HSP - Group Members

Head for the merged Health Systems and Policy group is Cecilia Stålsby Lundborg, Professor of International Health at Karolinska Institutet. Since 2005, she was the head of the Medicines in the Health System Focusing on Antibiotics, which has merged with the Health Systems and Policy group on January 1, 2015.

Her research interests include various aspects of antibiotic use and prescribing, antibiotic resistance, and health-care associated infections, as well as antibiotics and antibiotic resistance in the environment and "One health". She is the academic coordinator for India at KI. Besides working at KI, she is the scientific advisor for Development Research at Vetenskapsrådet (Swedish Research Council).

HSP group is divided into four sub-groups, out of which, one is lead by Cecilia Stålsby Lundborg herself.

Research Sub-Group Leaders

Improving use of medicine 

Professor

Cecilia Stålsby Lundborg

Phone: +46-(0)8-524 833 66
Organizational unit: Global health (IHCAR)
E-mail: Cecilia.Stalsby.Lundborg@ki.se
 

Maternal & Child and clinical care 

Senior lecturer

Claudia Hanson

Organizational unit: Global health (IHCAR)
E-mail: claudia.hanson@ki.se

Senior lecturer/specialist physician

Tobias Alfvén

Organizational unit: Department of Public Health Sciences (PHS), K9
E-mail: Tobias.Alfven@ki.se
 

Centre for Research on Health Care in Disasters

Senior lecturer

Johan Von Schreeb

Organizational unit: Global health (IHCAR)
E-mail: Johan.Von.Schreeb@ki.se
 

Management of Chronic Disorders

Associated

Meena Daivadanam

Organizational unit: Global health (IHCAR)
E-mail: meena.daivadanam@ki.se

Full list of group members (alphabetical order)

Tobias AlfvénSenior lecturer/specialist physician

Tobias.Alfven@ki.se

Fadhlun Alwy Al-BeityGraduate Student

fadhlun.alwy.al-beity@ki.se

Nieves Amat CamachoAssociated

nieves.amat.camacho@ki.se

Zeus Aranda RemonAssociated

zeus.aranda.remon@ki.se

Juliet AwekoPhD student, Graduate Student

juliet.aweko@ki.se

Tim BakerPostdoc

Tim.Baker@ki.se

Ulrika BakerAssociated

Ulrika.Baker@ki.se

Kevin BakerGraduate Student

kevin.baker@ki.se

+44-(0)7811266539

Xiankun ChenGraduate Student

xiankun.chen@ki.se

Primus Che ChiAssociated

primus.chi@ki.se

Meena DaivadanamAssociated

meena.daivadanam@ki.se

Anna DamlinGraduate Student

anna.damlin@ki.se

Siddarth Daniels DavidGraduate Student

siddarth.david@ki.se

Nicklas DennermalmAssociated

nicklas.dennermalm@ki.se

Vishal DiwanAssociated

Vishal.Diwan@ki.se

Oliver DyarPhD student, Graduate Student

oliver.dyar@ki.se

Anneli ErikssonProject manager

anneli.eriksson@ki.se

Birger ForsbergAssociated

Birger.Forsberg@ki.se

Tjede FunkAssociated

tjede.funk@ki.se

Giulia GaudenziAssociated

giulia.gaudenzi@ki.se

Martin Gerdin WärnbergAssociated, Postdoc

martin.gerdin@ki.se

Martina GustavssonResearch officer

martina.gustavsson@ki.se

Nada HannaPhD student

nada.hanna@ki.se

Claudia HansonSenior lecturer

claudia.hanson@ki.se

Sopheab HengAssociated

sopheab.heng@ki.se

Helena HildenwallAssociated

Helena.Hildenwall@ki.se

Atsumi HirosePostdoc

atsumi.hirose@ki.se

Anette HulthAssociated

anette.hulth@ki.se

Frida KastengPhD student, Graduate Student

frida.kasteng@ki.se

Shweta KhareGraduate Student

shweta.khare@ki.se

Carina KingResearch coordinator

carina.king@ki.se

Dorcus Kiwanuka HenrikssonAssociated

dorcus.kiwanuka@ki.se

Karin KällanderAdjunct senior lecturer

Karin.Kallander@ki.se

Lien La Thi QuynhAssociated

lien.la.thi.quynh@ki.se

Kristina Lennquist MontánPostdoc

kristina.lennquist.montan@ki.se

Karima LundinResearch assistant

karima.lundin@ki.se

Anna MachowskaPostdoc

anna.machowska@ki.se

Gaetano MarroneSenior researcher

Gaetano.Marrone@ki.se

Virginia MurrayAssociated

virginia.murray@ki.se

Helle Mölsted AlvessonProject coordinator

Helle.Molsted-Alvesson@ki.se

Ashish PathakAssociated

Ashish.Pathak@ki.se

Stefan PetersonAssociated

Stefan.Peterson@ki.se

Vijaylakshmi PrabhuAdministrator

vijaylakshmi.prabhu@ki.se

08-524 833 34

Manju PurohitAssociated

manju.purohit@ki.se

Reza RastiGraduate Student

reza.rasti@ki.se

Emmanuel RobesynGraduate Student

emmanuel.robesyn@ki.se

Senia RosalesAssociated

senia.rosales-klintz@ki.se

Nobhojit RoyAssociated

nobhojit.roy@ki.se

Erika Saliba GustafssonPhD student, Graduate Student

erika.saliba@ki.se

08-524 833 73

Dell SaulnierPhD student, Graduate Student

dell.saulnier@ki.se

Carl Otto SchellGraduate Student

carl.schell@ki.se

073-379 15 74

Megha SharmaAssociated

Megha.Sharma@ki.se

Cecilia Stålsby LundborgProfessor

Cecilia.Stalsby.Lundborg@ki.se

08-524 833 66

Guobin SuGraduate Student

Guobin.Su@ki.se

Jesper SundewallAssociated

jesper.sundewall@ki.se

Ashok TamhankarAssociated

ashok.tamhankar@ki.se

Linda TimmPhD student, Graduate Student

linda.timm@ki.se

Göran TomsonAssociated

Goran.Tomson@ki.se

08-524 833 59

Thi Thanh Hang TranGraduate Student

thi.tran.1@ki.se

Johan Von SchreebSenior lecturer

Johan.Von.Schreeb@ki.se

Peter WaiswaAssociated

Peter.Waiswa@ki.se

Jhon Álvarez AhlgrenAssociated

jhon.alvarez.ahlgren@ki.se

Andreas ÄlgåAssociated

andreas.alga@ki.se