Research group Per Eriksson

Research teams

TEAM EWA EHRENBORG

The aim of the Ehrenborg team is to characterize physiological and molecular consequences of genetic variability in important proteins involved in the development of cardiovascular metabolic diseases and investigate the regulation of these proteins.

TEAM PER ERIKSSON

The long-term interest of the Eriksson team is to study the molecular mechanisms underlying aortic aneurysm.

TEAM RACHEL FISHER

Rachel Fisher investigates the development of cardiometabolic disease through studies of lipid metabolism in human liver and adipose tissue.

TEAM ANDERS HAMSTEN

The overarching objective of the Hamsten team is to identify and functionally characterise genes, genetic variants, proteins and biological pathways that confer susceptibility to atherosclerosis and thrombosis of coronary arteries with ensuing risk of myocardial infarction.

TEAM MAGDALENA PAOLINO

The major focus of the Paolino team is to explore the functions and mechanisms of ubiquitin-dependent pathways in metabolism, cancer and immunity.

Members

Gonzalo ArtiachR&D trainee, Graduate Student

gonzalo.artiach@ki.se

Otto BergmanPostdoc

Otto.Bergman@ki.se

Hanna BjörckPostdoc

hanna.bjorck@ki.se

Laura BrionAssociated

laura.brion@ki.se

Miguel CarracedoGraduate Student, Research assistant

miguel.carracedo@ki.se

Louisa CheungAssistant professor

Louisa.Cheung@ki.se

08-517 704 66

Ewa EhrenborgProfessor

Ewa.Ehrenborg@ki.se

08-517 761 91

Per ErikssonProfessor

Per.Eriksson@ki.se

08-517 732 02

Rachel FisherProfessor

Rachel.Fisher@ki.se

08-517 732 45

Bamba GayeAssociated

bamba.gaye@ki.se

Jesper GådinPhD student

jesper.r.gadin@ki.se

Anders HamstenProfessor/senior physician

Anders.Hamsten@ki.se

Åsa HedmanPostdoc

asa.hedman@ki.se

Karin LångBiomedical scientist

Karin.Lang@ki.se

Shohreh MalekiSenior lab manager

shohreh.maleki@ki.se

08-517 732 21

Maria MannilaAssociated

Maria.Mannila@ki.se

08-517 732 21

Anders MälarstigAssociated

anders.malarstig@ki.se

08-550 525 14

Olga OvchinnikovaAssociated

Olga.Ovchinnikova@ki.se

Eva PalmaeusAdministrator

eva.palmaeus@ki.se

08-517 732 01

Magdalena PaolinoAssistant professor

magdalena.paolino@ki.se

Oscar PerssonPhD student

oscar.persson@ki.se

Flore-Anne PoujadePostdoc

flore-anne.poujade@ki.se

Shirin PourteymourAssociated

shirin.pourteymour@ki.se

Maria Sabater LlealAssociated

maria.sabater.lleal@ki.se

Peter Saliba GustafssonAssociated

peter.gustafsson.1@ki.se

Angela SilveiraSenior researcher

Angela.Silveira@ki.se

08-517 732 24

Nancy SimonAssociated

nancy.simon@ki.se

Nikolaos-Taxiarchis SkenterisGraduate Student

nikolaos-taxiarchis.skenteris@ki.se

Rona J StrawbridgeAssociated

Rona.Strawbridge@ki.se

Apostolos TaxiarchisPhD student, Graduate Student

apostolos.taxiarchis@ki.se

Silke ThulAssociated

silke.thul@ki.se

Ferdinand Van T HooftSenior researcher

Ferdinand.Vant.Hooft@ki.se

08-517 732 24

Olivera WerngrenBiomedical scientist

Olivera.Werngren@ki.se

08-517 703 21

Daniel ZiemekAssociated

daniel.ziemek@ki.se