About the Unit for Medical Education (UME)

Denna sida på svenska

Our aim is to develop knowledge and influence practices within medical education, including; research, teacher courses, and educational development.

Staff at UME

Head of L-section, LIME

Senior researcher

Tanja Tomson

Phone: +46-(0)8-524 801 73
Organizational unit: Tobacco, Policy, Practice & Prevention (TPPP)
E-mail: tanja.tomson@ki.se

Coordinator

Lecturer

Lars Uhlin

Phone: +46-(0)8-524 838 07
Organizational unit: Unit for Medical Education and Technology (UMET)
E-mail: lars.uhlin@ki.se

Lecturer

Mia Barimani

Organizational unit: Division of Learning
E-mail: mia.barimani@ki.se

Lecturer

Lena Engqvist Boman

Phone: +46-(0)8-524 836 02
Organizational unit: Unit for Medical Education and Technology (UMET)
E-mail: Lena.Boman@ki.se

Lecturer

Mohammed Hamza Zain E. Seed Ahmed

Phone: +46-(0)8-524 887 89
Organizational unit: Unit for Medical Education and Technology (UMET)
E-mail: Mohammed.Seed-Ahmed@ki.se

Education officer

Elisabet Lindgren

Phone: +46-(0)8-524 836 38
Organizational unit: Unit for Medical Education and Technology (UMET)
E-mail: elisabet.lindgren@ki.se

Senior researcher

Klas Karlgren

Phone: +46-(0)8-524 823 86
Organizational unit: Unit for Medical Education and Technology (UMET)
E-mail: Klas.Karlgren@ki.se

Lecturer

Maria Kvarnström

Phone: +46-(0)8-524 836 24
Organizational unit: Unit for Medical Education and Technology (UMET)
E-mail: Maria.Kvarnstrom@ki.se

Lecturer

Juha Nieminen

Phone: +46-(0)8-524 862 54
Organizational unit: Unit for Medical Education and Technology (UMET)
E-mail: juha.nieminen@ki.se

Lecturer

Ann-Kristin Sandberg

Phone: +46-(0)8-524 836 60
Organizational unit: Unit for Medical Education and Technology (UMET)
E-mail: Ann-Kristin.Sandberg@ki.se

Lecturer

Jennifer Valcke

Phone: +46-(0)8-524 873 56
Organizational unit: Unit for Medical Education and Technology (UMET)
E-mail: jennifer.valcke@ki.se

Other participants

Contact us

Adress

Unit for Medical Education (UME)

Department of Learning, Informatics, Management and Ethics 

Karolinska Institutet

SE-171 77 Stockholm

Visit us

We are located at the Widerström building at Tomtebodavägen 18A. 

Links

Pedagogics