Om UME

This page in English

Vårt mål är att stödja lärande inom hälso- och sjukvårdsområdet genom, forskning, lärarkurser, och pedagogisk utveckling.

Välkommen till enheten för medicinsk pedagogik. Vårt mål är att höja den pedagogiska kvaliteten på Karolinska Institutet genom pedagogiska kurser, konsultationer och forskning i medicinsk pedagogik.

Personal

Chef L-sektion LIME

Tanja Tomson

Forskare

Tanja Tomson

Telefon: 08-524 801 73
Enhet: Tobacco, Policy, Practice & Prevention (TPPP)
E-post: tanja.tomson@ki.se

Ann-Kristin Sandberg

Ann-Kristin SandbergSince 2006, I have the privilege to work as an educational developer, at the Unit for Medical Education, which means that my main interest is now my job. Being an educational developer means, in short, that my job is to support teachers and supervisors to support student learning.
I´m involved in developing and operating our teacher training courses in pedagogy and also in different projects. I teach both face to face and distance learning courses.

I have a special interest in feedback and I have had several consulting projects on the topic. We need to design courses so that feedback is included and runs as a process through the training and where the learner also has responsibility to obtain feedback.

I have a background as a physiotherapist and many years of experience of being a teacher and course leader within the physiotherapy programme at the Karolinska Institutet and earlier in the north of Sweden. It was during my teacher training that the interest for pedagogy emerged and as a teacher in physiotherapy I was happy to be responsible for the (short) course in pedagogy for the physiotherapy students.

Adjunkt

Ann-Kristin Sandberg

Telefon: 08-524 836 60
Enhet: Unit for Medical Education and Technology (UMET)
E-post: Ann-Kristin.Sandberg@ki.se

Jennifer Valcke

Jennifer jobbar som pedagogisk utvecklare med fokus på internationalisering. Läs mer.

Universitetsadjunkt

Jennifer Valcke

Telefon: 08-524 873 56
Enhet: Unit for Medical Education and Technology (UMET)
E-post: jennifer.valcke@ki.se

Juha Nieminen

Universitetsadjunkt

Juha Nieminen

Telefon: 08-524 862 54
Enhet: Unit for Medical Education and Technology (UMET)
E-post: juha.nieminen@ki.se

Klas Karlgren

Forskare

Klas Karlgren

Telefon: 08-524 823 86
Enhet: Unit for Medical Education and Technology (UMET)
E-post: Klas.Karlgren@ki.se

Lars Uhlin

Adjunkt

Lars Uhlin

Telefon: 08-524 838 07
Enhet: Unit for Medical Education and Technology (UMET)
E-post: lars.uhlin@ki.se

Maria Kvarnström

Adjunkt

Maria Kvarnström

Telefon: 08-524 836 24
Enhet: Unit for Medical Education and Technology (UMET)
E-post: Maria.Kvarnstrom@ki.se

Mohammed Seed Ahmed

Universitetsadjunkt

Mohammed Hamza Zain E. Seed Ahmed

Telefon: 08-524 887 89
Enhet: Unit for Medical Education and Technology (UMET)
E-post: Mohammed.Seed-Ahmed@ki.se

Lena Engqvist Boman

Lena Engqvist Boman, PhD student in medical education, licentiate and lecturer at UME, has a background and training in nursing and teaching. She has been a part of UME since 2004 and today Lena is working as an educational developer with teacher training in higher education and educational development at Karolinska Institutet. When a new master’s programme in medical education started in 2009, Lena was a part of the organizing committee. Today she is a part of a research group on pedagogical encounters in health care.

Läs mer:

Adjunkt

Lena Engqvist Boman

Telefon: 08-524 836 02
Enhet: Unit for Medical Education and Technology (UMET)
E-post: Lena.Boman@ki.se

Doktorander

Matilda Liljedahl

Handläggare

Elisabet Lindgren

Utbildningshandläggare

Elisabet Lindgren

Telefon: 08-524 836 38
Enhet: Unit for Medical Education and Technology (UMET)
E-post: elisabet.lindgren@ki.se

Kontakt

Besöksadress

Berzelius Laboratoriet, Berzelius väg 3, plan 4, Campus Solna

.

Post

UME, LIME, Karolinska Institutet, 171 77 STOCKHOLM

Pedagogik