Ortopedi

This page in English

Forskargruppsledare: Lars Weidenhielm, professor

Professor/överläkare

Lars Weidenhielm

Enhet: Ortopedi
E-post: Lars.Weidenhielm@ki.se

Institutionen för molekylär medicin och kirurgi
Karolinska Institutet
Karolinska Universitetssjukhuset, Solna, A2:07
171 76 Stockholm

Medlemmar i gruppen

Universitetslektor/klinisk anställning

Paul Ackermann

Enhet: Administration
E-post: Paul.Ackermann@ki.se

Forskarstuderande

Zewar Al Dabbagh

Enhet: Ortopedi
E-post: Zewar.Aldabbagh@ki.se

Doktorand

Yara Asterfjord

Enhet: Ortopedi
E-post: yara.asterfjord@ki.se

Doktorand

Susanna Aufwerber

Enhet: Ortopedi
E-post: susanna.aufwerber@ki.se

Doktorand

Peyman Bakhshayesh

Enhet: Ortopedi
E-post: peyman.bakhshayesh@ki.se

Professor, adj

Henrik Bauer

Enhet: Ortopedi
E-post: Henrik.Bauer@ki.se

Anknuten

Svante Berg

Enhet: Ortopedi
E-post: svante.berg@ki.se

Forskarstuderande

Christian Bitar

Enhet: Ortopedi
E-post: christian.bitar@ki.se

Forskarstuderande

Helena Boström Windhamre

Enhet: Ortopedi
E-post: helena.bostrom.windhamre@ki.se

Anknuten

Otte Brosjö

Telefon: 08-517 727 23
Enhet: Ortopedi
E-post: Otte.Brosjo@ki.se

Anknuten

Anders Ekelund

Enhet: Ortopedi
E-post: anders.ekelund@ki.se

Anknuten

Wilhelmina Ekström

Telefon: 08-517798554
Enhet: Ortopedi
E-post: Wilhelmina.Ekstrom@ki.se

Docent

Anders Enocson

Telefon: 08-616 28 43
Enhet: Institutionen för klinisk forskning och utbildning, Södersjukhuset (KI SÖS), S1
E-post: anders.enocson@ki.se

Anknuten

Jonathan Forsberg

Enhet: Ortopedi
E-post: jonathan.forsberg@ki.se

Doktorand

Sara Gadestam

Enhet: Ortopedi
E-post: sara.gadestam@ki.se

Forskarstuderande

Asle Charles Hesla

Enhet: Ortopedi
E-post: asle.hesla@ki.se

Anknuten

Karl-Åke Jansson

Telefon: 851776257
Enhet: Ortopedi
E-post: Karl-Ake.Jansson@ki.se

Anknuten

Viktor Lindgren

Enhet: Ortopedi
E-post: Viktor.Lindgren@ki.se

Sekreterare

Monica Manske

Enhet: Ortopedi
E-post: monica.manske@ki.se

Forskarstuderande

Mathias Mosfeldt

Enhet: Ortopedi
E-post: mathias.mosfeldt@ki.se

Konsult

Gunnar Nemeth

Enhet: Ortopedi
E-post: Gunnar.Nemeth@ki.se

Anknuten

Helena Saraste

Telefon: 0858-58 71 50
Enhet: Ortopedi
E-post: Helena.Saraste@ki.se

Anknuten

Elisabet Schell

Telefon: 08-25 13 19
Enhet: Ortopedi
E-post: elisabet.schell@ki.se

Anknuten

Eila Sterner

Telefon: 0(46)8-517 767 57
Enhet: Ortopedi
E-post: Eila.Sterner@ki.se

Doktorand

Simon Svedman

Enhet: Ortopedi
E-post: simon.svedman@ki.se

Anknuten

Panagiotis Tsagkozis

Enhet: Ortopedi
E-post: panagiotis.tsagkozis@ki.se

Doktorand

Ulrika Tampe

Enhet: Ortopedi
E-post: ulrika.tampe@ki.se

Anknuten

Rikard Wedin

Telefon: 51772757
Enhet: Ortopedi
E-post: rikard.wedin@ki.se

Anknuten

Rüdiger Weiss

Enhet: Ortopedi

Anknuten

Per Wretenberg

Enhet: Ortopedi
E-post: Per.Wretenberg@ki.se

Anknuten

Per Henrik Ågren

Enhet: Ortopedi
E-post: Per-Henrik.Agren@ki.se

Forskningsområden

Trauma

Forskningsledare Karl-Åke Jansson

E-post: karl‑ake.jansson@karolinska.se 

Pågående forskningsprojekt - Trauma

  • Long-term opioid use after acetabular fractures
  • Bone mineral density, body composition and trauma mechanism in young and middle-aged patients with femoral neck fracture. A prospective multicenter study on 185 patients
  • One or more riskfactor for osteoporosis in the majority of young and middle-aged patients with femoral neck fractures irrespective of trauma mechanism
  • Outcome and Quality of life after hip fracture in diabetic vs non diabetic patients
  • Gender differences in comorbidity and complications after hip fracture - a prospective cohort study of 1,955 Swedish patients
  • Empowerment - a way of reducing length of stay and mortality in patients with hip fracture?
  • Effects of empowerment 4 months after a hip fracture on comorbidity and mortality
  • Empowerment - aspects of function and quality of life in patients with hip fracture
  • Empowerment as treatment after a hip fracture
  • Gait ability and function one year after trochanteric fracture - a retrospective exploratory cohort study
  • Subtrochanteric fractures - differences comparing patients with pathological an non-pathological fracture
  • Validation of POSSUM audit system in orthopedic patients
  • One year follow up of surgucally treated ankle fratures; regression analysis
  • Epidemiology of ankle fractures in Sweden 1987-2004
  • Long and short term outcome of surgically treated ankle fractures in Sweden 1987-1997
  • Epidemiology in thoracolumbar fracture
  • 3D datortomografi vid TSF
  • Datortomografi vid frakturläkning
  • HOLLT Prospektiv Internationell Multicenter
  • Svåra underbensfrakturer
  • Retrospective long term follow-up of traumatic dislocations of the patella in children
  • Intra- and interexaminer reliability of two different measurements of knee function in children
  • dGEMRIC examination of articular cartilage of the patella after non-operatively treated recurrent patellar dislocations in children
  • Degeneration of patellar cartilage after surgical treatment of recurrent patellar dislocation in childhood, evaluation with dGEMRIC
  • Healing of osteochondral fractures fixated with bio-degradable nails after acute patellar dislocation in childhood, examination with dGEMRIC
  • Retroperitoneal blödning vid bäckenfrakturer
  • Artroplastik efter acetabulärfrakturer
  • Instabilitetsbedömning vid bäckenfrakturer med CT
  • Gait ability and function one year after trochanteric fracture - a retrospective exploratory cohort study

Integrativ ortopedi

Forskningsledare Paul Ackermann

Universitetslektor/klinisk anställning

Paul Ackermann

Enhet: Administration
E-post: Paul.Ackermann@ki.se

Pågående forskningsprojekt - Integrativ ortopedi

  • Decreased levels of SP after denervation are correlated with reduced mechanical properties in healing Achilles tendon
  • Neuronal pathways in tendon healing
  • Inflammatoriska geners/molekylers mönster vid traumatisk ledskada, med fokus på ledhinna
  • Immobilization Up-regulates Early Expression of Sensory Neuropeptides
  • Impaired Expression of the Growth Associated Protein-43 in Peripheral Tissues of A Diabetic Animal Model-the Leptin Receptor Knockout Mice
  • Diabetes Mellitus Impairs Proliferative Tendon Repair
  • Diabetes Mellitus Hampers Nerve Growth Factor Receptor in Tendon Repair
  • IGF1-R Downregulated in Diabetic Tendon Repair
  • HA Gels for Delivery of SP in Tendon Repair
  • Chemokine Expression In Tendon Repair
  • Compression Therapy Promotes Tissue Perfusion And Gene Expression
  • Intermittent Foot Compression under Plaster Cast for prevention of Venous Thromboembolism remains questionable
  • Metabolic Activity in Early Human Achilles Tendon Repair Can Be Enhanced by Intermittent Pneumatic Compression
  • Improved Functional Outcome After Compression Treatment During Tendon Immobilization
  • Decreased Thrombosis Incidence Correlates to Improved Healing and Function After Immobilization
  • Interleukin 6 is up-regulated by Intermittent Pneumatic Compression during Achilles Tendon Repair
  • Stem cells in Achilles tendon repair
  • Glutamate Receptors In Tendinopathic Patients
  • Injection Of NMDA-Receptor Antagonists Inhibit Tendinopathic Pain
  • Resistance exercise using flywheel technology promotes higher quadriceps activation

Artroplastik

Forskningsledare Per Wretenberg

Anknuten

Per Wretenberg

Enhet: Ortopedi
E-post: Per.Wretenberg@ki.se

Pågående forskningsprojekt - Artroplastik

  • A cementless, modular hip revision arthroplasty used in primary total hip replacement
  • Survival of uncemented acetabular monoblock cups in the Swedish Hip Arthroplasty Register
  • Clinical and radiographic follow-up after total knee revision arthroplasty
  • Complications in relation to surgical approach in hip arthroplasty
  • Grade of radiographic osteoarthritis predicts relief of pain with movement
  • 7 års-uppföljning MS30 RSA
  • Lossningsdiagnostik av femurstamen med CT
  • Slitagemätning av cuppar med CT- in vitrostudie av Morschecup
  • Computed tomography analysis of radiostereometric data to determine flexion axes after total joint replacement: Application to the elbow joint
  • Classification of periprostic osteolysis
  • Does Anatomic positioning of the cup reduce wear rate?
  • Ger slitage upphov till osteolys?
  • Aktivitets score hos patienter med ocementerade kuppar
  • Clinical review of wear of the polyethylene tibial insert and osteolysis associated with total knee replacement at the Massachusetts General Hospital (MGH)
  • Validation of a new way to measure polyethylene wear in the hip by computerized tomography, a phantom study
  • Develop and validate a model for measuring polyethylene thickness using a CT scanner and a coordinate measuring machine
  • Koncentrationer av la och NSAID vid LIA för knäprotes kirurgi
  • Koncentrationer av la och NSAID vid LIA för
  • Incidence of early periprosthetic infection following THA
  • LIA vs femoralis blockad vid knäprotes
  • Tramadol does not prevent persistent pain after TKA
  • Gaitdeviation index- metodutveckling
  • Gaitdeviation index- Artros och RA

Tumör

Forskningsledare Henrik Bauer

Professor, adj

Henrik Bauer

Enhet: Ortopedi
E-post: Henrik.Bauer@ki.se

Pågående forskningsprojekt - Tumör

  • Kir beh av patol humerusfx
  • Patologiska frakturer hos melanompat
  • Surgery of skeletal metastases in patients with prostate cancer
  • Subtrochantära patologiska frakturer
  • Immunohistokemisk analys av skelettmetasaser
  • Markers for prognosis,treatmentresponse and surgery margins in sarcoma
  • Late effects of surgery and radiation i soft tissue sarcoma treatment
  • Ewing sarcoma of the pelvis. Surgery and/or radiotherapy.
  • The role of FDG-PET-DT in staging and evaluation of therapeutic response in bone sarcomas
  • Ewing sarcoma of the spine. Surgery and/or radiotherapy.
  • The role of fine needle aspiration in diagnosis of soft tissue tumors
  • Skandinaviska sarkomgruppens register
  • Utfall vid behandling av patienter med spinala metastaser
  • Survival and function of non-operated patients with spinal cord compression due to metastatic disease
  • Cytogenetisk analys av sarkom F Mertens
  • Cytogenetisk analys av myxoida liposarkom
  • Cytogenetisk analys av synoviala sarkom
Ortopedi