Committees, Councils and groups at FyFa

Denna sida på svenska

There are several committees, councils and groups at Fyfa

Departmental Council

Each department at Karolinska Institutet is required to have a Departmental Council which is to serve as an advisory body and a forum for dialogue and for the Head of Department to anchor his/her decisions.

A Head of Department has to take decisions on a number of issues of concern to different groups in the department, and it is his/her job to consult these interested parties and seek their acceptance and approval of the decisions he/she takes. The Departmental Council is such a platform and one at which the representatives of different groups can meet.

It is essential that the Departmental Council has all-round representation that takes into careful consideration the balance between research and undergraduate education, equality, technical/administrative personnel and students.

The Advisory Council at FyFa consists of the following persons, designated for a period of three years:

Chair (Head of Department):

Head of department

Håkan Westerblad

Phone: +46-(0)8-524 872 53
Organizational unit: Department of Physiology and Pharmacology (FYFA), C3
E-mail: Hakan.Westerblad@ki.se

In accordance with the stipulated provisions, the following persons have been designated to represent the institution (from 2015):

Senior researcher (appointed by VR)

Sophie Erhardt

Organizational unit: Erhardt Sophie group - Neuropsychoimmunology
E-mail: Sophie.Erhardt@ki.se

Professor

Jon Lundberg

Phone: +46-(0)8-524 879 52
Organizational unit: Lundberg Jon group - Pharmacological Nitric Oxide Research
E-mail: Jon.Lundberg@ki.se

Associate professor

Jorge Ruas

Phone: +46-(0)8-524 872 61
Organizational unit: Ruas Jorge group - Molecular and Cellular Exercise Physiology
E-mail: Jorge.Ruas@ki.se

Senior lecturer

Elisabet Stener-Victorin

Phone: +46-(0)8-524 872 00
Organizational unit: Stener Victorin Elisabet group - Reproductive endocrinology and metabolism
E-mail: elisabet.stener-victorin@ki.se

Head of administration

Eva Gipperth

Phone: +46-(0)8-524 872 10
Organizational unit: Administration
E-mail: eva.gipperth@ki.se

Teacher representative (from 2015):

Senior lecturer

Kent Jardemark

Phone: +46-(0)76-864 93 48
Organizational unit: Jardemark, Kent - Translational Pharmacology
E-mail: Kent.Jardemark@ki.se

Doctoral students representatives:

PhD student

Alex Bersellini Farinotti

Organizational unit: Svensson Camilla group - Molecular Pain Research
E-mail: alex.bersellini.farinotti@ki.se


PhD student

Chiara Moretti

Organizational unit: Lundberg Jon group - Pharmacological Nitric Oxide Research
E-mail: chiara.moretti@ki.se

PhD student

Mona Nouhi

Organizational unit: Chergui Karima group - Molecular Neurophysiology
E-mail: mona.nouhi@ki.se

TA representatives (from 2015):

Biomedical scientist

Carina Nihlen

Phone: +46-(0)8-524 879 58
Organizational unit: Lundberg Jon group - Pharmacological Nitric Oxide Research
E-mail: Carina.Nihlen@ki.se

Laboratory manager

Margareta Porsmyr-Palmertz

Phone: +46-(0)8-524 823 74
Organizational unit: Ruas Jorge group - Molecular and Cellular Exercise Physiology
E-mail: Margareta.Porsmyr.Palmertz@ki.se

Vice TA representative:

Biomedical scientist

Åsa Nordling

Phone: +46-(0)8-524 877 60
Organizational unit: Ingelman-Sundberg Magnus group - Pharmacogenetics
E-mail: Asa.Nordling@ki.se

Adminstrative Staff representative (from 2015):

HR supervisor

Sofia Schilken

Phone: +46-(0)8-524 868 78
Organizational unit: Administration
E-mail: sofia.schilken@ki.se

For meeting protocols pleas contact Sofia Schilken.

 

Steering committee

Read more about the Organisation at FyFa.

 

Work environment group

The Work Environment Group at FyFa is the Head of Department's resource when it comes to overall occupational safety issues. The group consists of representatives from different areas of activity, both workers, and employers, as well as security representatives, student protection representatives and equal rights representatives.

Find out more about Work Environment and Health at Fyfa.

Employer representatives

Chair:

Superintendent

Åsa Johansson

Phone: +46-(0)8-524 879 43
Organizational unit: Administration
E-mail: asa.c.johansson@ki.se

Equal rights, Organisational and Psychosocial work environment:

HR supervisor

Sofia Schilken

Phone: +46-(0)8-524 868 78
Organizational unit: Administration
E-mail: sofia.schilken@ki.se

Education:

Professor

Ernst Brodin

Phone: +46-(0)8-524 879 49
Organizational unit: Brodin Ernst group - Pharmacological Pain Research
E-mail: Ernst.Brodin@ki.se

Employee representatives:

Technician

Michael Elm

Phone: +46-(0)70-791 25 72
Organizational unit: Administration
E-mail: Michael.Elm@ki.se

Research engineer

Eva Lindgren

Phone: +46-(0)8-524 875 85
Organizational unit: Education
E-mail: Eva.Lindgren@ki.se

Laboratory manager

Margareta Porsmyr-Palmertz

Phone: +46-(0)8-524 823 74
Organizational unit: Ruas Jorge group - Molecular and Cellular Exercise Physiology
E-mail: Margareta.Porsmyr.Palmertz@ki.se

Safety Delegates:

Laboratory manager

Katrin Ingermo

Phone: +46-(0)8-524 822 62
Organizational unit: Krook Anna group - Integrative Physiology
E-mail: Katrin.Ingermo@ki.se

Laboratory manager

Tony Jimenez-Beristain

Organizational unit: Canlon Barbara group - Experimental Audiology
E-mail: tony.jimenez-beristain@ki.se

In matters relating to the work environment, the employees are represented by Safety delegates. The Safety delegates are a resource the department but are not responsible for the work environment in legal terms, nor for the implementation of measures. The responsibility always lies with employer representatives. In the case of accidents or incidents at FyFa, the Safety delegates should always be notified.

 

Employee Union Co-operative Group (Samverkansgrupp)

Employee Union Cooperation is handled in a local group at the department.

In accordance with Karolinska Institutet's co-operation agreement, the employer has an obligation to cooperate with trade unions. Among other things, the trade union is entitled to information, interpretation of certain issues and negotiation of certain information.

The purpose of Employee Union Cooperation is to increase empowerment and participation in work by providing the employees with good opportunities for information and co-creation.

Employer and union representatives meet once every six weeks.

Employer representatives:

Head of department

Håkan Westerblad

Phone: +46-(0)8-524 872 53
Organizational unit: Department of Physiology and Pharmacology (FYFA), C3
E-mail: Hakan.Westerblad@ki.se

Head of administration

Eva Gipperth

Phone: +46-(0)8-524 872 10
Organizational unit: Administration
E-mail: eva.gipperth@ki.se

HR supervisor

Sofia Schilken

Phone: +46-(0)8-524 868 78
Organizational unit: Administration
E-mail: sofia.schilken@ki.se

Employee representatives:

ST/OFR

Statistician

Niklas Andersson

Phone: +46-(0)8-524 874 19
Organizational unit: Environmental epidemiology
E-mail: niklas.andersson@ki.se

SEKO

Assistant librarian

Henry Wölling

Phone: +46-(0)8-524 840 80
Organizational unit: Administration
E-mail: Henry.Wolling@ki.se

SACO

Professor

Göran Engberg

Organizational unit: Engberg Göran group - Electrophysiological Neuropharmacology
E-mail: Goran.Engberg@ki.se

Professor, senior

Bo Rydqvist

Phone: +46-(0)8-524 872 67
Organizational unit: Department of Physiology and Pharmacology (FYFA), C3
E-mail: Bo.Rydqvist@ki.se

Contact:

HR supervisor

Sofia Schilken

Phone: +46-(0)8-524 868 78
Organizational unit: Administration
E-mail: sofia.schilken@ki.se

Meeting protocols are available in Swedish. Contact Sofia Schilken.

Links