Skip to main content

Research group Per Eriksson

Research teams

Ewa Ehrenborg

Professor
Group P Eriksson
Department of Medicine, Solna (MedS), K2

TEAM EWA EHRENBORG

The aim of the Ehrenborg team is to characterize physiological and molecular consequences of genetic variability in important proteins involved in the development of cardiovascular metabolic diseases and investigate the regulation of these proteins.

Per Eriksson

Professor
Group P Eriksson
Department of Medicine, Solna (MedS), K2

TEAM PER ERIKSSON

The long-term interest of the Eriksson team is to study the molecular mechanisms underlying aortic aneurysm.

Rachel Fisher

Professor
Group P Eriksson
Department of Medicine, Solna (MedS), K2

TEAM RACHEL FISHER

Rachel Fisher investigates the development of cardiometabolic disease through studies of lipid metabolism in human liver and adipose tissue

Carolina Hagberg

Employee
Integrated Cardio Metabolic Centre
Department of Medicine, Solna (MedS), K2

TEAM CAROLINA HAGBERG

The Hagberg team aims to elucidate early cellular mechanisms in our white adipose tissue that contribute to the development of obesity-induced metabolic disorders, focusing on nutrient biochemistry.

Magdalena Paolino

Assistant professor
Group P Eriksson
Department of Medicine, Solna (MedS), K2

TEAM MAGDALENA PAOLINO

The major focus of the Paolino team is to explore the functions and mechanisms of ubiquitin-dependent pathways in metabolism, cancer and immunity.

Members

Hildur ArnardottirPostdoctoral researcher, Marie Curie

hildur.arnardottir@ki.se

Aastha AroraAssociated

aastha.arora@ki.se

Gonzalo ArtiachR&D trainee, Graduate Student

gonzalo.artiach@ki.se

073-896 46 12

Otto BergmanPostdoc

Otto.Bergman@ki.se

Hanna BjörckPostdoc

hanna.bjorck@ki.se

Magnus BäckProfessor, bitr/överläkare

Magnus.Back@ki.se

Miguel CarracedoGraduate Student, Research assistant

miguel.carracedo@ki.se

Louisa CheungEducation coordinator

Louisa.Cheung@ki.se

08-517 704 66

Ewa EhrenborgProfessor

Ewa.Ehrenborg@ki.se

08-517 761 91

Per ErikssonProfessor

Per.Eriksson@ki.se

08-517 732 02

Rachel FisherProfessor

Rachel.Fisher@ki.se

08-517 732 45

Anders GabrielsenAssociated

Anders.Gabrielsen@ki.se

Bamba GayeAssociated

bamba.gaye@ki.se

Jesper GådinPhD student

jesper.r.gadin@ki.se

Anders HamstenAssociated

Anders.Hamsten@ki.se

Karin LångBiomedical scientist

Karin.Lang@ki.se

Maria MannilaAssociated

Maria.Mannila@ki.se

08-517 732 21

Anders MälarstigAssociated

anders.malarstig@ki.se

08-550 525 14

Magdalena PaolinoAssistant professor

magdalena.paolino@ki.se

Sven-Christian PawelzikAssociated

sven-christian.pawelzik@ki.se

Oscar PerssonPhD student

oscar.persson@ki.se

Flore-Anne PoujadePostdoc

flore-anne.poujade@ki.se

Shirin PourteymourAssociated

shirin.pourteymour@ki.se

Maria Sabater LlealAssociated

maria.sabater.lleal@ki.se

Azad SaeiAssociated

azad.saei@ki.se

Peter Saliba GustafssonAssociated, PhD student

peter.gustafsson.1@ki.se

Philip SarajlicPhD student, Graduate Student

philip.sarajlic@ki.se

Angela SilveiraSenior researcher

Angela.Silveira@ki.se

08-517 732 24

Nancy SimonAssociated

nancy.simon@ki.se

Nikolaos-Taxiarchis SkenterisGraduate Student

nikolaos-taxiarchis.skenteris@ki.se

Rona J StrawbridgeAssociated

Rona.Strawbridge@ki.se

Apostolos TaxiarchisPhD student, Graduate Student

apostolos.taxiarchis@ki.se

Caterina TestaAssociated

caterina.testa@ki.se

Silke ThulAssociated

silke.thul@ki.se

Ferdinand Van T HooftSenior researcher

Ferdinand.Vant.Hooft@ki.se

08-517 732 24

Maxime VignacAssociated

maxime.vignac@ki.se

Olivera WerngrenBiomedical scientist

Olivera.Werngren@ki.se

08-517 703 21