About BioNut

Our Vision is that the Department of Biosciences and Nutrition shall conduct biomedical research at the international research front that attracts world-class individuals coupled to a quality-assured academic education and constituting an attractive partner for the health care system, the industrial sector and leading research centers.

 BioNut Scientific Report 2010-2012  Download our Scientific Report 2010-2012

Phone:
+46 8 524 800 00 (Switchboard )

Address:
Visiting address:
Blickagången 6 (by train)
Hälsovägen 7 (by car)

Postal address:
Novum
SE-141 83 Huddinge
Sweden

 

Management

Head of Department

Professor

Karl Ekwall

Phone: +46-(0)8-524 810 39
Organizational unit: Ekwall
E-mail: Karl.Ekwall@ki.se

Vice Head of Department

Professor

Lennart Nilsson

Phone: +46-(0)8-524 810 99
Organizational unit: Department of Biosciences and Nutrition (BioNut), H2
E-mail: Lennart.Nilsson@ki.se

Assistant Head of Department - collaborations

Senior researcher

Maria Eriksson

Phone: +46-(0)8-524 810 48
Organizational unit: Eriksson
E-mail: Maria.Eriksson.2@ki.se

Assistant Head of Department, Director of Higher Education

Professor

Sam Okret

Phone: +46-(0)8-524 810 69
Organizational unit: Department of Biosciences and Nutrition (BioNut), H2
E-mail: Sam.Okret@ki.se

Director of Center for Innovative Medicine - CIMED

Professor

Rune Toftgård

Phone: +46-(0)8-524 810 53
Organizational unit: Department of Biosciences and Nutrition (BioNut), H2
E-mail: Rune.Toftgard@ki.se

Head of Administration

Head of administration

Thomas Tinglöv

Phone: +46-(0)8-524 835 49
Organizational unit: Tinglöv
E-mail: thomas.tinglov@ki.se

 

IT

Research engineer

Erik Lundgren

Phone: +46-(0)8-524 810 11
Organizational unit: Department of Biosciences and Nutrition (BioNut), H2
E-mail: Erik.Lundgren@ki.se

Education

Administrator, doctoral/third level education and courses

Educational administrator

Monica Ahlberg

Phone: +46-(0)8-524 810 01
Organizational unit: Tinglöv
E-mail: Monica.Ahlberg@ki.se

Course secretary, first and second level education
Educational administrator

Mattias Renström

Phone: +46-(0)8-524 811 52
Organizational unit: Rafter
E-mail: mattias.renstrom@ki.se

Course secretary, first and second level education
Biomedical scientist

Daniela Wester

Phone: +46-(0)8-524 811 50
Organizational unit: Dahlman-Wright
E-mail: Daniela.Wester@ki.se

Communication & Information

Administrator

Marie Franzén

Phone: +46-(0)8-524 810 03
Organizational unit: Tinglöv
E-mail: Marie.Franzen@ki.se

Purchasers

Linda Strand
Phone: +46 8 524 81 215
E-mail: inkop@biosci.ki.se

Technical assistant

Inger Moge

Phone: +46-(0)8-524 810 18
Organizational unit: Tinglöv
E-mail: Inger.Moge@ki.se

Driving and commuting directions

The Department of Biosciences and Nutrition is situated at the NOVUM research park in Huddinge, adjacent to Karolinska University Hospital in Huddinge.

Suburban line
15 minutes from Stockholm Central by commuter trains.

Flemingsberg Station: use the south exit. Walk left towards Karolinska University Hospital (Huddinge). You find the NOVUM building on your right hand side.

Timetables
commuter trains
long-distance trains

Buses
To and from central Stockholm as well as interconnections with the underground system. Routes and timetables, see sl.se (same as commuter trains).

By car
Drive from Stockholm to Novum Research Park, Hälsovägen 7:
E4 southwards, turn off at Vårby (exit 148), follow the hospital signs to Karolinska University Hospital in Huddinge and Novum Research Park. Guest parking outside the main entrance, first exit after the Hospital.


Visa större karta

BiosciencesManagementNutrition