Members of The Doctoral Program in Biology of Infections and Global Health Programme (BIGH)

A-E

Professor

Adnane Achour

Organizational unit: Group A Achour
E-mail: Adnane.Achour@ki.se

Adnane Achour Group

Associated

Hannah Akuffo

E-mail: Hannah.Akuffo@ki.se

Hannah Akuffo Group

Professor/senior physician

Jan Albert

Organizational unit: Jan Albert group
E-mail: Jan.Albert@ki.se

Jan Albert Group

Senior researcher

Evren Alici

Phone: +46-(0)8-585 836 46
Organizational unit: Unit for Hematology
E-mail: Evren.Alici@ki.se

Evren Alici Group

Senior researcher

Tobias Allander

Organizational unit: Tobias Allander group
E-mail: tobias.allander@ki.se

Tobias Allander Group

Professor

Björn Andersson

Phone: +46-(0)70-355 39 87
Organizational unit: Andersson Björn
E-mail: Bjorn.Andersson@ki.se

Professor

Göran Andersson

Phone: +46-(0)8-585 810 31
Organizational unit: Division of Pathology
E-mail: Goran.Andersson@ki.se

Göran Andersson Group

Administrative officer

Mats Andersson

Phone: +46-(0)8-524 862 47
Organizational unit: Faculty Office and International Relations
E-mail: Mats.Andersson.2@ki.se

Professor/senior physician

Sonia Andersson

Organizational unit: Department of Women's and Children's Health (KBH), K6
E-mail: sonia.andersson@ki.se

Research coordinator

Steven Applequist

Organizational unit: Integrated Cardio Metabolic Centre
E-mail: Steven.Applequist@ki.se

Steven Applequist group

Associated

Elisabeth Aurelius

Organizational unit: Group A Färnert
E-mail: Elisabeth.Aurelius@ki.se

Senior researcher

Javier Avila

Phone: +46-(0)8-524 874 79
Organizational unit: Frisan
E-mail: Javier.Avila-Carino@ki.se

Graduate Student

Kevin Baker

Phone: +44-(0)7811266539
Organizational unit: Global health (IHCAR)
E-mail: kevin.baker@ki.se

Associate professor

Lisbeth Barkholt

Organizational unit: TIM
E-mail: Lisbeth.Barkholt@ki.se


Antonio Barragan group

Senior researcher

Homira Behbahani

Phone: +46-(0)8-585 836 24
Organizational unit: Division of Neurogeriatrics
E-mail: Homira.Behbahani@ki.se

Homira Behbahani Group

Adjunct professor

Maria Bejarano

Organizational unit: Marie Arsenian Henriksson group
E-mail: Maria.Bejarano@ki.se

Senior lab manager

Louise Berg

Phone: +46-(0)70-935 29 99
Organizational unit: group L Klareskog
E-mail: Louise.Berg@ki.se


Niklas Björkström group

Professor/senior physician

Mikael Björnstedt

Phone: +46-(0)8-585 838 09
Organizational unit: Division of Pathology
E-mail: Mikael.Bjornstedt@ki.se

Professor, senior

Annelie Brauner

Organizational unit: Department of Microbiology, Tumor and Cell Biology (MTC), C1
E-mail: Annelie.Brauner@ki.se

Associated

Sven Britton

Phone: +46-(0)8-517 719 67
Organizational unit: Group A Färnert
E-mail: Sven.Britton@ki.se

Array

Susanna Brighenti

Phone: +46-(0)8-585 822 68
E-mail: Susanna.Brighenti@ki.se

Professor/senior physician

Kristina Broliden

Phone: +46-(0)8-517 760 45
Organizational unit: Group Broliden
E-mail: Kristina.Broliden@ki.se

Kristina Broliden Group

Postdoc

Berit Annika Carow

Organizational unit: Martin Rottenberg group
E-mail: berit.carow@ki.se

Array

Benedict Chambers

Phone: +46-(0)8-524 862 16
E-mail: Benedict.Chambers@ki.se

Benedict Chambers Group

Senior lab manager

Qijun Chen

Phone: +46-(0)8-524 845 10
Organizational unit: Mats Wahlgren group
E-mail: Qijun.Chen@ki.se

Professor

Francesca Chiodi

Phone: 852486315
Organizational unit: Francesca Chiodi group
E-mail: Francesca.Chiodi@ki.se

Francesca Chiodi Group

Visiting professor

Mauro D'Amato

Organizational unit: Group J Askling
E-mail: Mauro.Damato@ki.se

Mauro D'Amato Group

Associated

Ayesha De Costa

Organizational unit: Global health (IHCAR)
E-mail: Ayesha.De.Costa@ki.se

Senior research specialist

Iyadh Douagi

Organizational unit: Unit for Hematology
E-mail: iyadh.douagi@ki.se

Associated

Mensur Dzabic

E-mail: mensur.dzabic@ki.se

R&D trainee

Gabriella Edfeldt

Organizational unit: Group Broliden
E-mail: gabriella.edfeldt@ki.se

Senior researcher

Liv Eidsmo

Phone: +46-(0)8-517 700 00
Organizational unit: Group L Eidsmo
E-mail: Liv.Eidsmo@ki.se

Senior researcher

Barbro Ek-Rylander

Phone: +46-(0)8-585 864 44
Organizational unit: Division of Pathology
E-mail: Barbro.Ek-Rylander@ki.se

Associated

Ziad El-Khatib

Organizational unit: Global health (IHCAR)
E-mail: Ziad.El-Khatib@ki.se

Sofia Eriksson Ygberg
Email: sofia.eriksson@ki.se

F-J

Associated

Kerstin Falk

E-mail: Kerstin.Falk@ki.se

Associated

Hong Fang

Phone: +46-(0)8-585 813 57
Organizational unit: Division of Clinical Microbiology
E-mail: Hong.Fang@ki.se

Professor/specialist physician

Anna Färnert

Phone: +46-(0)8-517 752 85
E-mail: Anna.Farnert@ki.se

Anna Färnert Group

Professor, senior

Jan-Ingmar Flock

Organizational unit: Department of Microbiology, Tumor and Cell Biology (MTC), C1
E-mail: Jan-Ingmar.Flock@ki.se

Jan-Ingmar Flock Group

Array

Malin Flodström Tullberg

Phone: +46-(0)46-852487625
E-mail: Malin.Flodstrom-Tullberg@ki.se

Malin Flodström-Tullberg group

Senior researcher

Anna Fogdell Hahn

Phone: +46-(0)8-517 702 51
Organizational unit: Neuro Fogdell Hahn
E-mail: Anna.Fogdell-Hahn@ki.se

Graduate Student

Lina Davies Forsman

Organizational unit: Group A Färnert
E-mail: lina.davies.forsman@ki.se

Frederich, Madeleine
Email: Madeleine.Frederich @smi.se

Associated

Teresa Frisan

E-mail: Teresa.Frisan@ki.se

Associated

Henrik Garoff

Phone: +46-(0)8-524 810 26
Organizational unit: Garoff
E-mail: Henrik.Garoff@ki.se

Henrik Garoff Group

PhD student

Francesca Ghilotti

Organizational unit: Research Group H Kieler
E-mail: francesca.ghilotti@ki.se

Senior researcher

Pedro Gil

Phone: +46-(0)8-524 868 26
Organizational unit: Ingelman-Sundberg Magnus group - Pharmacogenetics
E-mail: Jose.Pedro.Gil@ki.se

Associated

Alf Grandien

Organizational unit: Unit for Hematology
E-mail: Alf.Grandien@ki.se

Alf Grandien group

Per Hagblom, Professor
Email: Per.Hagblom@smi.se

Professor

Lennart Hammarström

Phone: +46-(0)8-524 835 86
Organizational unit: Division of Clinical Immunology
E-mail: Lennart.Hammarstrom@ki.se

Lennart Hammarström Group

Hedberg Maria, Professor
Email: maria.hedberg@climi.umu.se

Professor/senior physician

Birgitta Henriques Normark

Phone: +46-(0)8-517 712 16
Organizational unit: Birgitta Henriques Normark group
E-mail: Birgitta.Henriques@ki.se

Birgitta Henriques-Normark Group

Olof Hertting
Email: olof.hertting@karolinska.se

Associated

Taha Hirbod Alexandersson

Organizational unit: Group Broliden
E-mail: Taha.Hirbod@ki.se

Professor emeritus

Anders Hjerpe

Phone: +46-(0)8-585 810 17
Organizational unit: Division of Pathology
E-mail: Anders.Hjerpe@ki.se

Senior researcher

Sven Hoffner

Organizational unit: Sven Hoffner group
E-mail: sven.hoffner@ki.se

Sven Hoffner Group

Professor

Arne Holmgren

Phone: +46-(0)8-524 876 86
Organizational unit: Arne Holmgren group
E-mail: Arne.Holmgren@ki.se

Arne Holmgren Group

Senior researcher

Kjell Hultenby

Phone: +46-(0)8-585 838 18
Organizational unit: Clinical research center
E-mail: Kjell.Hultenby@ki.se

Senior researcher

Maria Johansson

Phone: +46-(0)8-524 863 70
Organizational unit: Klas Kärre group
E-mail: Maria.Johansson@ki.se

Maria Johansson Project

Julander Inger, Professor
Email: inger.julander@karolinska.se

K-O

Professor

Akira Kaneko

Phone: +46-(0)8-524 871 05
Organizational unit: Mats Wahlgren group
E-mail: Akira.Kaneko@ki.se

Akira Kaneko Project

Professor/specialist physician

Anna Karlsson

Organizational unit: Division of Clinical Microbiology
E-mail: Anna.Karlsson@ki.se

Anna Karlsson Group

Senior researcher

Annika Karlsson

Organizational unit: Division of Clinical Microbiology
E-mail: Annika.Karlsson@ki.se

Professor

Gunilla Karlsson Hedestam

Phone: +46-(0)8-524 869 55
Organizational unit: Gunilla Karlsson Hedestam group
E-mail: Gunilla.Karlsson.Hedestam@ki.se

Gunilla Karlsson Hedestam Group

Professor

Klas Kärre

Phone: +46-(0)8-524 862 82
Organizational unit: Klas Kärre group
E-mail: Klas.Karre@ki.se

Klas Kärre Group


Jonas Klingström Project

Associated

Inger Kühn

Organizational unit: Åsa Sjöling group
E-mail: Inger.Kuhn@ki.se

Associated

Rudolf Ladenstein

Phone: +46-(0)8-524 810 80
Organizational unit: Others
E-mail: Rudolf.Ladenstein@ki.se

Administrative officer

Marita Larsson

Phone: +46-(0)8-524 801 05
Organizational unit: Department of Public Health Sciences (PHS), K9
E-mail: marita.larsson@ki.se

Graduate Student

Fengyang Li

Organizational unit: Ute Römling group
E-mail: fengyang.li@ki.se

Professor

Peter Liljeström

Phone: +46-(0)8-524 859 90
Organizational unit: Peter Liljeström group
E-mail: Peter.Liljestrom@ki.se

Linde Annika, Professor  
Email:annika.linde@smi.se

Senior lab manager

Karl Ljungberg

Organizational unit: Peter Liljeström group
E-mail: karl.ljungberg@ki.se

Array

Hans-Gustaf Ljunggren

Phone: +46-(0)8-585 806 02
E-mail: Hans-Gustaf.Ljunggren@ki.se

Adjunct professor

Per Ljungman

Organizational unit: Unit for Hematology
E-mail: Per.Ljungman@ki.se

Per Ljungman group

Professor

Karin Lore

Organizational unit: Group K Loré
E-mail: Karin.Lore@ki.se

Senior lab manager

Jun Lu

Phone: 87005
Organizational unit: Arne Holmgren group
E-mail: Jun.Lu@ki.se

Professor/senior physician

Markus Maeurer

Organizational unit: TIM
E-mail: Markus.Maeurer@ki.se

Head of unit

Claude Marcus

Phone: +46-(0)8-585 814 19
Organizational unit: Division of Paediatrics
E-mail: Claude.Marcus@ki.se

Professor

Maria Masucci

Phone: +46-(0)8-524 867 55
Organizational unit: Masucci
E-mail: Maria.Masucci@ki.se

Adjunct professor

Ali Mirazimi

Organizational unit: Division of Clinical Microbiology
E-mail: Ali.Mirazimi@ki.se

Associated

Roland Möllby

Phone: +46-(0)8-524 871 75
E-mail: Roland.Mollby@ki.se

Roland Möllby Group

Senior lab manager

Kirsten Moll

Phone: +46-(0)8-458 45 12
Organizational unit: Mats Wahlgren group
E-mail: Kirsten.Moll@ki.se

Array

Markus Moll

Phone: +46-(0)8-585 896 86
E-mail: Markus.Moll@ki.se

Markus Moll group

Moiz, Bakhiet
Email: Bakhiet.moiz@smi.se

Professor

Pär Nordlund

Organizational unit: Forskargrupp Nordlund, Pär
E-mail: Par.Nordlund@ki.se


Elisabeth Norin Group

Professor, senior

Staffan Normark

Organizational unit: Birgitta Henriques Normark group
E-mail: Staffan.Normark@ki.se

Birgitta Henriques Normark and Staffan Normark Group

Array

Anna Norrby-Teglund

Phone: +46-(0)8-524 823 54
E-mail: Anna.Norrby-Teglund@ki.se

Anna Norrby-Teglund & Linda Johansson group

Senior researcher

Susanne Nylén

Phone: +46-(0)8-524 867 36
Organizational unit: Susanne Nylèn group
E-mail: Susanne.Nylen@ki.se

Susanne Nylén Project

P-Z

Professor

Qiang Pan Hammarström

Phone: +46-(0)8-524 835 92
Organizational unit: Division of Clinical Immunology
E-mail: Qiang.Pan-Hammarstrom@ki.se

Research group - Qiang Pan-Hammarström

Associated

Mats A A Persson

Organizational unit: Neuro Svenningsson
E-mail: Mats.Persson@ki.se

Professor

Sven Pettersson

Phone: +46-(0)8-524 888 86
Organizational unit: Sven Pettersson group
E-mail: Sven.Pettersson@ki.se

Sven Pettersson Group

Graduate Student

Ganesh Phad

Phone: +46-(0)8-524 869 43
Organizational unit: Gunilla Karlsson Hedestam group
E-mail: ganesh.phad@ki.se

Senior researcher

Katrin Pütsep

Phone: +46-(0)8-524 871 13
Organizational unit: Birgitta Henriques Normark group
E-mail: Katrin.Putsep@ki.se

Katrin Pütsep Project

Senior researcher

Afsar Rahbar

Phone: +46-(0)8-517 798 97
Organizational unit: Group C Söderberg Nauclér
E-mail: Afsar.Rahbar@ki.se

Graduate Student

Reza Rasti

Organizational unit: Global health (IHCAR)
E-mail: reza.rasti@ki.se

Adjunct professor

Mats Remberger

Phone: +46-(0)8-585 863 91
Organizational unit: Research Group Mattsson, Jonas
E-mail: Mats.Remberger@ki.se

Professor

Mikael Rhen

Phone: +46-(0)8-517 712 13
Organizational unit: Mikael Rhen group
E-mail: Mikael.Rhen@ki.se

Mikael Rhen Group

Professor

Agneta Richter Dahlfors

Phone: +46-(0)8-524 874 25
Organizational unit: Department of Neuroscience (Neuro), C4
E-mail: Agneta.Richter.Dahlfors@ki.se

Richter-Dahlfors Laboratory
Swedish Medical Nanoscience Center

Professor emeritus

Olle Ringden

Organizational unit: TIM
E-mail: Olle.Ringden@ki.se

Research group - Olle Ringdén

Professor

Ute Römling

Phone: +46-(0)8-524 873 19
Organizational unit: Ute Römling group
E-mail: Ute.Romling@ki.se

Ute Römling Group

Professor

Martin Rottenberg

Organizational unit: Martin Rottenberg group
E-mail: Martin.Rottenberg@ki.se

Martin Rottenberg and Hans Wigzell Group

Professor

Matti Sällberg

Phone: +46-(0)8-524 838 03
Organizational unit: Division of Clinical Microbiology
E-mail: Matti.Sallberg@ki.se

Professor

Johan Sandberg

Phone: +46-(0)70-793 08 85
Organizational unit: Center for infectious Medicine
E-mail: Johan.Sandberg@ki.se

Johan Sandberg group

Professor

Gunter Schneider

Phone: +46-(0)8-524 876 75
Organizational unit: Molecular Structural Biology
E-mail: Gunter.Schneider@ki.se

Senior researcher

Mathilda Sjöberg

Phone: +46-(0)8-524 810 28
Organizational unit: Department of Biosciences and Nutrition (BioNut), H2
E-mail: Mathilda.Sjoberg@ki.se

Senior lecturer

Åsa Sjöling

Organizational unit: Åsa Sjöling group
E-mail: asa.sjoling@ki.se

Professor/senior physician

Edvard Smith

Phone: +46-(0)8-585 836 51
Organizational unit: Clinical research center
E-mail: Edvard.Smith@ki.se

Professor

Cecilia Söderberg Naucler

Organizational unit: Group C Söderberg Nauclér
E-mail: Cecilia.Naucler@ki.se

Associated

Jonas Söderholm

Organizational unit: Division of Clinical Microbiology
E-mail: jonas.soderholm@ki.se


Anders Sönnerborg group

Associated

Anna-Lena Spetz

Organizational unit: Division of Clinical Microbiology
E-mail: Anna-Lena.Spetz@ki.se

Anna-Lena Spetz group

Senior researcher

Jonas Sundbäck

Phone: +46-(0)8-524 867 68
Organizational unit: Jonas Sundbäck group
E-mail: Jonas.Sundback@ki.se

Jonas Sundbäck project

Postdoc

Christopher Sundling

Organizational unit: Group G Hansson
E-mail: Christopher.Sundling@ki.se


Mattias Svensson group

Associated

Laszlo Szekely

Organizational unit: Division of Pathology
E-mail: Laszlo.Szekely@ki.se

Professor, senior

Göran Tomson

Phone: +46-(0)8-524 833 59
Organizational unit: MMC/HEPM
E-mail: Goran.Tomson@ki.se

Thorstensson Rigmor, Associate Professor (Docent)
Email:rigmor.thorstensson@smi.se

Professor, senior

Göran Tomson

Phone: +46-(0)8-524 833 59
Organizational unit: MMC/HEPM
E-mail: Goran.Tomson@ki.se

Professor

Per Uhlén

Phone: +46-(0)8-524 876 77
Organizational unit: Per Uhléns group
E-mail: Per.Uhlen@ki.se

Associated

Michael Uhlin

Phone: +46-(0)8-524 837 08
E-mail: Michael.Uhlin@ki.se

Associated

Anders Vahlne

Phone: +46-(0)70-928 05 28
Organizational unit: Anders Vahlne's group
E-mail: Anders.Vahlne@ki.se

Employee

Arnika Kathleen Wagner

Organizational unit: Unit for Hematology
E-mail: Arnika.Wagner@ki.se

Professor

Mats Wahlgren

Phone: +46-(0)8-524 872 77
Organizational unit: Mats Wahlgren group
E-mail: Mats.Wahlgren@ki.se

The Mats Wahlgren Group

Professor, senior

Britta Wahren

Phone: +46-(0)8-524 859 98
Organizational unit: Francesca Chiodi group
E-mail: Britta.Wahren@ki.se

Associated

Hans Wigzell

Phone: 86680
Organizational unit: Martin Rottenberg group
E-mail: Hans.Wigzell@ki.se

Martin Rottenberg and Hans Wigzell Group

Associated

Gosta Winberg

Organizational unit: Sandberg
E-mail: Gosta.Winberg@ki.se

Professor, senior

Bengt Winblad

Phone: +46-(0)8-585 854 74
Organizational unit: Division of Neurogeriatrics
E-mail: Bengt.Winblad@ki.se

 

 


 

Infectious Disease Medicine