HSP - Group Members

Head for the merged Health Systems and Policy group is Cecilia Stålsby Lundborg, Professor of International Health at Karolinska Institutet. Since 2005, she was the head of the Medicines in the Health System Focusing on Antibiotics, which has merged with the Health Systems and Policy group on January 1, 2015. Her research interests include various aspects of antibiotic use and prescribing, antibiotic resistance, and health-care associated infections, as well as antibiotics and antibiotic resistance in the environment and "One health".She is the academic coordinator for India at KI. Besides working at KI, she is the scientific advisor for Development Research at Vetenskapsrådet (Swedish Research Council).

HSP group is divided into four sub-groups, out of which, one is lead by Cecilia Stålsby Lundborg herself.

Research Sub-Group Leaders

Improving use of medicine 


Cecilia Stålsby Lundborg

Phone: +46-(0)8-524 833 66
Organizational unit: Global health (IHCAR)
E-mail: Cecilia.Stalsby.Lundborg@ki.se

Maternal & Child and clinical care 

Senior lecturer

Claudia Hanson

Organizational unit: Global health (IHCAR)
E-mail: claudia.hanson@ki.se


Tobias Alfvén

Organizational unit: Department of Public Health Sciences (PHS), K9
E-mail: Tobias.Alfven@ki.se

Centre for Research on Health Care in Disasters

Senior lecturer

Johan Von Schreeb

Organizational unit: Global health (IHCAR)
E-mail: Johan.Von.Schreeb@ki.se

Management of Chronic Disorders


Meena Daivadanam

Organizational unit: Global health (IHCAR)
E-mail: meena.daivadanam@ki.se

Full list of group members (alphabetical order)

Andreas Älgå, Doctoral student

Andreas Mårtensson, Researcher

Anneli Eriksson, Project Manager

Ashish Pathak, Affiliated

Ashok Tamhankar, Researcher

Birger Forsberg, Associate Professor

Carl Otto Schell, Doctoral student

Cecilia Lindsjö, Research Assistant

Cecilia Stålsby Lundborg, Professor

Claudia Hanson, Associate Professor

Dell Saulnier 

Dorcus Kiwanuka, Doctoral student 

Erika Saliba Gustafsson, Doctoral student

Eva Johansson, Researcher

Farzeen Tanwir, Researcher

Gaetano Marrone

Göran Tomson, Senior Professor

Guobin Su, Doctoral student

Helena Hildenwall, Researcher

Helle Mölsted Alvesson, Project coordinator

Hind Elidarous, Doctoral student

Ingvild Odsbu, Postdoc

Jesper Gantélius, Postdoc

Johan von Schreeb, Associate Professor

Juliet Aweko, Doctoral student

Karin Källander, Senior Researcher

Kristina Ingemarsdotter-Persson, Doctoral student

Lien La Thi Quynh, Doctoral student

Manju Purohit, Postdoc

Martin Gerdin, Postdoc

Meena Daivadanam, Researcher

Megha Sharma, Affiliated

Nina Viberg, Researcher

Oliver Dyar, Doctoral student

Peter Waiswa, Affiliated

Primus Che Chi, Postdoc

Reza Rasti, Doctoral student

Rolf Wahlström, Researcher

Roy Nobhojit, Doctoral student

Salesh Chandran, Postdoc

Senia Rosales Klintz

Shweta Khare, Doctoral student

Stefan Peterson, Professor

Sujith Chandy, Affiliated

Tim Baker, Postdoc

Tjede Funk, Research Assistant

Tobias Alfvén, Researcher

Ulrika Baker, Doctoral student

Vijaylakshmi (Viji) Prabhu, Group Assistant

Vishal Diwan, Affiliated

Xiankun Chen, Doctoral student