Forskning - ÖNH

This page in English

Anknutna forskare

För mer information om respektive projekt, var god se "Forskning vid enheten 2015"

Claus Bachert

Bachert, Claus, affilierad professor från Ghent
claus.bachert@ki.se

Chronic rhinosinusitis endotypes and treatment approaches

Rusana Bark

Bark, Rusana, Ph.D.
rusana.bark@karolinska.se

ÖNH-cancer
Könshormoner & hörsel

Erik Berninger

Berninger, Erik, M.Sc.E.E., docent
erik.berninger@ki.se

Hearing in young infants - early diagnosing and intervention

Stefano Berrettini

Berrettini, Stefano, affilierad professor från Pisa
stefano.berrettini.1@ki.se

Cochlear implant research in children

Nanna Browaldh

Browaldh, Nanna, Ph.D., M.D.
nanna.browaldh@karolinska.se

Upper Airway Surgery in Obstructive Sleep Apnoea, a randomised controlled trial

Lars Olaf Cardell

Cardell, Lars Olaf, Professor, enhetschef
lars-olaf.cardell@ki.se

The Role of Inflammation in; 1) Rhinitis and Asthma. 2) Head and Neck cancer

Maoli Duan

Duan, Maoli, docent, specialistläkare
maoli.duan@ki.se

Inner ear gene therapy

Cecilia Engmer Berglin

Engmér Berglin, Cecilia, Ph.D., specialistläkare
cecilia.engmer-berglin@karolinska.se

Development of central auditory systems in experimental monaural canal atresia
Local pharmacological treatment of the inner ear

Alexandra Firsova

Firsova, Alexandra, ACTREM
alexandra.firsova@ki.se

Paracrine effects of bone marrow-derived stem cells in lung disease

Danielle Friberg

Friberg, Danielle, docent, överläkare
danielle.friberg@karolinska.se

Centre of excellence for obstructive sleep apnea in adults and children; RCT of surgical treatments and the complications of pregnancy, evaluated with polysomnography

Gahm, Caroline, Ph.D., M.D.
caroline.gahm@karolinska.se

Radiotherapy induced tissue inflammation in patients treated for head and neck cancer

Lalle Hammarstedt

Hammarstedt-Nordenvall, Lalle, Ph.D., M.D.
lalle.hammarstedt-nordenvall@karolinska.se

Hederstierna, Christina, M.D., Ph.D.
christina.forshell-hederstierna@karolinska.se
Sten Hellström

Hellström, Sten, senior professor
sten.hellstrom@karolinska.se

Plasminogen and healing of chronic ulcers, in particular chronic tympanic membrane perforations

Gert Henriksson

Henriksson, Gert, Ph.D.,  överläkare
gert.henriksson@karolinska.se

Airway stent treatment of malignant obstructions & a new submucosal endoscopic surgical
methodof subglottic laryngotracheal stenosis

Stellan Hertegård

Hertegård, Stellan, Adj. professor inom foniatri
stellan.hertegard@ki.se

Reconstruction of vocal fold scarring with mesenchymal stem cells

Lotta Hessén Söderman

Hessén Söderman, Anne-Charlotte, docent
lotta.hessen.soderman@gmail.com

Randomiserad prospektiv studie av olika transmyringeala rör.

Mats Holmström

Holmström, Mats, docent, studierektor
mats.holmstrom@karolinska.se

Nasal aspects on Unilateral Cleft-, Lip- and Palate and Obstructive Sleep Apnea

Malou Hultcrantz

Hultcrantz, Malou, Adj. professor
malou.hultcrantz@karolinska.se

Estrogen and hearing
Bells palsy
Bone anchored hearing implants

Valtteri Häyry

Häyry, Valtteri, M.D., Ph.D., postdoc
valtteri.hayry@ki.se

How Tumor Heterogeneity and Immunomodulation Influence Metastasis of Head &
Neck Cancer

Esma Idrizbegovic

Idrizbegovic, Esma, docent, överläkare
esma.idrizbegovic@karolinska.se

Aging and central auditory dysfunction: the relation to cognitive abilities in 60-80-yearold
adults

Eva Karltorp

Karltorp, Eva, Ph.D., överläkare
eva.karltorp@karolinska.se

Congenital CMV infection and connexin 26 mutations in childhood deafness : intervention
with early cochlear implantation

Susanna Kumlien Georén

Kumlien Georén, Susanna, senior lab manager
susanna.georen@ki.se

Innate immune system, toll-like receptors and inflammation in the airways.

Olivia Larsson

Larsson, Olivia, postdoc
olivia.larsson@ki.se

The interplay between the innate immune system and peripheral nervous sytem in upper
and lower airway inlammation and hyprresponsiveness

Greg Lemon

Lemon, Greg, Dr
greg.lemon@ki.se

Mathematical modelling for regenerative medicine

Mei Lim

Lim, Mei, lab manager
mei.lim@ki.se

Regenerative medicine approaches to understand cell-matrix interactions

Per-Åke Lindestad

Lindestad, Per-Åke, docent, överläkare
per-ake.lindestad@karolinska.se

Studies of normal and pathological voice function With special reference to singing and to neurological disorder.

Karin Lundkvist

Lundkvist, Karin, Ph.D., M.D.
karin.lundkvist@karolinska.se

Pharyngeal Surgery and Epidemiology in sleep apnea Intralymphatic allergen-specific
immunotherapy ILIT in allergic rhinitis

Paolo Macchiarini

Macchiarini, Paolo, gästprofessor
paolo.macchiarini@ki.se

Beyond tissue engineering: regenerating tissues and organs

Linda Marklund

Marklund, Linda, Ph.D., M.D.
linda.marklund@karolinska.se

Predictive and prognostic biomarkers for Head Neck cancer

Elin Marsk

Marsk, Elin, Ph.D.
elin.marsk@karolinska.se

Bell’s palsy- study design, prognosis and qaulity-of-life

Eva Munck-Wikland af Rosenschöld

Munck-Wikland, Eva, adj. professor

Head and neck cancer

Antti Mäkitie

Mäkitie, Antti, affilierad professor från Helsingfors
antti.makitie@ki.se

Treatment Outcome, Prognostic Markers, and New Reconstruction Modalities in Head
and Neck Cancer

Riitta Möller

Möller, Riitta, docent
riitta.moller@ki.se

Pia Nerfeldt

Nerfeldt, Pia, Ph.D. M.D.
pia.nerfeldt@karolinska.se

OSAS in children

Petter Olsson

Olsson, Petter, Ph.D., M.D.
petter.olsson@ki.se

Register-based epidemiologic studies of patients with chronic rhinosinusitis treated with endoscopic surgery in Sweden

Björn Palmgren

Palmgren, Björn, Ph.D., M.D.
bjorn.palmgren@karolinska.se

The value of analysis of genetic instability and specific biomarkers in prediction of sensitivity
to radiation in patiens with T2/T3 laryngeal cancer.

Pär Stjärne

Stjärne, Pär, ajd. professor
par.stjarne@karolinska.se

Clinical studies on upper airway inflammation, skullbase and sinonasal tumors and treatment of fascial fractures

Bo Tideholm

Tideholm, Bo, verksamhetschef
bo.tideholm@karolinska.se

Binaural hearing with cochlear
Long-term measurement of middle ear pressure

Tatjana Tomanovic

Tomanovic, Tatjana, M.D., Ph.D.
tatjana.tomanovic@karolinska.se

Persistent geotropic nystagmus - a different kind of cupula pathology

Inger Uhlén

Uhlén, Inger, Med.Dr., M.D.
inger.uhlen@karolinska.se

Neurophysiological preconditions for the hearing, cognitive abilities oh reading development
in hearing-impaired and deaf children with hearing aids and cochlear implants

Marit Westman

Westman, Marit, M.D., Ph.D.
marit.westman@karolinska.se

Rhinitis and rhinosinusitis in the BAMSE birth cohort, followed up to 16 years of age

Öron-näsa-hals