Transcultural and Gerontological Nursing Care Innovation Research program (TGNCIR)

Denna sida på svenska

The current global and national circumstances have created a diverse and ageing population who need more advanced and innovative knowledge for providing evidence based nursing care practices, and health care policies and procedures to deliver culturally and gerontologically competent care. The broad objective of the Transcultural and Gerontological Nursing Care Innovation Research program (TGNCIR) is to provide an environment that will strengthen and expand research in transcultural and gerontological health and to facilitate the translation of that research into clinical practice.

TGNCIR is involved in a series of international partnerships and research collaborations that have generated an impressive amount of funding, scientific publications, and best practices in health care practice. TGNCIR vision for the next 5-10 years is the generation of knowledge and its dissemination in education, practice and policy arenas to improve the lives of care recipients.

Group members

Members of the Research constellation TGNCIR

Group Leader

Professor Azita Emami

Work:
+1 (206) 296-5675
Mobile:
+1 (206) 856-2634
Work:
08-524 879 36
Fax:
+1 (206) 296-5544

E-mail:

emamia@seattleu.edu
azita.emami@ki.se

Address:

College of Nursing, 901 12th Avenue, P.O. Box 222000, Seattle, WA 98122-1090, USA

Publications, Azita Emami (Pdf file, 36 Kb)
Curriculum Vitae, Azita Emami (Word file, 82 Kb)
More information about Azita Emami

Other members

Professor Sirkka-Liisa Ekman

Work:
08-524 836 62

E-mail:

sirkka‑liisa.ekman@ki.se

Publications, Sirkka-Liisa Ekman (Pdf file, 358 Kb)
Curriculum Vitae, Sirkka-Liisa Ekman (Pdf file, 126 Kb)
More information about Sirkka-Liisa Ekman

Professor Ingegerd Fagerberg

E-mail:

ingegerd.fagerberg@mdh.se

Publications, Ingergerd Fagerberg (Pdf file, 41 Kb)
Curriculum Vitae, Ingergerd Fagerberg (Pdf file, 263 Kb)

Ass. Professor Eva Götell

Work:
08-517 731 81

E-mail:

Eva.Gotell@ki.se

PhD Maria Jirwe

Work:
08-52483917

E-mail:

maria.jirwe@ki.se

More information, presentation and selected publication, Maria Jirwe

PhD, Senior lecturer Britt Ebbeskog

Work:
08-524 838 19

E-mail:

britt.ebbeskog@ki.se

Publications and Curriculum Vitae, Britt Ebbeskog (Pdf file, 20 Kb)

PhD Edit Fonad

E-mail:

edit.fonad@ki.se

More information, presentation and selected publication, Edit Fonad

PhD Students

Åke Grundberg

E-mail:

ake.grundberg@ki.se

Gunnel Wärn-Hede

Work:
08-52483647

E-mail:

gunnel.warn.hede@ki.se

Presentation, Gunnel Warn Hede SV 

Anne Friman

Work:
08-524 836 94

E-mail:

anne.friman@ki.se

Presentation, Friman Anne SV 

Helen Olt

Work:
08-524 838 39

E-mail:

helen.olt@ki.se

Presentation, Helen Olt

PhD student Azar Tavallall

Work:
08-524 836 39

E-mail:

azar.tavallali@ki.se

Presentation, Azar Tavallali SV 

Gunilla Martinsson

Work:
021-103147

E-mail:

gunilla.martinsson@ki.se

Agneta Breitholtz

Work:
021-10 73 29

E-mail:

agneta.breitholtz@ki.se

Anna Swall

E-mail:

anna.swall@ki.se

Mats Holmbeg

E-mail:

mats.holmberg@ki.se

Pardis Momeni

Work:
08-524 835 83

E-mail:

pardis.momeni@ki.se

Presentation, Pardis Momeni

Jalal Safipour

E-mail:

jalal.safipour@ki.se

Presentation, Jalal Safipour

Tahereh Najafi

E-mail:

tahereh.najafi@ki.se

Presentation, Tahereh Najafi

Jessica Holmgren

E-mail:

jessica.holmgren@ki.se

Presentation, Jessica Holmgren SV 

Petra Robinson

E-mail:

petra.robinson@ki.se

Els-Marie Andrée Sundelöf

E-mail:

els‑marie.andree.sundelof@ki.se

Asghar Dalvandi

E-mail:

asghar.dalvandi@ki.se

Monir Mazaheri

E-mail:

monir.mazaheri@ki.se

Presentation, Monir Mazaheri

Technical and administrative personnel

Donald Schopflocher, Statistician

Christopher Waldron, Technician

Nursing