Sports Medicine

Denna sida på svenska

Research group leader

Associate Professor

Per-Mats Janarv

E-mail: per-mats.janarv@ki.se

Unit: Sports Medicine

Stockholm Sports Trauma Research Center
Sophiahemmet
Valhallavägen 91
SE-114 86 Stockholm 

Research projects

The ongoing research is conducted at the Stockholm Sports Trauma Research Center.

CIFU's ongoing clinical research is currently most focused on injuries to the knee joint in sport, especially anterior cruciate ligament injuries. Our studies deal with the injury mechanism, the treatment, rehabilitation and return to sport of the athlete. The objective of the analysis of the injury mechanism is to try to find a pattern which in turn can lead to prevention.

More information on the website of Stockholm Sports Trauma Research Center (in Swedish)

Members of the group

PhD student

Riccardo Cristiani

Organizational unit: Sports Medicine
E-mail: riccardo.cristiani@ki.se

Graduate Student

Anna Eliason

Organizational unit: Sports Medicine
E-mail: Anna.Eliason@ki.se

Senior Lecturer

Björn Engström

Phone: +46-(0)8-33 15 87
Organizational unit: Sports Medicine
E-mail: Bjorn.Engstrom@ki.se

PhD student

Ida Engström

Organizational unit: Sports Medicine
E-mail: ida.engstrom@ki.se

Associate professor

Magnus Forssblad

Phone: 704842616
Organizational unit: Sports Medicine
E-mail: Magnus.Forssblad@ki.se

Senior researcher

Marita Löfgren Harringe

Organizational unit: Sports Medicine
E-mail: Marita.Harringe@ki.se

PhD student

Jesper Kraus Schmitz

Organizational unit: Sports Medicine
E-mail: jesper.kraus.schmitz@ki.se

Senior researcher

Christina Mikkelsen

Phone: +46-(0)8-406 26 96
Organizational unit: Sports Medicine
E-mail: christina.mikkelsen@ki.se

Associated

Anna Pappas

Organizational unit: Sports Medicine
E-mail: Anna.Pappas@ki.se

Associated

Tönu Saartok

Organizational unit: Sports Medicine
E-mail: Tonu.Saartok@ki.se

PhD student

Maria Sjöberg

Organizational unit: Sports Medicine
E-mail: maria.sjoberg.1@ki.se

Associated

Anders Stålman

Organizational unit: Sports Medicine
E-mail: Anders.Stalman@ki.se

Associated

Kerstin Sunding

Organizational unit: Sports Medicine
E-mail: Kerstin.Sunding@ki.se

Graduate Student

Kjell Svensson

Organizational unit: Sports Medicine
E-mail: kjell.svensson@ki.se

Postdoc

Ulrika Tranaeus Fitzgerald

Organizational unit: Cardiovascular epidemiology
E-mail: Ulrika.Tranaeus@ki.se

Associated

Suzanne Werner

Organizational unit: Sports Medicine
E-mail: Suzanne.Werner@ki.se

Associated

Maria Westin

Organizational unit: Sports Medicine
E-mail: Maria.Westin.3@ki.se