Department Council

Denna sida på svenska

According to a decision at Karolinska Institutet each department should have a department council, which should handle issues of principle importance for the department. Its task is to give advice, to be a forum for dialogue and to assist the head of department to anchor decisions. The members are appointed by the different working groups.

Members of the department council

Union OFR/ST, safety repr., equal opportunities repr.

Financial coordinator

Ann Almqvist

Phone: +46-(0)8-524 861 99
E-mail: Ann.Almqvist@ki.se

Data collecting group

Research nurse

Carin Cavalli-Björkman

Phone: +46-(0)8-524 861 85
Organizational unit: Department of Medical Epidemiology and Biostatistics (MEB), C8
E-mail: Carin.Cavalli-Bjorkman@ki.se

Junior faculty

Postdoc

Andrea Foebel

Phone: +46-(0)8-524 861 89
E-mail: andrea.foebel@ki.se

Biostatistics group

Senior lecturer

Keith Humphreys

Phone: +46-(0)8-524 868 87
Organizational unit: Department of Medical Epidemiology and Biostatistics (MEB), C8
E-mail: Keith.Humphreys@ki.se

Substitute data collecting group

Research nurse

Britt-Marie Hune

Phone: +46-(0)8-524 861 47
Organizational unit: Department of Medical Epidemiology and Biostatistics (MEB), C8
E-mail: Britt-Marie.Hune@ki.se

Administrative head

Head of administration

Agneta Häggström

Phone: +46-(0)8-524 860 89
Organizational unit: Department of Medical Epidemiology and Biostatistics (MEB), C8
E-mail: Agneta.Haggstrom@ki.se

IT group

System developer

Johan Källberg

Phone: +46-(0)8-524 824 74
Organizational unit: Department of Medical Epidemiology and Biostatistics (MEB), C8
E-mail: johan.kallberg@ki.se

Head of department

Professor

Paul Lichtenstein

Phone: +46-(0)8-524 874 24
Organizational unit: Department of Medical Epidemiology and Biostatistics (MEB), C8
E-mail: Paul.Lichtenstein@ki.se

Substitute IT group

Head of office/IT manager

Per Lindgren

Phone: +46-(0)8-524 824 89
E-mail: per.lindgren@ki.se

KI biobank

Project manager

Loreana Norlin

Phone: +46-(0)8-524 822 39
Organizational unit: Department of Medical Epidemiology and Biostatistics (MEB), C8
E-mail: loreana.norlin@ki.se

Post-graduate education

Lecturer

Amelie Plymoth

Phone: +46-(0)8-524 823 46
Organizational unit: Department of Medical Epidemiology and Biostatistics (MEB), C8
E-mail: amelie.plymoth@ki.se

Substitute doctoral group

Graduate Student

Qing Shen

Phone: +46-(0)8-524 824 82
E-mail: qing.shen@ki.se

Administration group

Administrator

Gunilla Sonnebring

Phone: +46-(0)8-524 868 94
Organizational unit: Department of Medical Epidemiology and Biostatistics (MEB), C8
E-mail: Gunilla.Sonnebring@ki.se

Undergraduate eduation

Senior lecturer

Fredrik Wiklund

Phone: +46-(0)8-524 839 79
Organizational unit: Department of Medical Epidemiology and Biostatistics (MEB), C8
E-mail: Fredrik.Wiklund@ki.se

Substitute Junior faculty

Postdoc

Dylan Williams

Phone: +46-(0)8-524 845 70
E-mail: dylan.williams@ki.se

Doctoral group

PhD student

Emilio Ugalde Morales

Phone: +46-(0)8-524 823 69
E-mail: emilio.ugalde.morales@ki.se

Union SACO

Project coordinator

Ulrika Zagai

Phone: +46-(0)8-524 871 84
Organizational unit: Department of Medical Epidemiology and Biostatistics (MEB), C8
E-mail: Ulrika.Zagai@ki.se

Department