Group Members | Global and Sexual Health

Research group leader

Professor/senior physician

Anna Mia Ekström

Phone: +46-(0)8-524 833 71
Organizational unit: Global health (IHCAR)
E-mail: Anna.Mia.Ekstrom@ki.se

Senior Researchers

Professor/specialist physician

Anna Thorson

Phone: +46-(0)8-524 833 70
Organizational unit: Global health (IHCAR)
E-mail: Anna.Thorson@ki.se
​​​

Associated

Birgitta Rubenson

Organizational unit: Global health (IHCAR)
E-mail: Birgitta.Rubenson@ki.se
​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

Associated

Elisabeth Faxelid

Organizational unit: Global health (IHCAR)
E-mail: Elisabeth.Faxelid@ki.se
​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

Associated

Gunnel Biberfeld

Organizational unit: Global health (IHCAR)
E-mail: gunnel.biberfeld@ki.se
​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

Assistant professor

Helena Nordenstedt

Phone: +46-(0)(0)70-962 51 70
Organizational unit: Global health (IHCAR)
E-mail: Helena.Nordenstedt@ki.se
​​​​​​​​

Postdocs​​

Postdoc

Anna Kågesten

Organizational unit: Global health (IHCAR)
E-mail: anna.kagesten@ki.se
​​​​​​

Assistant professor

Luis Correa Da Rocha

Organizational unit: Global health (IHCAR)
E-mail: luis.rocha@ki.se
​​​​​​​​​

Postdoc

Marlene Makenzius

Organizational unit: Global health (IHCAR)
E-mail: marlene.makenzius@ki.se
​​​

Postdoc

Susanne Strömdahl

Organizational unit: Global health (IHCAR)
E-mail: susanne.stromdahl@ki.se
​​​​​​​​​​

Postdoc

Xin Lyu

Organizational unit: Global health (IHCAR)
E-mail: Xin.Lu@ki.se
​​​​​​

Doctoral students​

Graduate Student

Annica Kempe

Organizational unit: Global health (IHCAR)
E-mail: Annica.Kempe@ki.se
​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

Graduate Student

Björn Nordberg

Organizational unit: Global health (IHCAR)
E-mail: bjorn.nordberg@ki.se
​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

Graduate Student

Diana Faini

Organizational unit: Global health (IHCAR)
E-mail: diana.faini@ki.se
​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

Graduate Student

Galit Zeluf

Organizational unit: Global health (IHCAR)
E-mail: galit.zeluf.1@ki.se
​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

Graduate Student

Goodluck Lyatuu

Organizational unit: Global health (IHCAR)
E-mail: goodluck.lyatuu@ki.se
​​​​​​​​​​​​​

Graduate Student

Helga Elineeema Naburi

Organizational unit: Global health (IHCAR)
E-mail: helga.naburi@ki.se
​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

Graduate Student

Jesse Coleman

Organizational unit: Global health (IHCAR)
E-mail: jesse.coleman@ki.se
​​​​​​​​​​​

Graduate Student

Jonathan Maina Mwangi

Organizational unit: Global health (IHCAR)
E-mail: jonathan.mwangi@ki.se
​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

PhD student

Katrine De Angeles

Organizational unit: Global health (IHCAR)
E-mail: Katrine.De.Angeles@ki.se
​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

Graduate Student

Kristina Ingemarsdotter-Persson

Organizational unit: Global health (IHCAR)
E-mail: kristina.ingemarsdotter-persson@ki.se
​​​​​​​​​​​​​

Graduate Student

Lina Nerlander

Organizational unit: Global health (IHCAR)
E-mail: lina.nerlander@ki.se
​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

Graduate Student

Lungile Mbata

Organizational unit: Social Medicin
E-mail: lungile.mbata@ki.se
​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

Graduate Student

Mia Liisa Van Der Kop

Organizational unit: Global health (IHCAR)
E-mail: mia.van.der.kop@ki.se
​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

PhD student

Michele Santacatterina

Organizational unit: Biostatistics
E-mail: michele.santacatterina@ki.se
​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

Graduate Student

Mohamed Jalloh

Organizational unit: Global health (IHCAR)
E-mail: mohamed.jalloh@ki.se
​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

Graduate Student

Niklas Karlsson

Organizational unit: Global health (IHCAR)
E-mail: niklas.karlsson@ki.se
​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

Graduate Student

Robert Ssekubugu

Organizational unit: Global health (IHCAR)
E-mail: robert.ssekubugu@ki.se
​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

PhD student

Rocio Enriquez

Organizational unit: Global health (IHCAR)
E-mail: rocio.enriquez@ki.se
​​​​​​​​​​​

Graduate Student

Theodora Mbunda

Organizational unit: Social Medicin
E-mail: theodora.mbunda@ki.se
​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

PhD student

Veronika Tirado

Organizational unit: Global health (IHCAR)
E-mail: veronika.tirado@ki.se
​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

Course Coordinators

Research coordinator

Gunilla Backman

Organizational unit: Global health (IHCAR)
E-mail: gunilla.backman@ki.se
​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

Education officer

Karin Båge

Organizational unit: Global health (IHCAR)
E-mail: karin.bage@ki.se
​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

Affiliated 

Associated

John Dusabe-Richards

Organizational unit: Global health (IHCAR)
E-mail: john.dusabe-richards@ki.se
​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

Associated

Keshab Deuba

Organizational unit: Global health (IHCAR)
E-mail: keshab.deuba@ki.se
​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

Associated

Linus Bengtsson

Organizational unit: Global health (IHCAR)
E-mail: linus.bengtsson@ki.se
​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

Associated

Olalekan Uthman

Organizational unit: Global health (IHCAR)
E-mail: olalekan.uthman@ki.se
​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

Associated

Ophelia Haanyama

Organizational unit: Department of Public Health Sciences (PHS), K9
E-mail: ophelia.haanyama@ki.se
​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

Associated

Owolabi Bjälkander

Organizational unit: Global health (IHCAR)
E-mail: Owolabi.Bjalkander@ki.se
​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

Associated

Patricia Awiti

Organizational unit: Global health (IHCAR)
E-mail: Patricia.Awiti@ki.se
​​​​​

Associated

Sara Causevic

Organizational unit: Global health (IHCAR)
E-mail: sara.causevic@ki.se
​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

Postdoc

Susanne Rautiainen Lagerström

Phone: +46-(0)8-524 863 30
Organizational unit: Nutritional epidemiology
E-mail: susanne.rautiainen@ki.se
​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

Research Group Activities 

Global HealthHIVInfectious Disease Control