Conferences and symposiums

Rolf Luft Award 2016

Denna sida på svenska
2016-09-1313:00 to 17:00 Nobel Forum, Nobels väg 1Campus Solna

The Rolf Luft Award 2016 is given jointly to Professor Michael Brown and Professor Joseph Goldstein at the University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center, Dallas, USA.

The Prize Lecture "Scap: Cholesterol Sensor and Lipid Regulator" will be held at the Rolf Luft Symposium on September 13, 2016


13:00-13:05 Introduction, Chair: Per-Olof Berggren

Rolf Luft Award ceremony, President of KI, Karin Dahlman-Wright

Recipients of Rolf Luft Award: Professor Michael Brown and Professor Joseph Goldstein, University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center, Dallas, USA


The Prize lectures:

Scap: Cholesterol Sensor and Lipid Regulator, Professor Michael Brown and Professor Joseph Goldstein

14:45-15:15 Coffee break
  Rolf Luft Symposium/SRP Diabetes seminar, Chair: Kerstin Brismar
15:15-16:00 Light in the dark – a novel path for the regulation of vascular tone in inflammation, Professor Roland StockerVictor Chang Cardiac Research Institute, Sydney, Australia
16:00-16:45 Pancreatic islets at a glance, Professor Per-Olof Berggren, Karolinska Institutet, Stockholm, Sweden


Register your attendance no later than September 8

Prize Lecture Abstract

Contact person: Katarina Breitholtz