo-Göran Ericzon

  • Tolerance induction in organ transplantation,
  • Liver transplantation for familiar amyloidotic polyneuopathy and domino transplantation,
  • Liver transplantation research.

Erik Berglund

  • Tolerance induction for the full acceptance of transplanted organs,
  • Novel Immunosuppression Regimens and Ischemia-Reperfusion-Injury

Anna Domogatskaya

Pancreas islet 3D imagine

Ewa Ellis

Isolation of Hepatocytes

Ingela Fehrman-Ekholm

Kidney Living Donors

Helena Genberg

Bloodgroup incompatible organtransplantation

Carl Jorns

  • Donation after circulatory death (DCD)
  • Hepatocyte transplantation
  • Clinical liver transplantation research

Makiko Kumagai-Braesch

Experimental islet transplantation and Tolerance induction in organtransplantation

Torbjörn Lundgren

Pancreas islet and organ transplantation

Greg Nowak

Machine perfusion of liver graft

Lars Wennberg

Kidney transplant research