Department Council

Denna sida på svenska

According to a decision at Karolinska Institutet each department should have a department council, which should handle issues of principle importance for the department. Its task is to give advice, to be a forum for dialogue and to assist the head of department to anchor decisions. The members are appointed by the different working groups.

Members of the department council

Union OFR/ST, safety repr., equal opportunities repr.

Financial coordinator

Ann Almqvist

Phone: 08-524 861 99
E-mail: Ann.Almqvist@ki.se

Junior faculty

Assistant professor

Sarah Bergen

Phone: 08-524 861 25
E-mail: sarah.bergen@ki.se

Substitute administration group

Administrator

Anna Berglund

Phone: 08-524 822 16
E-mail: Anna.Berglund@ki.se

Doctoral group

PhD student

Carolyn Cesta

Phone: 08-524 823 05
Organizational unit: Department of Medical Epidemiology and Biostatistics (MEB), C8
E-mail: carolyn.cesta@ki.se

Substitute junior faculty

Postdoc

Andrea Foebel

Phone: 08-524 861 89
E-mail: andrea.foebel@ki.se

KI biobank

Project coordinator

Carita Björkman

Phone: 08-524 871 46
Organizational unit: Department of Medical Epidemiology and Biostatistics (MEB), C8
E-mail: Carita.Bjorkman@ki.se

Administrative head

Head of administration

Agneta Häggström

Phone: 08-524 860 89
Organizational unit: Department of Medical Epidemiology and Biostatistics (MEB), C8
E-mail: Agneta.Haggstrom@ki.se

IT group

System developer

Johan Källberg

Phone: 08-524 824 74
Organizational unit: Department of Medical Epidemiology and Biostatistics (MEB), C8
E-mail: johan.kallberg@ki.se

Head of department

Professor

Paul Lichtenstein

Phone: 08-524 874 24
Organizational unit: Department of Medical Epidemiology and Biostatistics (MEB), C8
E-mail: Paul.Lichtenstein@ki.se

Data collecting group

Substitute data collecting group

Research nurse

Birgitta Ohlander

Phone: 08-524 822 54
E-mail: Birgitta.Ohlander@ki.se

Biostatistics group

Professor

Marie Reilly

Phone: 08-524 839 82
Organizational unit: Department of Medical Epidemiology and Biostatistics (MEB), C8
E-mail: Marie.Reilly@ki.se

Administration group

Administrator

Gunilla Sonnebring

Phone: 08-524 868 94
Organizational unit: Department of Medical Epidemiology and Biostatistics (MEB), C8
E-mail: Gunilla.Sonnebring@ki.se

Substitute doctoral group

PhD student

Fei Yang

Phone: 08-524 823 25
Organizational unit: Department of Medical Epidemiology and Biostatistics (MEB), C8
E-mail: fei.yang@ki.se

Union SACO

Project coordinator

Ulrika Zagai

Phone: 08-524 871 84
Organizational unit: Department of Medical Epidemiology and Biostatistics (MEB), C8
E-mail: Ulrika.Zagai@ki.se

Substitute IT group

IT manager

Carin Åsen

Phone: 08-524 865 70
E-mail: carin.asen@ki.se