Research at the Division of Occupational Therapy

Denna sida på svenska

Occupational Science and Occupational Therapy aim to contribute towards knowledge about human occupation and its relationship to health, human development and participation i everyday life. 

Occupation is understood as culturally defined and individually valued activities that humans perform on a daily basis over the course of their lives in such environments as home, work, and school, as well as leisure venues.

Occupational Science and Occupational Therapy generates knowledge about:

  • The interaction between occupation and individual/contextual conditions.
  • Ways in which participation and engagement in occupation contributes to health and development.
  • Consequences of injury, illness, impairment, and environmental barriers on occupation and participation.
  • Occupation-based interventions that enable participation in everyday occupations.

There are three research groups and a number of independent research projects withtin the Division of Occupational therapy. 

Research groups and their projects

The CACTUS research group 

Cognitive Accessibility and Technology Use when Ageing in home and Society

Research leader

Professor

Louise Nygård

Phone: +46-(0)8-524 837 92
Organizational unit: Division of Occupational Therapy
E-mail: Louise.Nygard@ki.se

The HELD research group  

Health in Everyday Life among people with neurological Disorders

Research leaders

Associated

Kerstin Tham

E-mail: Kerstin.Tham@ki.se

Professor, senior

Lena Von Koch

E-mail: Lena.Von.Koch@ki.se

Senior lecturer

Eric Asaba

Phone: +46-(0)8-524 838 38
Organizational unit: Division of Occupational Therapy
E-mail: Eric.Asaba@ki.se

Senior lecturer

Charlotte Ytterberg

Phone: +46-(0)8-585 822 77
Organizational unit: Division of Physiotherapy
E-mail: Charlotte.Ytterberg@ki.se

Participation and agency in everyday activities for persons living with chronic conditions

Research leader

Professor

Staffan Josephsson

Phone: +46-(0)8-524 837 54
Organizational unit: Division of Occupational Therapy
E-mail: Staffan.Josephsson@ki.se

Independent research projects

Completed research projects 

You can find more information about research projects that have been completed at the Division of Occupational Therapy

Publications 

Here you can find a list of publications 

Occupational Therapy