SRP Diabetes Researchers

Senior faculty

Professor, senior

Peter Arner

Organizational unit: Unit for Endocrinology and Diabetes
E-mail: Peter.Arner@ki.se

Professor

Per-Olof Berggren

Phone: +46-(0)8-517 757 31
Organizational unit: Signal Transduction
Department: Department of Molecular Medicine and Surgery (MMK), K1
E-mail: Per-Olof.Berggren@ki.se

Professor, senior

Kerstin Brismar

Organizational unit: Growth and Metabolism
E-mail: Kerstin.Brismar@ki.se

Pro-Vice-Chancellor

Karin Dahlman-Wright

E-mail: Karin.Dahlman-Wright@ki.se

Professor, Head of UCMM

Helena Edlund

Phone: +46(0)90 785 44 29
E-mail: helena.edlund@ucmm.umu.se
Address: Centre for Molecular Medicine, Umeå University

Professor

Malin Flodström Tullberg

Phone: +46-(0)46-852487625
Organizational unit: Center for infectious Medicine
E-mail: Malin.Flodstrom-Tullberg@ki.se

Professor/senior physician

Lisa Juntti-Berggren

Organizational unit: Signal Transduction
E-mail: Lisa.Juntti-Berggren@ki.se

Head of department

Erik Näslund

Phone: +46-(0)8-123 550 17
Organizational unit: Ledningsgrupp
E-mail: Erik.Naslund@ki.se

Professor/chief physician

Tommy Olsson

Phone: +46 90 7851845
E-mail: tommy.olsson@medicin.umu.se
Address: Department of Public Health and Clinical Medicine

Head of unit

Peter Stenvinkel

Phone: +46-(0)8-585 825 32
Organizational unit: x
E-mail: Peter.Stenvinkel@ki.se

Professor

Juleen Zierath

Phone: +46-(0)8-524 875 80
Organizational unit: Integrative Physiology
E-mail: Juleen.Zierath@ki.se

Professor, senior

Claes-Göran Östenson

Organizational unit: Diabetes Type 2
E-mail: Claes-Goran.Ostenson@ki.se

Rolf Luft Research Grants

Clinical Research

Senior lecturer, Chief physician

Sergiu-Bogdan Catrina

Organizational unit: Growth and Metabolism
E-mail: Sergiu-Bogdan.Catrina@ki.se

Employee

Ingrid Dahlman

Organizational unit: Unit for Endocrinology and Diabetes
E-mail: Ingrid.Dahlman@ki.se

Basic Research

Senior researcher

Olov Andersson

Organizational unit: Department of Cell and Molecular Biology (CMB), C5
E-mail: Olov.Andersson@ki.se

Senior researcher

Myriam Aouadi

Organizational unit: Integrated Cardio Metabolic Centre
E-mail: myriam.aouadi@ki.se

Senior researcher

Christian Broberger

Organizational unit: Research Group Broberger
E-mail: Christian.Broberger@ki.se

Senior researcher

Alexander Chibalin

Phone: +46-(0)8-524 875 12
Organizational unit: Integrative Physiology
E-mail: Alexander.Chibalin@ki.se

Senior forskare

Jurga Laurencikiene

Phone: +46-(0)8-585 839 21
Organizational unit: Unit for Endocrinology and Diabetes
E-mail: Jurga.Laurencikiene@ki.se

Senior researcher

Jorge Ruas

Phone: +46-(0)8-524 872 61
Organizational unit: Ruas Jorge group - Molecular and Cellular Exercise Physiology
E-mail: Jorge.Ruas@ki.se

Professor

Elisabet Stener-Victorin

Phone: +46-(0)8-524 872 00
Organizational unit: Stener Victorin Elisabet group - Reproductive endocrinology and metabolism
E-mail: elisabet.stener-victorin@ki.se

Heads of research infrastructures

Beta-cell In vivo Imaging

Professor

Per-Olof Berggren

Phone: +46-(0)8-517 757 31
Organizational unit: Signal Transduction
Department: Department of Molecular Medicine and Surgery (MMK), K1
E-mail: Per-Olof.Berggren@ki.se

Enabling Technologies

Pro-Vice-Chancellor

Karin Dahlman-Wright

E-mail: Karin.Dahlman-Wright@ki.se

Metabolic Phenotyping Center for Diabetic Animal Models

Professor

Anna Krook

Phone: +46-(0)8-524 878 24
Organizational unit: Krook Anna group - Integrative Physiology
E-mail: Anna.Krook@ki.se

Center for Clinical Metabolic Research in Diabetes

Professor/senior physician

Mikael Ryden

Phone: +46-(0)8-585 827 75
Organizational unit: Unit for Endocrinology and Diabetes
E-mail: Mikael.Ryden@ki.se

Affiliated researchers

Senior lecturer

John Axelsson

Phone: +46-(0)8-524 824 61
Organizational unit: Psychology Axelsson
E-mail: John.Axelsson@ki.se

Professor

Rachel Fisher

Phone: +46-(0)8-517 732 45
Organizational unit: Group P Eriksson
E-mail: Rachel.Fisher@ki.se

Senior researcher

Hui Gao

Organizational unit: Dahlman-Wright
E-mail: Hui.Gao@ki.se

Senior researcher

Kirsty Spalding

Organizational unit: Spalding
E-mail: Kirsty.Spalding@ki.se