Communications and Public Relations Office

Denna sida på svenska

Communications and Public Relations Office is in charge of strategic issues, production, project management, history and heritage, academic ceremonies and conferences.

Responsibilities

Communications and Public Relations Office operates principally on behalf of the president and management of Karolinska Institutet. It also offers a solid infrastructure and tool for communication activities and has a coordinating, supportive and advisory role on matters relating to information and communication. The Communications and Public Relations Office accords with the rules governing public authorities and universities.

The Communications and Public Relations Office is divided into five units:

  • Unit for Management Communications and Media Relations
  • Unit for External Relations and Research Communications
  • Unit for Internal Communications and Operational support
  • Unit for Medical History and Heritage
  • Unit for Academic Ceremonies

Director of Communications

Caroline Runéus

Phone: +46-(0)8-524 863 80
Organizational unit: Management Communications and Media Relations
E-mail: caroline.runeus@ki.se

Head of unit

Jennie Melosso, tjl

Phone: +46-(0)8-524 865 88
Organizational unit: External Relations and Research Communications
E-mail: Jennie.Melosso@ki.se

Head of unit

Madeleine Svärd Huss

Phone: +46-(0)8-524 838 94
Organizational unit: External Relations and Research Communications
E-mail: Madeleine.Svard@ki.se

Head of unit

Jill Jönsson

Phone: +46-(0)8-524 864 83
Organizational unit: Internal Communications and Operational Support
E-mail: jill.jonsson@ki.se

Head of unit

Ylva Blomberg

Phone: +46-(0)8-524 860 47
Organizational unit: Academic Ceremonies
E-mail: Ylva.Blomberg@ki.se

Head of unit

Eva Åhrén

Phone: +46-(0)8-524 862 45
Organizational unit: Unit for medical history and heritage
E-mail: eva.ahren@ki.se

Department administrator

Anki Israelsson

Phone: +46-(0)8-524 866 42
Organizational unit: Management Communications and Media Relations
E-mail: Anki.Israelsson@ki.se

Unit for Management Communications and Media Relations

Andreas AnderssonPress Officer

andreas.andersson.1@ki.se

08-524 861 52

Peter AndréassonChief press officer

peter.andreasson@ki.se

08-524 865 80

Sabina BossiCommunications strategist

Sabina.Bossi@ki.se

08-524 860 66

Maria DeckemanBrand Manager

Maria.Deckeman@ki.se

08-524 866 19

Anki IsraelssonDepartment administrator

Anki.Israelsson@ki.se

08-524 866 42

Caroline RunéusDirector of Communications

caroline.runeus@ki.se

08-524 863 80

Address

Postal address: Karolinska Institutet, Communications and Public Relations Office, SE-171 77  Stockholm
Visiting address: Nobels väg 6, KI Campus Solna

Unit for External Relations and Research Communications

The unit for external relations and research communications mainly works with our external target groups; its remit includes media relations, press.

Anna-Maria E AlsandEditor

anna-maria.alsand@ki.se

08-524 861 08

Johanna BylundProject Manager, Project manager

johanna.bylund@ki.se

08-524 868 15

Ola DanielssonEditor

ola.danielsson@ki.se

08-524 863 46

Tia ErikssonSuperintendent

tia.eriksson@ki.se

070-565 31 48

Sofia LindbergGraphic Designer

sofia.lindberg@ki.se

08-524 865 89

Felicia LindbergPress Officer, Editor

felicia.lindberg@ki.se

08-524 866 06

Helena MayerJournalist, Science Communications Officer

Helena.Mayer@ki.se

08-524 861 42

Jennie Melosso, tjlHead of unit

Jennie.Melosso@ki.se

08-524 865 88

Cecilia OdlindEditorial Director Medical Science, Medical Journalist

Cecilia.Odlind@ki.se

08-524 861 16

Johanna SjöblomDigital Communications Officer

johanna.sjoblom.1@ki.se

08-524 862 42

Katarina SternuddScience Communication Strategist

katarina.sternudd@ki.se

08-524 838 95

Madeleine Svärd HussHead of unit

Madeleine.Svard@ki.se

08-524 838 94

Anna SöderholmAssociated

anna.soderholm@ki.se

08-524 866 55

Address

Postal address: Karolinska Institutet, Communications and Public Relations Office, SE-171 77  Stockholm
Visiting address: Nobels väg 6, KI Campus Solna

Unit for Internal Communications and Operational support

The unit for internal communications and operational support develops and supports all internal communication at Karolinska Institutet; its remit includes providing strategic and operational support to managers on matters related to communication, news and the management and development of the intranet and other channels.

Charlotte BrandtCommunications officer

charlotte.brandt@ki.se

08-524 867 32

Stina BrantingCommunications officer

Stina.Branting@ki.se

08-524 865 90

Marie FranzénCommunications officer

Marie.Franzen@ki.se

08-524 810 03

Sabina GiuliniCommunications officer

Sabina.Giulini@ki.se

08-524 879 05

Jenny HermanssonDigital Communications Officer

Jenny.Hermansson@ki.se

08-524 865 76

Therese HusénCommunications officer

therese.husen@ki.se

08-524 867 83

Jill JönssonHead of unit

jill.jonsson@ki.se

08-524 864 83

Tabea KemnaCommunications officer

tabea.kemna@ki.se

08-524 867 02

Martina Knutsson, tjlCommunications officer

martina.knutsson@ki.se

08-524 866 12

Vendela MagnussonProject manager

vendela.magnusson@ki.se

08-524 867 22

Viktoria OlaussonDigital Communications Officer

viktoria.olausson@ki.se

08-524 865 35

Ida RutströmCommunications officer

ida.rutstrom@ki.se

08-524 852 55

Jenny ThorellDigital Communications Officer

jenny.thorell@ki.se

08-524 866 69

Address

Postal address: Karolinska Institutet, Communications and Public Relations Office, SE-171 77  Stockholm
Visiting address: Nobels väg 6, KI Campus Solna

Unit for Academic Ceremonies

Each year a number of ceremonies are organised by Karolinska Institutet. Activities include the welcoming of new students, conferring of doctor's degrees, professorial awards and academic prizes.

Karin Björklund-JonssonAdministrator

Karin.Bjorklund-Jonsson@ki.se

08-524 865 75

Ylva BlombergHead of unit

Ylva.Blomberg@ki.se

08-524 860 47

Maria LancellaAdministrator

Maria.Lancella@ki.se

08-524 862 43

Address

Postal address: Karolinska Institutet, Communications and Public Relations Office, Academic Ceremonies, SE-171 77  Stockholm
Visiting address: Nobels väg 6, 7th floor, KI Campus Solna

Unit for Medical History and Heritage

The Medical History and Heritage Unit takes care of and spreads information about KI’s medical heritage. The Hagströmer Library, which is a repository of medical history, has been built up in association with the Swedish Society of Medicine.

Hjalmar ForsLibrarian

hjalmar.fors@ki.se

08-524 852 88

Ann GustavssonArchivist

ann.gustavsson@ki.se

08-524 866 56

Ove HagelinAssociated

ove.hagelin@ki.se

Lars HelinAdministrator

Lars.Helin@ki.se

08-524 865 85

Dan JibreusAssociated

dan.jibreus@ki.se

Gertie JohanssonLibrary administrator

Gertie.Johansson@ki.se

08-524 865 48

Maria JosephsonAdministrative officer

maria.josephson@ki.se

08-524 866 16

Anna LantzAdministrative officer

Anna.Lantz@ki.se

08-524 860 12

Olof LjungströmAdministrative officer

Olof.Ljungstrom@ki.se

08-524 866 17

Daniel NormarkAdministrative officer

daniel.normark@ki.se

08-524 867 27

Eva NyströmLibrarian

eva.nystrom@ki.se

08-524 852 89

Marie OscarssonAssistant

Marie.Oscarsson@ki.se

08-524 866 32

Eva ÅhrénHead of unit

eva.ahren@ki.se

08-524 862 45

Address

Postal address: Karolinska Institutet, Communications and Public Relations Office, Unit for Medical History and Heritage,
SE-171 77  Stockholm
Visiting address: Haga Tingshus, Annerovägen 12, Solna
E-post: hagstromer@ki.se
Telefon: 08-524 868 28
Webb:hagstromerlibrary.ki.se