Research at the Division of Occupational Therapy

Denna sida på svenska

Occupational Science and Occupational Therapy aim to contribute towards knowledge about human occupation and its relationship to health, human development and participation i everyday life. 

Occupation is understood as culturally defined and individually valued activities that humans perform on a daily basis over the course of their lives in such environments as home, work, and school, as well as leisure venues.

Occupational Science and Occupational Therapy generates knowledge about:

  • The interaction between occupation and individual/contextual conditions.
  • Ways in which participation and engagement in occupation contributes to health and development.
  • Consequences of injury, illness, impairment, and environmental barriers on occupation and participation.
  • Occupation-based interventions that enable participation in everyday occupations.

There are three research groups and a number of independent research projects withtin the Division of Occupational therapy. 

Research groups and their projects

The CACTUS research group 

Cognitive Accessibility and Technology Use when Ageing in home and Society

Research leader

Professor

Louise Nygård

Telefon: 08-524 837 92
Enhet: Sektionen för arbetsterapi
E-post: Louise.Nygard@ki.se

The HELD research group  

Health in Everyday Life among people with neurological Disorders

Research leaders

Anknuten

Kerstin Tham

E-post: Kerstin.Tham@ki.se

Professor, senior

Lena Von Koch

E-post: Lena.Von.Koch@ki.se

Universitetslektor

Eric Asaba

Telefon: 08-524 838 38
Enhet: Sektionen för arbetsterapi
E-post: Eric.Asaba@ki.se

Universitetslektor

Charlotte Ytterberg

Telefon: 08-585 822 77
Enhet: Sektionen för fysioterapi
E-post: Charlotte.Ytterberg@ki.se

Participation and agency in everyday activities for persons living with chronic conditions

Research leader

Professor

Staffan Josephsson

Telefon: 08-524 837 54
Enhet: Sektionen för arbetsterapi
E-post: Staffan.Josephsson@ki.se

Independent research projects

Completed research projects 

You can find more information about research projects that have been completed at the Division of Occupational Therapy

Publications 

Here you can find a list of publications 

Occupational Therapy