Karolinska Cardiovascular Magnetic Resonance (CMR) Group

Denna sida på svenska

The Karolinska CMR group at the Karolinska Institutet and Karolinska University Hospital develops new imaging approaches and performs translational and clinical studies to improve the use of CMR in diagnosis and treatment follow-up in heart disease. The group's broad interests include heart failure, ischemic heart disease, myocarditis and basic cardiac pumping. The group collaborates with cardiologists, cardiothoracic surgeons, radiologists, clinical physiologists, MR physicists and computer scientists.

Department of Clinical Physiology, C8:27
Karolinska Institute and Karolinska University Hospital
SE-17176 Stockholm, Sweden 

Members of the group

Senior researcher

Martin Ugander

Organizational unit: Clinical Physiology
E-mail: martin.ugander@ki.se

Senior researcher

Andreas Sigfridsson

Organizational unit: Clinical Physiology
E-mail: andreas.sigfridsson@ki.se

Postdoc

Raquel Themudo

Organizational unit: Clinical Physiology
E-mail: raquel.themudo@ki.se

PhD student

Joao Ramos

Organizational unit: Clinical Physiology
E-mail: joao.ramos@ki.se

Associated

Peder Sörensson

Phone: +46-(0)8-517 747 36
Organizational unit: Clinical Physiology
E-mail: Peder.Sorensson@ki.se

PhD student

Magnus Lundin

Organizational unit: Clinical Physiology
E-mail: magnus.lundin@ki.se

PhD student

Goran Abdula

Organizational unit: Clinical Physiology
E-mail: goran.abdula@ki.se

Associated

Björn Wieslander

Organizational unit: Clinical Physiology
E-mail: bjorn.wieslander@ki.se

PhD student

Karen Holst

Organizational unit: Clinical Physiology
E-mail: karen.holst@ki.se

PhD student

Jannike Nickander

Organizational unit: Clinical Physiology
E-mail: jannike.nickander@ki.se

PhD student

Simon Thalen

Organizational unit: Clinical Physiology
E-mail: simon.thalen@ki.se

PhD student

Jonas Jenner

Phone: +46-(0)8-517 748 18
Organizational unit: Clinical Physiology
E-mail: jonas.jenner@ki.se

PhD student

Alexander Fyrdahl

Organizational unit: Clinical Physiology
E-mail: alexander.fyrdahl@ki.se

Graduate Student

Martin Sundqvist

Organizational unit: Department of Clinical Science and Education, Södersjukhuset (KI SÖS), S1
E-mail: martin.sundqvist@ki.se

Medical Students

Medical Student

Maren Maanja

E-mail: maren.maanja@stud.ki.se

Clinical Physiology

Medical Student

Louise Niklasson

E-mail: louise.niklasson@stud.ki.se

Clinical Physiology

Medical Student

Jimmy Axelsson

E-mail: jimmy.axelsson@stud.ki.se

Clinical Physiology

Cooperations

MD, PhD, Senior Consultant

Jan Engvall

E-mail: jan.engvall@karolinska.se

Clinical Physiology

Associated

Eva Maret

E-mail: eva.maret@ki.se

MD, Senior Consultant

Margareta Klein

E-mail: margareta.klein@karolinska.se

Clinical Physiology

MSc, research coordinator, technologist

Jenny Rasck

E-mail: jenny.rasck@karolinska.se

Technologist

Sofie Olsson

E-mail: sofie.m.olsson@karolinska.se

Clinical Physiology

Technologist

Márcia Ferreira

E-mail: marcia.guerra-tome-ferreira@karolinska.se

Clinical Physiology

Publications

 

 

Physiology