About CLK

Denna sida på svenska

Vision and Objectives

CLK shall, through the support, development and research links, form KI’s strategic instrument for pedagogical innovation and excellence in education.

CLK's goals are to:

  • Build a critical mass of good teaching skills within the organization
  • Contribute to educational development and quality of programs at undergraduate, postgraduate and doctoral levels at KI
  • Develop, make available and disseminate knowledge on what proved to best promote learning for students, graduate students, and faculty/staff

CLK Steering Committee

Professor/district medical officer

Gunnar Nilsson

Phone: 08-524 887 62
Organizational unit: Division of Family medicine
E-mail: Gunnar.Nilsson@ki.se

Head of department

Mats Brommels

Phone: 08-524 869 30
Organizational unit: Department of Learning, Informatics, Management and Ethics (LIME), C7
E-mail: Mats.Brommels@ki.se

student representatives from MF and OF


Professor/senior dentist

Anders Gustafsson

Phone: 08-524 883 31
Organizational unit: Division 3, Periodontology, Dental Hygienist Training
E-mail: anders.gustafsson@ki.se



Maya Petren

Phone: 08-524 867 44
Organizational unit: Faculty Office and International Relations
E-mail: Maya.Petren@ki.se

CLK Management

Chair of management team:

Senior researcher

Tanja Tomson

Phone: 08-524 801 73
Organizational unit: Tobacco, Policy, Practice & Prevention (TPPP)
E-mail: tanja.tomson@ki.se


Deputy head of office

Malin Essén

Phone: 08-524 840 30
Organizational unit: Research Associated Services
E-mail: Malin.Essen@ki.se


Senior researcher

Jonas Nordquist

E-mail: Jonas.Nordquist@ki.se

Senior researcher

Terese Stenfors-Hayes

Phone: 08-524 837 37
Organizational unit: Evaluation Unit (EVAL)
E-mail: Terese.Stenfors-Hayes@ki.se

Centre administrator

HR administrator

Helena Ourir

Phone: 08-524 865 35
Organizational unit: LIME administration
E-mail: helena.ourir@ki.se