Infrastructure Committee

Denna sida på svenska

Infrastructure is becoming increasingly essential to research and education at Karolinska Institutet, in strategic-academic terms as well as financially. The role of the Infrastructure Committee is to coordinate resources and investments within KI and in relation to Stockholm County Council (SCC) and to national initiatives. The committee reports formally to the Board of Research and focuses mainly on research infrastructure.

The Infrastructure Committee, by decision by the Board of Research, is to inventory and monitor ongoing core-facility and research apparatus projects. The committee is also required to support the vice dean of infrastructure in his efforts to produce a strategy for university-wide initiatives in the field and with next year’s call for central funding for core facilities. 

Committee members will sit for three years, starting 2017-2019, and work in small groups with the following primary focus areas:

Future Technologies
Please contat Marie Carlen

Committee formation

The Infrastructure Committee is led by the vice dean of infrastructure, who is also co-opted to the Board of Research, and takes its members from both KI’s academic and administrative sectors. The committee is also at liberty to co-opt and engage additional members. It currently comprises of the following members:

Vice-Dean of Infrastructure, Chairperson

Stefan Eriksson

Phone: +46 (0) 8-524 871 96

Members elected by the three faculty boards:

Student representative: Daniel Holl

Coopted members:

The committee will receive central administrative support from the Faculty Office and External Relations. The aim is for the appointments to reflect a fair geographic spread and represent the interests of different parts of the organisation.

Meetings schedule

Board Meetings autumn 2018

Monday 10 September at 15:00 to 17:00.
Monday 22 October at 15:00 to 17:00.
Monday 12 November at 10:00 to 12:00.
Thursday 6 December at 15:00 to 17:00.


Minutes from the Infrastructure Committee are only available in Swedish.

Change to the Swedish page.


Scientific coordinator

Mats Andersson

Phone: +46-(0)8-524 862 47
Organizational unit: Faculty Office and External Relations


Lena Lewin

Phone: +46-(0)8-524 860 64
Organizational unit: Faculty Office and External Relations


Ingrid Wallenstein

Phone: +46-(0)8-524 865 17
Organizational unit: Faculty Office and External Relations