Project Organisation

More than a hundred people have been working actively or have participated in the Biomedicum project organisation since 2010.

The Chairmen's team

The heads of the future Biomedicum departments are all members of the Chairmen's team. Chair of the Chairmen's team is rotated between the five department heads every six months.

Current Chair from July 1, 2017:

Head of department

Gilberto Fisone

Phone: +46-(0)8-524 873 75
Organizational unit: Department of Neuroscience (Neuro), C4
E-mail: Gilberto.Fisone@ki.se

Heads of adminstration team

Chair:

Head of administration

Eva Gipperth

Phone: +46-(0)8-524 872 10
Organizational unit: Administration
E-mail: eva.gipperth@ki.se

Doctoral studies at Biomedicum team

Chair:

Senior lecturer

Matti Nikkola

Phone: +46-(0)8-524 873 98
Organizational unit: Nikkola
E-mail: Matti.Nikkola@ki.se

Facilites team

Project manager:

Facilities planner

Roger Sundin

Phone: +46-(0)8-524 869 39
Organizational unit: Lokalförsörjning
E-mail: roger.sundin@ki.se

Facility Management team

Acting Head of Facility Management

Coordinator

Eva Palmer

Organizational unit: Facility management Biomedicum
E-mail: eva.palmer@ki.se

IT & telephony at Biomedicum

Researchers' team and Quarter coordinators

Chair:

Senior researcher

Jonas Fuxe

Organizational unit: Jonas Fuxe group
E-mail: jonas.fuxe@ki.se

Undergraduate and Master Education at Biomedicum team

Chair:

Professor

Elisabet Stener-Victorin

Phone: +46-(0)8-524 872 00
Organizational unit: Stener Victorin Elisabet group - Reproductive endocrinology and metabolism
E-mail: elisabet.stener-victorin@ki.se

Work Environment team

Chair:

Coordinator

Sabina Eriksson

Organizational unit: FM
E-mail: sabina.eriksson@ki.se

General Presentations

Biomedicum - Research without boundaries
Karolinska Institutet's new laboratory for experimental biomedical science
General presentation of Biomedicum, EN (ppt)

Biomedicum - Forskning över vetenskapliga gränser
Karolinska Institutets nya laboratorium för experimentell biomedicinsk forskning
Biomedicum General Presentation, SE (ppt)

Project organization

Links