Steering committee - doctoral programme in metabolism and endocrinology

The MetEndo steering committee is comprised of professors, research scientists, course directors and doctoral students who work together to construct a strong curriculum within the Doctoral Program in Metabolism and Endocrinology. The steering committee meets bi-annually.
Steering committee

Ulrika Widegren, Head of Program, Dept of Molecular Medicine and Surgery

Marie Björnholm, Program Coordinator, Dept of Molecular Medicine and Surgery

Jurga Laurencikiene, Program Coordinator, Dept of Medicine Huddinge

Paula da Silva, Doctoral Student Representative, Dept of Physiology and Pharmacology

Clinical Doctoral Student Representative, TBN

Mikael Rydén, Dept of Medicine Huddinge

Erik Näslund, Dept of Clinical Sciences, Danderyd Hospital

Neda Rajamand Ekberg, Dept of Molecular Medicine and Surgery

Ylva Bonde, Dept of Medicine Huddinge


Programme coordinator

Jurga Laurencikiene

Phone: +46-(0)8-524 834 65

Programme coordinator

Marie Björnholm

Phone: +46-(0)8-524 875 12

Head of programme

Ulrika Widegren

Phone: +46-(0)8-524 867 47

Doctoral programmesEndocrinologyMetabolism