About BioNut

Our Vision is that the Department of Biosciences and Nutrition shall conduct biomedical research at the international research front that attracts world-class individuals coupled to a quality-assured academic education and constituting an attractive partner for the health care system, the industrial sector and leading research centers.

 BioNut Scientific Report 2010-2012  Download our Scientific Report 2010-2012

Phone:
+46 8 524 800 00 (Switchboard )

Address:
Visiting address:
Blickagången 6 (by train)
Hälsovägen 7 (by car)

Postal address:
Novum
SE-141 83 Huddinge
Sweden

 

Management

Head of Department

Professor

Karl Ekwall

Telefon: 08-524 810 39
Enhet: Ekwall
E-post: Karl.Ekwall@ki.se

Vice Head of Department

Professor

Lennart Nilsson

Telefon: 08-524 810 99
Enhet: Institutionen för biovetenskaper och näringslära (BioNut), H2
E-post: Lennart.Nilsson@ki.se

Assistant Head of Department - collaborations

Forskare

Maria Eriksson

Telefon: 08-524 810 48
Enhet: Eriksson
E-post: Maria.Eriksson.2@ki.se

Assistant Head of Department, Director of Higher Education

Professor

Sam Okret

Telefon: 08-524 810 69
Enhet: Institutionen för biovetenskaper och näringslära (BioNut), H2
E-post: Sam.Okret@ki.se

Director of Center for Innovative Medicine - CIMED

Professor

Rune Toftgård

Telefon: 08-524 810 53
Enhet: Institutionen för biovetenskaper och näringslära (BioNut), H2
E-post: Rune.Toftgard@ki.se

Head of Administration

Administrativ chef

Thomas Tinglöv

Telefon: 08-524 835 49
Enhet: Tinglöv
E-post: thomas.tinglov@ki.se

 

IT

Forskningsingenjör

Erik Lundgren

Telefon: 08-524 810 11
Enhet: Institutionen för biovetenskaper och näringslära (BioNut), H2
E-post: Erik.Lundgren@ki.se

Education

Administrator, doctoral/third level education and courses

Utbildningsadministratör

Monica Ahlberg

Telefon: 08-524 810 01
Enhet: Tinglöv
E-post: Monica.Ahlberg@ki.se

Course secretary, first and second level education
Utbildningsadministratör

Mattias Renström

Telefon: 08-524 811 52
Enhet: Rafter
E-post: mattias.renstrom@ki.se

Course secretary, first and second level education
Laboratorieassistent

Daniela Wester

Telefon: 08-524 811 50
Enhet: Dahlman-Wright
E-post: Daniela.Wester@ki.se

Communication & Information

Administratör

Marie Franzén

Telefon: 08-524 810 03
Enhet: Tinglöv
E-post: Marie.Franzen@ki.se

Purchasers

Linda Strand
Phone: +46 8 524 81 215
E-mail: inkop@biosci.ki.se

Teknisk assistent

Inger Moge

Telefon: 08-524 810 18
Enhet: Tinglöv
E-post: Inger.Moge@ki.se

Driving and commuting directions

The Department of Biosciences and Nutrition is situated at the NOVUM research park in Huddinge, adjacent to Karolinska University Hospital in Huddinge.

Suburban line
15 minutes from Stockholm Central by commuter trains.

Flemingsberg Station: use the south exit. Walk left towards Karolinska University Hospital (Huddinge). You find the NOVUM building on your right hand side.

Timetables
commuter trains
long-distance trains

Buses
To and from central Stockholm as well as interconnections with the underground system. Routes and timetables, see sl.se (same as commuter trains).

By car
Drive from Stockholm to Novum Research Park, Hälsovägen 7:
E4 southwards, turn off at Vårby (exit 148), follow the hospital signs to Karolinska University Hospital in Huddinge and Novum Research Park. Guest parking outside the main entrance, first exit after the Hospital.


Visa större karta

BiosciencesManagementNutrition