Board of Karolinska Institutet

Denna sida på svenska

The function of the board is regulated in Government Regulation, the Higher Education Act and the Higher Education Ordinance. The function of the board includes making decisions on important issues concerning:

  • KI's organisation
  • Annual reports and interim reports etc.
  • The audit programme
  • Distribution of internal resources and the follow up of this
  • Termination of employment due to personal circumstances
  • Order of admissions and employment
  • important recommendations and issues which are significant as a matter of principle.

Members of the board

Members appointed by the government

Lars Leijonborg, former cabinet minister, chairman

Susana Borrás, professor

Lisa Sennerby Forsse, former Vice-Chancellor

Sofia Heidenberg, CEO

Marianne Lundius, former Chief Justice of the Supreme Court

Jonas Milton, senior advisor

Torbjörn Rosdahl, County Council Finance Commissioner

Charlotte Strömberg, CEO

Ex officio member

The Vice-Chancellor

Karin Dahlman-Wright, acting Vice-Chancellor

Representatives of the teaching staff

Elias Arnér, professor

Lena Von Koch, professor

Anna Karlsson, professor

Representatives of the students

Petter Berg, Student union of Odontology

Matilda Liljedahl, Medical Student’s Association

Arash Hellysaz, Doctoral Medical Student’s Association

Adjunct member

The Pro-Vice-Chancellor

Henrik Grönberg, acting Pro-Vice-Chancellor

Representatives of the employees

Anne Edgren, research coordinator, ST

Erika Franzén, senior lecturer, Saco-S

Henry Wölling, librarian assistant, SEKO

Chief rapporteur

Per Bengtsson, university director


Claes-Olov Fälth, senior administrative officer