David Lane Group

Professor Sir David Lane discovered the p53 cancer protein which is the focus of his research.


Benzene Probes in Molecular Dynamics Simulations Reveal Novel Binding Sites for Ligand Design.
Tan Y, Reeks J, Brown C, Thean D, Ferrer Gago F, Yuen T, et al
J Phys Chem Lett 2016 Sep;7(17):3452-7

Stapled peptide design: principles and roles of computation.
Tan Y, Lane D, Verma C
Drug Discov. Today 2016 Oct;21(10):1642-1653

Reactivation of mutant p53: Constraints on mechanism highlighted by principal component analysis of the DNA binding domain.
Ouaray Z, ElSawy K, Lane D, Essex J, Verma C
Proteins 2016 Oct;84(10):1443-61

p53 isoforms regulate astrocyte-mediated neuroprotection and neurodegeneration.
Turnquist C, Horikawa I, Foran E, Major E, Vojtesek B, Lane D, et al
Cell Death Differ. 2016 Sep;23(9):1515-28

R248Q mutation--Beyond p53-DNA binding.
Ng J, Lama D, Lukman S, Lane D, Verma C, Sim A
Proteins 2015 Dec;83(12):2240-50

Mutant p53 accumulates in cycling and proliferating cells in the normal tissues of p53 R172H mutant mice.
Goh A, Xue Y, Leushacke M, Li L, Wong J, Chiam P, et al
Oncotarget 2015 Jul;6(20):17968-80

A spatiotemporal characterization of the effect of p53 phosphorylation on its interaction with MDM2.
ElSawy K, Sim A, Lane D, Verma C, Caves L
Cell Cycle 2015 ;14(2):179-88

A unique role for p53 in the regulation of M2 macrophage polarization.
Li L, Ng D, Mah W, Almeida F, Rahmat S, Rao V, et al
Cell Death Differ. 2015 Jul;22(7):1081-93

Autophagic degradation of the inhibitory p53 isoform Δ133p53α as a regulatory mechanism for p53-mediated senescence.
Horikawa I, Fujita K, Jenkins L, Hiyoshi Y, Mondal A, Vojtesek B, et al
Nat Commun 2014 Aug;5():4706

Phosphatase WIP1 regulates adult neurogenesis and WNT signaling during aging.
Zhu Y, Demidov O, Goh A, Virshup D, Lane D, Bulavin D
J. Clin. Invest. 2014 Jul;124(7):3263-73

Isg15 controls p53 stability and functions.
Huang Y, Wee S, Gunaratne J, Lane D, Bulavin D
Cell Cycle 2014 ;13(14):2200-10

Group Members


David Lane

Organizational unit: David Lane group
E-mail: david.lane@ki.se


Suhas Darekar

Organizational unit: David Lane group
E-mail: Suhas.Darekar@ki.se

Laboratory technician

Tanzina Mollick

Organizational unit: David Lane group
E-mail: tanzina.mollick@ki.se

Laboratory technician

Andrés Pastor Fernández

Organizational unit: David Lane group
E-mail: andres.pastor.fernandez@ki.se

Senior research specialist

Kiran Sedimbi

Organizational unit: David Lane group
E-mail: Saikiran.Sedimbi@ki.se

R&D trainee

Katrine Ingelshed

Organizational unit: Sonia Lain group
E-mail: katrine.ingelshed@ki.se

Senior research specialist

Nicolas Fritz

Organizational unit: David Lane group
E-mail: nicolas.fritz@ki.se


Harsha Madapura

Organizational unit: David Lane group
E-mail: Harsha.Madapura@ki.se

Laboratory technician

Cecilia Bosdotter

Organizational unit: David Lane group
E-mail: cecilia.bosdotter@ki.se

Singapore Address:
61 Biopolis Drive, Proteos Level 3,
Singapore 138673
Tumour Biology